We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay...Felt Very Much At Home.”
Review of La Woods Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Woods Hotel
Ranked #16 of 436 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It was my 3rd trip to Chennai. I came across this hotel by chance when i was looking for place to stay in Chennai during my visit on 21/2/2014. I really enjoy my stay here..it was a perfect stay and felt very much at home. My booking was handled by Ms Meena, Miss Meena was very sweet, friendly and helpful. She was indeed very polite and courteous. Ms Meena is extremely well mannered. Location of the hotel was excellent with Express Avenue just about 2-3 minutes of walking. Overall and excellent place to stay. For those heading to Chennai, this place is highly recommended. Rooms were very clean and spacious as well. Bathrooms were extremely clean. The buffet breakfast was good and the taste was consistent. Looking forward to staying here again. Also had a word with the MD and GM telling them on how excellent the service is. The whole staff force of the hotel were helpful in anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anandkl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest
We thank you immensely for reviewing La wood Hotel Chennai and much appreciate your valuable time for the same. This will help us in promoting our hotel for future bookings .
With warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed at La Woods for few visits around end of last year and beginning of 2014. Located at less traffic area, walking distance to EA and Spencer Plaza. Services are excellent and the food was really tasty and delicious. Rooms are clean and the toilets are spacious. Quality of the fittings and furniture high class. Staffs are efficient. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalla46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your valuable feeback and comments. We at La woods Hotel, Chennai much appreciate this gesture and once again thank you for the same.
Warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

My family loved this hotel. So close to Express Avenue you can catch up on a late nite movie. Basically a quiet locality so you'll enjoy a good night sleep just like home. Staff are courteous. We would recommend to our Sri Lankan friends even if for a short stay in Chennai.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank SudarshanaRatnakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest
Your encouraging review is much appreciated by the team at La wood Hotel, Chennai and we Thank you for your valuable time taken to write about La woods Hotel Chennai.
Warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here in the last week of December. The booking was handled by the GM Miss. Muneera who is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located just off mount road, diagonally opp. to spencer plaza and just a 2 minutes walk from the hotel is the Express Avenue Mall. The central location of the hotel is a big plus point.

The property is a old lodge but totally renovated. The rooms are cozy, clean and well equipped . As requested I was given a spacious room which could accommodate us and our two children comfortably. The bathroom was clean, spacious and well equipped too.

The buffet breakfast spread is decent and tasty, The front office staff Miss. Meena is friendly and courteous. The house keeping has to be upgraded in order to keep the property as it is now. The car park is located behind the hotel in a small lane, so if you have your own car you have to park it and walk to the hotel.

Overall a very good experience and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest
We much appreciate your time and effort to write your review and this would not only help encourage the team at La woods Hotel Chennai but also provide our future guests with good reference.

Warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
Geeral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel on 9/10/13. The hotel is still brand new.. Facilities in toilet was excellent.. The tv has a huge array of channel.. The other plus point for this hotel was the universal power point which allows you to use your equipment with no qualms.. Only issue was the WiFi connection which cut off abruptly.. It would be nice.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Alfred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest
We at La woods Hotel Chennai would like to Thank You heartily for reviewing and writing your encouraging feedback and comments.
Warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Dis is my 2nd visit to Chennai... My 1st was a terrible stay and so i was expecting somewhat d same hotel this time.. But my family n i was proved wrong.. It was an awesome stay.. Friendly staffs, clean room n nice hot water n clean bathroom.. Very good place to stay with family..

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Gerald86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so very much for your comments and feedback. We much appreciate your effort and time taken for the same and helping us to promote La woods Hotel with future travellers.
Warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Its a six month old property,conveniently located off the main road. The rooms are spacious.Interiors very peppy n fresh. Beds are very cozy. Well maintained wash rooms with luxury fittings. FOOD is good,especially the North Indian stuff (surprisingly).Buffet dinner at 300/- is a good deal while ala carte is slightly more expensive.Buffet breakfast spread is good.Service in the restaurant is slow but staff is very courteous & helpful.Good place to stay for a couple of nights even with family.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNNI KRISHNAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your excellent comments and feedback. We at Lawoods Hotel chennai value this immensely and also appreciate your effort and time taken to write about our property
Warm regards
Muneera Mubarak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#71 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#55 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
190 reviews
T. Nagar
The Residency
The Residency
#27 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#6 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
450 reviews
Mylapore
Clarion Chennai
Clarion Chennai
#58 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
677 reviews
Alwarpet
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#5 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Woods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Woods Hotel

Address: Woods Road | (Off Mount Road - Anna Salai), Chennai (Madras) 600002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Royapettah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 436 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £32 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Woods Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
centrally located just off the arterial Mount Road- Anna Salai with a stones throw away from two of city's mega malls- Express Avenue and Spencer's Plaza, La woods Hotel is an upscale three star business hotel with the latest facilities including Media Hub,Mini Refrigerator, Tea /Coffee Maker,hair Dryers , comfortable beds and spacious rooms and bath rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing