We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
E Hotel
Nearby Hotels
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trident, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$226
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$166
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
WelcomHotel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$109
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$134
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chennai Residency(Chennai (Madras))(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quality Inn Sabari(Chennai (Madras))
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
320
136
26
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
136
26
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress avenue mallmr muruganattached mallea mallvegetarian hotelbanquet managerexcellent locationpure vegetarianexcellent servicebanquet hallnon veghis teamlounge bareasy accessvegetarian foodmanager mrthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed there on 12 may ,2014 . It was quick visit and short stay with hotel, but it's nice fancy and glamorised looking interior . Combination if business hotel with fancy interior . Staff was helpful and nice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binita_Daxini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very delighted to get appreciated on the service and glad that you liked the Stylish E Hotel. Your continued patronage and feedback is very important for us to improve.

Thank you again for your time and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in the E-Hotel at the end of January after a month of travelling around India and it was one of the most upmarket places we stayed and a welcome break. We didn't find a huge amount to do in Chennai during our three days there but it was a nice place to rest. There were lots of English tv channels, the wifi was a little complicated but worked well. The room itself was big, light and had a nice ambiance. The shower and toilet were separate which is handy and the shower nice and strong. The mall attached has plenty of shops and we used the food court quite a bit. The whole place was just a little soulless which has stopped me rating it 5*. Really nice pillows though - a good place for a rest and recharge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swoofles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for sharing your experience online and such fine words about the hotel & its features. I have conveyed your feedback to the team. It is feedback from guests that enables us to strengthen the service standards and we appreciate your constructive comments.
We hope to welcome you very soon for a complete satisfying stay and gain your appreciation. Hope you will join our social network for updates.

Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good staff, wonderful ambiance, tidy rooms with a great view of the city. The restaurants serve only Veg food but you can always walk right into express avenue mall and get food from the food court of your choice.

Room Tip: Bathroom doors are sliding, contain smoked glass and do not contain a lock. Made for couples I suppose.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDL159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We feel good to read the rating and reviews and to get appreciated about the rooms and service. I have shared your comments with our team members. Thank you for your time and looking forward to your next visit. Please join our social network for updates.

Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

First off, the location is a plus. You can practically walk from the hotel lobby directly into the express avenue mall. Look beyond that though, and one realizes that E-hotel is a good mid-range bet for the tariff charged, but there is not much to brag about.
Stayed here only for a day, and can't say I'm disappointed.
Pros:
Location
Hotel/Rooms are new
Direct access to the mall
Competent, helpful staff

Cons:
Sluggish room service
Limited food menu, both for room service and breakfast
Personally, found the room decor a bit loud

Overall, a decent enough choice for a business travel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varundamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at E Hotel during your visit to Chennai. Your review about the location, rooms and staff is appreciated and has been shared with the team. We understand your concern regarding the room service & we regret that you have had difficulty with the service. Please accept my sincere apologies. Your feedback has enforced us to improve our quality of service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon & hope you will give us a chance to restore your confidence.

Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We learned about E Hotel when we were in Express Avenue Mall. The minute we went there on the 11th of April 2014 to enquire about the price and room availability, we knew we would have an excellent stay, just by the greeting that we received. We moved there on the 12th to the 16th of April.
The staff were very courteous and customer oriented. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. We had value for money.We would definitely stay there again when we go to Chennai.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your appreciation and to read that you had a completely satisfying stay. We appreciate your choice to stay in the mall hotel.

Thank you for your time. Your continued patronage and suggestions would allow us to improve our service. We look forward to your stay. We would like to connect with you through our social networking sites, hope you will join us.


Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews