We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel Chennai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Chennai Velachery
Ranked #3 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Business Hotel Chennai”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I am a frequent traveller to Chennai and have been staying in a hotel that pampers me. The staff knows and understands my specific needs. This had made me complacent and my office guests had started noticing the chinks in the service, to which I was blind. We decided to try Westin and came back very happy with the response time, quality of service, quality of food, best of all, the prize winning service of fit outs for the gym! So if you have not brought your gym kit, your shoes, they fit you out, for USD 50 for three days. The kit offered is best in class.
They are very close to the airport too. The one thing that goes against this Hotel is the location. It is in the middle of residential/ commercial locality with busy roads.
I strongly recommend a one time try.

Room Tip: Take a room on the rear side to look over the pool and the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at The Westin Chennai Velachery, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Welcome to Renewal!

It was a pleasure hosting you at The Westin Chennai Velachery and we thank you for sharing your review regarding your stay on TripAdvisor.

Located in proximity to the airport, our hotel is preferred amongst business and leisure travellers alike. We are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you were delighted with the services and facilities. WestinWORKOUT™ Fitness Studio provides guests with a kit so that they can move well and it is nice to know that you could experience this. At Westin, we strive to provide our guests with a ‘Feel Well’ experience and your review is proof that we have succeeded in our endeavours. We will share your feedback with our associates which will inspire them to continue performing to the best of their abilities.

We will look forward to welcoming you on your next trip and thank you for recommending us to other travellers.

Stay well,

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager
shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    233
    43
    19
    12
See reviews for
136
75
49
669
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a while earlier this year. While I previously rated that hotel and the awesome customer service the staff provided. I also wanted to call out the spa they have on-site. The service was great. I got a massage there weekly and have to say if you have any lower back issues ask for Abish. He's able to make your back feel young again. The whole experience is pretty cool and definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at The Westin Chennai Velachery, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Welcome to Renewal!

Many thanks for sharing your review regarding your stay at The Westin Chennai Velachery on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you were delighted with the services and facilities provided to you. It is wonderful to receive a perfect ranking on this forum and we thank you for rating us with such a high ranking. Heavenly Spa by Westin™ offers an array of relaxing and revitalizing therapies and it is nice to know that you were able to experience these. Our associates will be glad to know that their services added value to your stay. Abish has been suitably recognized in view of the fact that you made a special mention of him.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we will look forward to serving you in the near future.

Stay well,

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager
shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed here for 10 weeks (Feb 2014 - April 2014) and my stay was outstanding. The entire staff was very friendly and consistently went above and beyond to make my stay perfect. I would like to especially recognize the crew in the executive lounge, Amit, Sunil, and Pavon. I can't say enough about the level of service they provided. I would also like to recognize Abish from the spa. Abish always did an outstanding job on my massages. The entire fitness center staff was great as well. They were always available to answer any questions I had, and provided solid workout tips. Finally I would like to recognize Pondi for the outstanding job he did with keeping my room clean. He was very courteous in checking with me on my work schedule for the day to ensure he did not disrupt my sleep. Everyone at the hotel was excellent, and they all made my stay feel like I was right at home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at The Westin Chennai Velachery, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Renewed greetings from The Westin Chennai Velachery!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your views regarding your stay at our hotel.

It is good to know that our efforts to make your stay comfortable in the city were successful. Guest responses motivate us to improve our services and be much more hospitable in the future. It is a pleasure to receive your applauds for our services and we appreciate your special mention of our associates for their good work. We were more than happy to host your business trip and feel delighted to know our sincere concerns and hospitality gave you a home away from home feel in Chennai. Amit, Sunil, Pavan, Abish and Pandi have been suitably recognised in view of the fact that you made a special mention of them.

I thank you once again for staying with us and will look forward to your return soon.

Stay Well,

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager
shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

From the check in to check out... My experience with everything from staff, food, room, gym, hotel, car (audi..) and ambience was fantastic. I recommend the pan asian restaurant on the 1st floor for its delightful thai and Chinese cuisine

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenn_etix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at The Westin Chennai Velachery, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Welcome to Renewal!

Thank you for your choice of The Westin Chennai Velachery.

Reviews like yours serve as recognition for our hard working associates and we truly appreciate your sharing the review with us.

We thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Stay well,

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager
shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

September 13th, 2014. The Day I celebrated with my Friends, Families and Well wisher. Proudly Announcing to the audience about our wedding which had taken place on September 9th the most memorably moments of my life, Finally tying the Knot on my beloved angel after a 7 year long relationship. She puts the smile on my face and the love in my heart. We celebrated this day in the Westin-Velachery in the Hall called "Inspire". Me and my wife Went around Chennai looking and Hunting for the Place that would touch our hearts and make us decide that it is the one its the place to have this party. We went to the Hiltons, Royal Merdien, Radisson but none of the halls had that spark we were searching for. Westin a brand new Hotel had just been opened and we had to check it out and since my wife had already noticed its looks from the exterior as she went to her office to work she also had insisted we look into it.
As we entered I remember How amazed I was the interior was even much better it had class it was beautiful and it was something hidden since it had just opened most of the people were not aware of its existence and so we found something that would amaze our guests too.
The staffs were the most friendly people they helped me solve and guided us to the very end, Thanks to Miss.Gayatheri Munirathnam without whom this day would not have been made possible, We got so close to the staff that We invited her to join us and I can't be more thankful to the manager and the serves who helped attend to our guests as well a VIP treatment to the bride and groom:) we were blown out of the way with the services provided to us.
I cherish the memory of that very special day, till date whenever we visit Chennai we make sure we have a special dinner at Westin Just to refresh the memories of the day.

To all those who made it Happen... it was truly a Magical Moment of my life!! thanking you for everything from the depths of our hearts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MatoooDiv3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at The Westin Chennai Velachery, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Welcome to Renewal!

Congratulations on your wedding and we hope to see on your anniversary next year. Thank you for celebrating your special day with us. We were glad to be of service.

It is a delight to know that your wedding was made memorable due to the services and facilities provided to you at the hotel. Our associates will be thrilled to hear that they could be a part of your wedding day and they could help make it a magical moment in your life. We will certainly convey your message to them; this will motivate them to continue performing with excellence. Gayathri has been suitably recognised in view of the fact that you made a special mention of her.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and will look forward to your next visit.

Stay well,

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager
shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The buffet spread of both non vegetarian and vegetarian is excellent.There open kitchen in the restaurant.You have mixed of Indian, Western and Continental food. The ice cream preparation is very good. I would say that it has more spread of food compare to Residency Restaurant of Sheraton Park. Lastly I can say it is more worth what you pay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spsunderraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at The Westin Chennai Velachery, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Welcome to Renewal!

Many thanks for sharing your review regarding your dining experience at Seasonal Tastes on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure hosting you at our restaurant and we thank you for bestowing us with a perfect ranking on this forum. We are glad to note that you were happy with the food offerings and that you enjoyed the many cuisines served to you. Our associates will be pleased to know that you could ‘Eat Well’ at our restaurant.

We will look forward to welcoming you and thank you for your patronage.

Stay well,

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager
shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Room very well equipped and service very efficient. The food was as bland hotel level fare as most hotels provide. All chain hotels I India charge western prices for their servicss and especially drinks are expensive. Hotel providing a car for the day is good value in India and ensures reputable firm with air conditioned new car. Essential for sighr seeing .

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at The Westin Chennai Velachery, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Chennai Velachery!

Let me begin by thanking you for staying with us and sharing your views regarding your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that your overall stay was up to the mark and that you were delighted with the services and facilities provided to you at the hotel. I thank you for appreciating our rooms and am happy to know that they could provide you with a comfortable stay. Our team strives to impart a ‘Feel Well’ experience and your review is proof that we have succeeded in our endeavours. I shall share your feedback with them as this will act as a source of motivation to work towards perfection. I have also noted your concerns and will inform the team in the kitchen regarding the spread at our restaurant. Our hotel also provides a cab facility so that guests can enjoy sight-seeing experience without having to worry about hiring cars.

I thank you once again for staying with us and will look forward to your return.

Stay well,

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager
shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#6 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,458 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
2,772 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,424 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#4 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,113 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#5 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Chennai Velachery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Chennai Velachery

Property: The Westin Chennai Velachery
Address: 154 Velachery Main Road, Chennai (Madras) 600042, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Velachery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Chennai Velachery 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in one of the city’s developing commercial areas, The Westin Chennai Velachery is near major corporations, eclectic restaurants, shopping, and the botanical gardens.Our 215 beautifully-appointed guest rooms and suites ensure relaxing stays in pleasant surroundings. Eat well in our four restaurants, which serve healthful local and international meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Chennai Velachery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing