We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic and exelent”
Review of E Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
E Hotel
Ranked #31 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

very exelent hote is sittuated in express avaniu mall and fantastic restaurant and good amazing food and excellent service good care from staffs and totally excellent this hotel situated in heart of the chennai city and mall also attached for this hotel

Room Tip: u reach there thay will hellp u to choose u r marvelus room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay E Hotel, Chennai.

We work hard on creating a Great Hotel our Guests Love and we're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope you'll continue to choose us as your preferred hotel and look forward to your return.

Warm Regards
Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for E Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel, located within the Express Avenue Mall is one of the best in Chennai. It has nice and great looking rooms and the team lead by Gaurav is well focused and very professional. They ensure all the guests have a great stay at the hotel. Proximity to key landmarks of the city makes it a great choice. The food served in the restaurant is also nice and very tasty. Overall a great experience and a must visit property...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PankajKNeeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review and naming E Hotel your place of accommodation in chennai.

We are delighted you have a positive experience at our hotel and attached mall, appreciate the many compliments you have for us. Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Chennai

Best regards,
Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I sincerely apologise for this is a long overdue review.
So here we go, when me and my family decided to go Chennai; I was singled out as the itinerary planner. The first thing on my to do list was to find a suitable hotel for a group of 8 pax which includes 3 kids.
I looked out for many hotels, read about them on trip advisor and of course emailed all of them enquiring about their availability and best rates.

Well out of the many I had written to, only 1 hotel was prompt in its reply. You guessed it right. It was Sarat from E Hotel. Right from the start, Sarat (Customer Relations and Sales), he was so helpful and was readily available to answer my innumerous questions.
He made sure that all my needs were met even before we took off to Chennai.

Upon our arrival, I was pleased to meet Sarat and team at E Hotel.
Given that this is a new hotel in town, I expected good services and great amenities.
I am glad to say that E hotel stayed true to its words.
The room was great. We took interconnecting rooms and the space given to us was spacious that the kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves running from room to room.

Knowing that kids were their guests, Sarat and team arranged for a special chocolate treat them. I have to say they got in all the details and definitely got our attention and made a huge impression on us.

We stayed in Emall Hotel for 6 days. Throughout our stay, the staff at Emall Hotel were very friendly, helpful and always served us with a smile.

Even the moustached door man, to the bell boy, everyone made sure that we had everything that we needed. The hotel is just next to a mall, which made it even more
worthwhile for us. All my last minute shopping was done there and we were so happy with our purchases.

The centralized location of this hotel was also its plus points. We could easily get to all our shopping destinations.

This was truly a memorable trip for us and we thank Sarat and team for making
it so worthwhile.

I know there are many known hotels in Chennai, but i truly believe this new comer will definitely surpass the rest soon. :)

I highly recommend Emall hotel and congratulate them in every step of their way.
Thank you and keep up your good work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rkalpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with E hotel, Chennai ! We're glad your stay with us has been such a positive experience and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others through your review.

We aim to consistently present our guests with intuitive service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

It's great to hear such heartening feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent room service. The room size are very big compared to any other hotel i have seen. Terrific ambience and Pure Veg food. The biggest mall of chennai is attached with the hotel and the money spent is worth a million

Room Tip: You can spend time in the hotel and shopping in the mall.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyushko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful stay with us. At E Hotel Chennai our effort is to ensure that every guest’s requirements are met with. I look forward to welcome you on your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A very nice hotel attached to a high end mall, right in the heart of everything.
The hotel is a nice no nonsense business hotel located at one end of express avenue mall.
The ambience is cool right from the moment u enter. I asked for a early check in and got it at no extra cost.
Check in and Check out were a breeze and their rooms and as such the entire hotel was tastefully decorated with pink being the prominent color.
Air conditioning was excellent and even the sultry Chennai weather is beaten. The shower was a separate area from the WC and shower pressure was also good.
Hotel was completely vegetarian and as such the breakfast options were restricted. I had my first Italian meal here and was okay but the dessert was really good.But the mall food court had so many dining options.
All in all a very good hotel if u have to stay a short stay in Chennai.
But booking thru hotel sites would give u a better deal rather than directly booking from the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank drsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in E Hotel, Chennai and sharing your stay review.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for complimenting our services and facilities.

Your stay comfort and exceptional experience are of utmost importance to us and we look forward to being at your service again in a near future.

Warm Regards
Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was staying at this hotel for 2nights. I must admit that i had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The night front desk staff was very helpful (I am sorry i can't remember his name). I would personally recommond this hotel for overseas travellers who is visiting Chennai. This hotel is connected to the shopping mall so if you're bored you can just walk in to the mall and do some shopping and stuff.

The negative side is limited continental food choices in their Ground floor restaurant. I was bit worried about the safety in Chennai. But, this hotel is pretty good in terms of security and staff speak good english. i felt very safe and i will definatly stay in this hotel again. Thank you for making my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_Aus257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from E Hotel!

Thank you for your patronage and greatly appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay. Pleased to note your special mention about the staff, cleanliness, and also the mall facilities. We are very happy to read that on the whole you had a comfortable stay.

I extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with food choice. I assure you that during your next stay we will do our best to meet your expectations & look forward to serving you in future.

Regards,
Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

A decent stay, but definitely not worth the price you pay! Major put off was the fact that there is no non veg! Otherwise had a decent stay, being in a mall is a highlight of the hotel. Otherwise since it is a new property, rooms are clean and quite modern and nice ! Staff are also quite friendly.... Expected a better experience at this hotel! The wow factor is missing somehow !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarshaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravGuptaGM, General Manager at E Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate your positive comments, and want you to know that we are the vegetarian hotel which serves only a vegetarian food in our hotel.

We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Chennai, and I want you to know that your repeat business is very important to us.

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
La Woods Hotel
#13 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
343 reviews
The Residency
#32 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
572 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#23 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,160 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#16 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,176 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E Hotel

Address: Patullos Road | Express Avenue Mall, Chennai (Madras) 600002, India (Formerly Emall Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £41 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — E Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally, at the crossroad of so much of what is best in the vibrant heart of Chennai, rises a unique business boutique hotel. Hotel E which is the small, luxurious hotel within southern India's largest mall. Only hotel E makes the word THERE irrelevant because everything is HERE. We are the only hotel in Chennai that can offer you such diverse amenities, extraordinary location, wide ranging services, luxurious around-the-clock conveniences, and that too at affordable prices. Because we are human-sized we are nimble. This allows us to better serve you. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, alone or in a group, our commitment is to ensure your complete success at your chosen goals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your E Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing