We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay , at excellant location”
Review of E Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
E Hotel
Ranked #31 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Theni
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay , at excellant location”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed for a day. Got more than expected service and quality of rooms.
Those wanting to finish work during the day and then shop, see a movie or relax this is the place.
Food is very good quality veg. Spreaf for lunch was good.
The mall next door gives you a relaxed evening to shop with the best brandd from cars to everthing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayKarthikRaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHotelChennai, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Festive Greetings!

Thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the hotel service and facilities at Express Avenue mall.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We would look forward to welcoming you back


Warm Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    122
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
103
68
31
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panjim (Panaji), Goa, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel itself is situated in a nice location. Upon our arrival we were greeted with courtesy and warm welcome namely Fruitulda at the front desk. Rooms are beautiful, very tastefully designed and spacious. Clean and has met above our expectations. Hotel staff was always greeting. If ever we will be coming back in Chennai, will most definitely come back to this hotel. The Express Mall connected to it also was very convinient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHotelChennai, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Festive Greetings!

Thank you for your patronage. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable. I have conveyed your appreciation to Ms.Frutilda with my personal note. It is motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback and to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.

We looking forward to welcoming you back at E Hotel in the very near future.

Warm Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel located in the heart of the city offers excellent room and facilities at very affordable cost! It is located next to Express Avenue Mall and convenient for casual shopping and entertainment also. Ideal if you or on business trip and also wants to take your family with you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijaymannur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHotelChennai, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our mall hotel “E”, located inside Express Avenue. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback & for taking the time to share your experience with the online travel community.

Thank you once again & We look forward to welcoming you back to E Hotel in the very near future!

Warm Regards,

Gaurav Gupta

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here for two nights this November on my most recent trip to India, and it was a pretty good stay. The hotel is new, clean, modern, and has a hip design - a very "Western" style hotel.

It's actually physically attached to a big mall, which could be an attraction for some, but I actually never went in. The hotel is convenient to most of the city, but you'll have to take a taki/tuk-tuk to most everything as the hotel's immediate area is rather empty of amenities.

The staff were great and friendly, though, and the room was really nice. The only complaint about my stay is that, despite booking and confirming well in advance, they only had a room with twin beds available rather than the one large bed I requested, which meant an uncomfortable sleep for two, constantly trying to avoid the crack.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHotelChennai, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for staying at E and our team was delighted to have you as our guest. We appreciate the time spent online in reviewing your stay at E. Happy to read that you were satisfied with the décor and service of staff at the hotel. We hope during your next visit you will be able to explore the anchors, entertainment and other amenities in the luxurious mall.

We highly regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We take great care to accommodate all our guest requests, please accept our apologies. We will make sure that your next stay is comfortable and our goal is to retain you as our satisfied guest.

We Thank you once again for communicating to us and look forward to serving you again.


Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Rooms are neat, excellent service, food is amazing and more over shopping mall next to it is simply awesome. I stayed in this hotel for 1 and half day and they charged me reasonably, gave a good discount as well. I had already referred this hotel to my friends & Colleagues.
It is really an international class of stay. From here you can easily commute to main places in the city.

Room Tip: you can stay in any room, you can get a good discount if asked for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sateeshk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHotelChennai, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about “E”. Appreciate the special mention about the rooms, food & service and glad to read that you have recommended to your fraternity.

Thank you once again and our hotel team looks forward to your stay.

Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Rooms are neat, stylishly decorated. Very peaceful inside the hotel even though it is next to the mall. Morning breakfast good. Staff were very courteous. Hotel keeps up to international standards. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnupaGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHotelChennai, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Appreciate your valuable comment on Tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you liked the ambience, location & breakfast. I have conveyed your appreciation to our team.
Thank you for your time & we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colloredo di Monte Albano, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Travelling to Chennai for the first time, I found E Hotel on internet. The experience was absolutely excellent, staff are courteous and professional. I will certainly recommend this hotel to friends and also return myself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHotelChennai, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

We are delighted to get recommended and to read that you had a completely satisfying stay.
Thank you for your time. Your continued patronage and suggestions would allow us to improve our service. We look forward to your stay.


Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
La Woods Hotel
#14 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#15 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
The Residency
#34 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#17 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#11 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#28 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E Hotel

Property: E Hotel
Address: Patullos Road | Express Avenue Mall, Chennai (Madras) 600002, India (Formerly Emall Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — E Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally, at the crossroad of so much of what is best in the vibrant heart of Chennai, rises a unique business boutique hotel. Hotel E which is the small, luxurious hotel within southern India's largest mall. Only hotel E makes the word THERE irrelevant because everything is HERE. We are the only hotel in Chennai that can offer you such diverse amenities, extraordinary location, wide ranging services, luxurious around-the-clock conveniences, and that too at affordable prices. Because we are human-sized we are nimble. This allows us to better serve you. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, alone or in a group, our commitment is to ensure your complete success at your chosen goals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your E Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing