We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slick, Stunning and Super Comfortable”
Review of E Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
E Hotel
Ranked #33 of 436 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night, and had wished that I should have stayed longer. From the lobby up to the rooms, the hotel is tastefully furbished. I loved the room very much, it was very spacious, including separate shower and toilet. The bed was very comfortable and the wifi was working well. The hotel is attached to the express avenue mall and as such many good food options nearby. Very good service from the front desk, reception and restaurant and hotel staff. Very pleased. Only thing is the hotel restaurant only serves vegetarian food and the breakfast spread is very limited. Should increase the spread for breakfast. Overall, wonderful!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Prem78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing E Hotel for your recent stay in Chennai. Your comments and time is greatly appreciated.
Happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked the ambiance, rooms & its features. Your feedback is very important & has been shared with the E Hotel Team. We will do our best to serve up to your satisfaction.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope to see you again soon at E Hotel

Warm Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a nice new hotel, attached to a good mall, which makes for a good location. Its fairly centrally located but on a slightly quieter road, which is good. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, and staff are helpful. However, the food really lets this place down.
This is a Pure Veg hotel, so the restaurant and bar only serves pure veg food (no meat or eggs). This is clearly stated on their own website, but it is not clear from the hotel booking websites.
Now India does some amazing veg food, but this is not one such location. For breakfast, the "western" option consisted of mashed potato with....nothing else. Same every morning. No eggs to order, no grilled vegetables, no baked beans, nothing.
So do stay here, its a good, modern comfortable hotel, but go elsewhere to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarreninHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing hotel E and thereafter sharing your experience. We have noted that you had a good experience staying in the comfortable rooms at E Hotel. I appreciate your valuable comment & sorry to note your concern about the menu at restaurant was not to your expectation. We value your patronage and are committed to offer all our guests the highest level of service in hospitality.
Look forward to welcoming you during your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We conducted a function in the banquet hall, the service offered by the manager as well as the other staffs are excellent ....the food is very nice with great vegetreian menu..overall the service provided by Mr. Murugan and other staff members is nice ..and And also i stayed there for a day , the rooms are neat and tidy ..overall this is a great place to stay and also to conduct functions...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh03s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing hotel E for your event and stay. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the overall service. Your appreciation has been conveyed to Mr. Murugan & team. Thank you for your time and we look forward to your patronage. Please join our E Hotel network on social sites for updates

Warm Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed there on 12 may ,2014 . It was quick visit and short stay with hotel, but it's nice fancy and glamorised looking interior . Combination if business hotel with fancy interior . Staff was helpful and nice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binita_Daxini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very delighted to get appreciated on the service and glad that you liked the Stylish E Hotel. Your continued patronage and feedback is very important for us to improve.

Thank you again for your time and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in the E-Hotel at the end of January after a month of travelling around India and it was one of the most upmarket places we stayed and a welcome break. We didn't find a huge amount to do in Chennai during our three days there but it was a nice place to rest. There were lots of English tv channels, the wifi was a little complicated but worked well. The room itself was big, light and had a nice ambiance. The shower and toilet were separate which is handy and the shower nice and strong. The mall attached has plenty of shops and we used the food court quite a bit. The whole place was just a little soulless which has stopped me rating it 5*. Really nice pillows though - a good place for a rest and recharge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swoofles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for sharing your experience online and such fine words about the hotel & its features. I have conveyed your feedback to the team. It is feedback from guests that enables us to strengthen the service standards and we appreciate your constructive comments.
We hope to welcome you very soon for a complete satisfying stay and gain your appreciation. Hope you will join our social network for updates.

Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good staff, wonderful ambiance, tidy rooms with a great view of the city. The restaurants serve only Veg food but you can always walk right into express avenue mall and get food from the food court of your choice.

Room Tip: Bathroom doors are sliding, contain smoked glass and do not contain a lock. Made for couples I suppo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDL159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We feel good to read the rating and reviews and to get appreciated about the rooms and service. I have shared your comments with our team members. Thank you for your time and looking forward to your next visit. Please join our social network for updates.

Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

First off, the location is a plus. You can practically walk from the hotel lobby directly into the express avenue mall. Look beyond that though, and one realizes that E-hotel is a good mid-range bet for the tariff charged, but there is not much to brag about.
Stayed here only for a day, and can't say I'm disappointed.
Pros:
Location
Hotel/Rooms are new
Direct access to the mall
Competent, helpful staff

Cons:
Sluggish room service
Limited food menu, both for room service and breakfast
Personally, found the room decor a bit loud

Overall, a decent enough choice for a business travel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varundamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at E Hotel during your visit to Chennai. Your review about the location, rooms and staff is appreciated and has been shared with the team. We understand your concern regarding the room service & we regret that you have had difficulty with the service. Please accept my sincere apologies. Your feedback has enforced us to improve our quality of service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon & hope you will give us a chance to restore your confidence.

Regards,

Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
T. Nagar
The Residency
The Residency
#27 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
614 reviews
Royapettah
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#16 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
392 reviews
Royapettah
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#18 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mylapore
Savera Hotel
Savera Hotel
#45 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
1,051 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre- An AccorHotels Brand
ibis Chennai City Centre- An Acc...
#21 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
333 reviews
Alwarpet
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#5 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E Hotel

Address: Patullos Road | Gate No1, Express Avenue Mall, Chennai (Madras) 600002, India (Formerly Emall Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Royapettah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 436 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £45 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — E Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally, at the crossroad of so much of what is best in the vibrant heart of Chennai, rises a unique business boutique hotel. Hotel E which is the small, luxurious hotel within southern India's largest mall. Only hotel E makes the word THERE irrelevant because everything is HERE. We are the only hotel in Chennai that can offer you such diverse amenities, extraordinary location, wide ranging services, luxurious around-the-clock conveniences, and that too at affordable prices. Because we are human-sized we are nimble. This allows us to better serve you. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, alone or in a group, our commitment is to ensure your complete success at your chosen goals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your E Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing