We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a disaster”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Palm Service Apartment - T Nagar
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 28 to 31 dec 2013 and in summary this hotel is a "total disaster". Some of the experiences were similar to the review posted earlier by someone else.

Here are the list of my complaints

a) There is no telephone in the room and for each and everything we had to go down to the lobby from 3rd floor to get service. This is pathetic and we had go down atleast 8 times during our visit.

b) TV did not work in the room as against what was claimed in the company website. They finally managed to enable 1 channel on the day of our return.

c) Worst part was that water stopped on the 2nd day night and was not resolved till late 3rd day night. We skipped taking bath on 3rd day because of this. They resolved it late 3rd day night delaying even our toilet visits -- ABSOLUTELY BAD. While we were away the 3rd day, they did not fix it the morning and were fixing it when we were returning late in the night. It shows what values the hotel gives to customer service.

d) 4th day water stopped again and after our request they turned on the motor to get water - this is totally not acceptable

d) Breakfast was limited to only one variety and food quality was just so-so

e) Service was totally unprofessional - the folks managing the hotel and servicing our requests were basically guys who did everything in the hotel and work was not professional at all in both their appearance and how they interact with clients.

f) As against what is decivingly written in the company website, WiFi and newpaper are available only in the lobby area.

Add to this, we were the only tenants left in the building the 3rd day and it felt very spooky to be alone in the big hotel.

Please visit this hotel at your own peril.

The plus thing about this hotel is that it is very conveniently located in the heart of city, but who wants that convenience when basic needs are not met in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muthras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 23 December 2013

1)No response over telephone. When morning 5 AM I have to struggle to find out the place
2)No phone in rooms
3)No choice of break fast and only one item provided for formality.
4)Toilet piping was defective.
5)No proper response at receiption

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Bn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed at the palm in T.Nagar with my family for over two weeks and I have nothing but good things to say. The staff were extremely hospitable and ready to service our needs. The room was well light, had good temperature control and made us feel at home. The hotel location made it very easy for us to shop in T.Nagar and visit our friends and relatives. There are plenty of places to eat in the vicinity and my kids were happy with the choices. Since I was travelling with kids, laundry was very important to me and I had my clothes washed, ironed and delivered to my room in time sometimes even on the same day. I would recommend the palm luxury rooms for business and family travel anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suresh_0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuccina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#293 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
138 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
3,097 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,080 reviews
Mylapore
Savera Hotel
Savera Hotel
#44 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,064 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#9 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm Service Apartment - T Nagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm Service Apartment - T Nagar

Address: No 27,North Crescent Road, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > T. Nagar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 693 Speciality Lodging in Chennai (Madras)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palm Service Apartment - T Nagar 3*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing