We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Big Rooms!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ranked #34 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Big Rooms!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Though the name is Ramada but its not exactly a ramada property, it was an old hotel which was bought by Ramada and renamed. Rooms on the higher floors are still not renovated while on the lower floors its the newly renovated. Rooms are just awesome. Big, spacious and excellent in all aspects. Location of the hotel is also good, its nearby to the egmore station and you can easily get a rick from outside to roam places within the city. Breakfast buffet was great though there was not enough sitting if it gets crowded.

Room Tip: Reserve the lower floor rooms before hand by calling them up
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amrusul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    304
    119
    33
    38
See reviews for
149
98
61
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

From Checking to Check out, one adventure it was! Folks its a cheap place. Rooms are big (and thats where the party ends). The food is horrible, check in took forever, the room AC did not work and I had to call on house keeping a multiple times to get it fixed. The shower drainage does not work and what you have under you while bathing is a pool of dirty water. The room lighting system is a puzzle and it took me half hour to figure out the switches to the lights to turn them off before sleeping. Need I say more?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yashovardhan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Service was awesome ...!!! Room is not clean below beds n tables, probably floor was not clean for months. you cannot control air conditioning with many options as options are limited. service was good but not quick.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna-Nama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Irresponsible and totally inefficient front desk staff.I was put up in a delux room where the AC was not cooling the room at all so after several complaints my room was changed closed to mid nite.What I did not bother checking at that hour was the room phone which was dead and needless to say my wake up call request was not met and none of them bothered to come up to my room to inform me about it.In spite of knowing very well that the phone was not working.luckily I did not have a flight to catch I was travelling by road to Pondicherry .Over all a nightmarish experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Holiday2014april
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

A luxurious property slightly far from my workplaces but awesome.

Spacious rooms,cozy bar & well spread breakfast are the key for this hotel.
The Beds are ultrasoft & gives you a relaxing feel after a sweaty visit inside city. :)
A good choice in chennai. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashis_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT DENIS REUNION
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This Hotel is well located in Mylapore , Chennai; It is near the Egmore Railway station

I appreciate the welcome , the kindness and the competence of the staff

The romm is big and very clean ; it is not noisy

The buffet ( for the dinner) was hearthy and delicious !! The waiters are thoughtful and kind !

I think that the charge for the drop to the domestic airport is a little expansive!!

Room Tip: I t was a pleasant stay !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROMACA666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel is a five star property but service standards need improvement. There are times when you keep calling at the Housekeeping but they do not turn up. You have to repeatedly foolow up with the. They have a loyalty programme. When I checcked out was told that there systeem iss not working and they will register me in the program and email me my membership number. However that was not done from there end. I had to register myself and get the stay included after repeatedly follow up.
The buffet dinner and breakfast was good with a good variety of dishes and good presentation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChetanChandhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#52 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Clarion Chennai
#44 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Abu Sarovar Portico
#64 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#11 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
The Residency
#32 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Pride Hotel Chennai
#117 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chennai Egmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chennai Egmore

Property: Ramada Chennai Egmore
Address: Gandhi Irwin Bridge Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chennai Egmore 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Chennai Egmore boasts of 113 plush and spacious rooms that combine verdant amenities and the comfort of home like environment. Between each day’s adventures, relax amid the warm, earthy ambience of your spacious room, and discover the various facilities at your beck and call: complimentary internet, a flat screen TV, electronic safe with a built-in laptop charger, a pillow menu to ensure that you sleep stress-free and all day in-room dining. The attached bathroom also has custom designed baths and drench showers with luxurious accoutrements and lotions from Paya. Rooms also have ironing facilities but if your suit requires ironing urgently for that all-important presentation with clients the hotel’s prompt laundry services would be happy to do it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Chennai Egmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing