We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ranked #33 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nice hotel with good sized rooms. Certainly not 4 star by European standards, but excellent compared to a lot of hotels in India. Good customer service and importantly, everything in the hotel actually works!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dominic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Chennai Egmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nothing to write home about...a typical business hotel with decent facilities and breakfast. For the price paid, this was truly value for money. The location was far away from the airport and travel was a little cumbersome..probably because of the rains too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherrydxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

i was staying in the hotel for 3 nights and had terrible problem with wi fi Internet in the room.
All the times the network would show strong but no page would open.After complaining at reception always was told "Sir full egmore area is having problem"
But while checking out found out that they are having some trick..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Sundeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a old property, but ideally located near the egmore station and other places of shopping. Certain things I would like to highlight about the property. I was here as an stopover to take an early morning flight. 1. Old property being renovated, but the renovation looks good except some places in the room where it is damped. 2.Room cleanliness is one big issue, I could see small cockroaches in the wash room. 3.Food is Ok, please try the buffet dinner instead of ordering al-a-carte, as choice is less. 4.Service is good, staff willing to help, got my tea and breakfast ready at 3.30am. really appreciated. over and above a decent place to stay if you get the better rooms.

Room Tip: Check the rooms before you check in.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul_K_Oswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Room I was put in had too many mosquitoes n AC was not working. After continuous follow up for two hours AC Mechanics came and cud not rectify the problem. At 11 pm after putting lot of pressure they changed my room to a better one.
I had stayed here when it was Marina Towers n stopped staying there due to poor mainenance n service. I booked as I was Ramda. To my disappointment no change in service n room quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank M G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stay at this Hotel in Chennai for the past 5 or 6 years. Before Marina Towers and I keep coming because the price and quality are very good. Now they change management and I felt some improvement with customer’s satisfaction. Still have to improve Wi-Fi and breakfast . It is the single Hotel without organ juice at breakfast. I complain but the reaction always take long time to happen. Always need an Espresso coffee machine.

Room Tip: Do not saty 1st floor. You will hear the generator or the music in the restaurant.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Bed in my room was good and cosy, good food. It was a very well furnished room, but chair & sofa's were dirty, real dirty, so were the bathroom fittings, few electrical fittings were broken. It's not just that all things need to be in place, but also need to be in good shape & looks. Location, was convenient for my cause and hence it depends...overall, good and need to improve. I recommend staying here. At this cost, it's a certain value for money !!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank ntkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#53 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
310 reviews
Egmore
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City ...
#28 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
741 reviews
Pride Hotel Chennai
#202 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#26 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
303 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
897 reviews
Hotel Park Plaza
#259 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chennai Egmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chennai Egmore

Address: Gandhi Irwin Bridge Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chennai Egmore 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Chennai Egmore boasts of 113 plush and spacious rooms that combine verdant amenities and the comfort of home like environment. Between each day’s adventures, relax amid the warm, earthy ambience of your spacious room, and discover the various facilities at your beck and call: complimentary internet, a flat screen TV, electronic safe with a built-in laptop charger, a pillow menu to ensure that you sleep stress-free and all day in-room dining. The attached bathroom also has custom designed baths and drench showers with luxurious accoutrements and lotions from Paya. Rooms also have ironing facilities but if your suit requires ironing urgently for that all-important presentation with clients the hotel’s prompt laundry services would be happy to do it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Chennai Egmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing