We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Service Apartment in chennai”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
ChennaiStayz Serviced Apartments
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Service Apartment in chennai”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hi I am gercy,
we came to India for my brother's treatment, as he had to undergo a major surgey. Chennai was the best palce with the best hospitals, but we could'nt stay in hotel as we will not know how many days or months it may take to get the surgery done and post operative rest. So we decided to book in a serviced apartment, Chennai StayZ was selected and stayed here for almost 40 days. I can say it is THE BEST serviced apartment, as we had all the facilities of a star hotel, but with lot of privacy, it was fully furnished, so we could cook when we wanted, wash when ever we could, have guests and visitors to meet us, all the rooms had A/Cs, taxi arrangement to go out and visit hospital was taken care of, Wi-Fi connected, so we could use our Lap top, TV with cable was there, so it was great, hotels, temples, shopping malls and hospitals all were very easy to reach as CHENNAI STAYZ is well located.
Thanks to ChennaiStayZ and the Care takers.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny,we get easily ,to go chennai airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

i just stayed one week before its a perfect place to stay in chennai with reasonable price we can get a comfort stay with all facilities like lcd tv, fridge, washing machine etc good management and in this only we can get a fully seprate flat for us

Room Tip: perfect place to stay with affordable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saravanankaruppiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I was in chennai for a business trip, & stayed here for a month.It is a very nice place, with all the basic amenities one can need. I was really able to relax here after tiring day. The basic requirement of a comfortable bed (remember, not a plush, big bedding like hotels this is just like the ones we have in home), a television, a neat and clean room , a refrigerator, bathrooms.However considering the price and location this is a good place to put up in if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank khan1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed here recently for three months for medical reasons. The staff and cleaner were really friendly. You have an entire apartment for yourself which is great. The facilities are brilliant. You have air conditioned, LCD TV with few good channels, Hot Water showers, (WI-FI), gas cooking Stove , fridge, microwave, blender, and a toaster. There are also pots and pans for use.

Apartment cleanliness can be improved though. I find that the cleaner only does the floors and doesn't really worry too much about the dust around the place or the cleanliness of the equipments. A few extra rupees and she was happy to do some extra cleaning for us (which was great).

For me the location was fantastic as it was very close to Aakash Hospital and Vadapalani Murugan Temple. There are also shops selling vegetables and provisions across the road. The local fisherman comes right in front of the house with their daily catch - if you decide to do your own cooking.
Also nice and cheap chapati/appam place across the road at night.
Autos are every in Chennai so transport isn't a problem at all. For about 100 rupees you could get to T-Nagar for shopping.

In my opinion it's a place with great value if you are visiting Chennai with family or friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

we stayed at Chennai Stayz Apartment 1 yr ago. it was on our final leg of south india tour. we were a family of 16. the admin was very helpful and managed to accomodate us almost immediately. after a bad night at a so called boutique hotel, we were instantly happy to move into the apartment. and we all managed to squeeze ourselves into the 3 rooms and enjoyed time together as a family. as i was my aunt's birthday we managed to sit down and have dinner together.

we had occupied the top floor with 3 rooms and 2 baths. extra mattresses were provided for us. it was a cozy place to stay and the rooms were comfortable and bathrooms clean.the kicthen was equipped with basic utensils but we did not use them. we stayed there for 2 night.

although the apartment is quite difficult to find as it is away from the main road, we were able to hail autos nearby to take us shopping. it was a good stay and we really enjoyed the basic comfort it gave us. we are already planning to stay there during our upcoming visit to chennai.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Premalatha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Star City Hotel & Serviced Apart...
#113 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Red Sun Serviced Apartments
#228 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Green Park - Chennai
#19 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alwarpet South
Kings Serviced Apartments
Kings Serviced Apartments
#176 of 621 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#65 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ChennaiStayz Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ChennaiStayz Serviced Apartments

Property: ChennaiStayz Serviced Apartments
Address: No 3/38 Ponnammal Street | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 621 Speciality Lodging in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like every other serviced apartments of ours, this also has exquisite interior designs, stylish amenities, comfort living options and mainly, privacy. ChennaiStayz. Serviced apartments in Chennai is highly affordable and hygienic when you compare it to the expensive hotels in the city. It is equipped with all the essential comforts. It is a place you could blindly choose in any season. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing