We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent & Fantastic Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Woods Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Woods Hotel
Ranked #20 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent & Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Was been in La Woods Hotel in Chennai Last year in August 2013.The moment we stayed was full with joy moments with excellent service from their friendly staff & with a great Indian cuisine for breakfast.The rooms was so wonderful with neat & tidy environment. Such a comfortable feelings.The interior design was awesome. Wash room are very clean with hot water for bathing and hair dryer.Its a brand new hotel but though it has a very good & great hospitality.Will never forget the moments where they have a special dinner when we are about to return to Malaysia.A joyous & memorable trip with the organizer which is Welcome Tours. Welcome Tours is the owner of the Hotel La Woods.Planning to go again this year & for surely will choose La Woods! :) :) :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeeRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about 'Excellent and Fantastic' service you experienced during you stay at La Woods Hotel, Chennai.We heartily appreciate the same and look forward to extending the same to all of our guests.
Warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    102
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
86
37
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very good hotel - very clean and well maintained with a modern twist..all personnel extremely friendly and nice. the breakfast was fabulous!!. Room very silent and well equipped. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Previna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLAWOODSHOTEL, Owner at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

I thank you for your review of our LA WOODS HOTEL Chennai. I really appreciate your time taken to review your stay with us. Your valuable comments has helped us to promote our Hotel with travellers.
Thank you and with warmest regards.

Karunanidhi . D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Was there last year with family. Services were great. Food was excellent with totally Indian cuisine. The rooms were wonderful with such a comfortable feeling. Interior designs with totally classy touch brings a relaxed feeling of the environment. Its in d centre of town where its so easy to go shopping by just walking. Its a very delightful place for tourists like us. Would sure recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoba22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLAWOODSHOTEL, Owner at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

I thank for your valuable comments about our LA WOODS HOTEL Chennai. The comments is greatly helping us to promote our hotel business. we are always at your service.

D.KARUNANIDHI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel on Jan'14. Excellent service by the staff.
The staff were very courteous and taking care of their guests with great hospitality.
This hotel has an excellent layout and well-furnished rooms. Brand new rooms and very well maintained. Every thing outfit of this hotel is of high standards.
Breakfast was awesome! Its a real bargain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thilaga74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLAWOODSHOTEL, Owner at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

I thank for your valuable comments about our LA WOODS HOTEL Chennai. The comments is greatly helping us to promote our hotel business. we are always at your service.

D.KARUNANIDHI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

It was my 3rd trip to Chennai. I came across this hotel by chance when i was looking for place to stay in Chennai during my visit on 21/2/2014. I really enjoy my stay here..it was a perfect stay and felt very much at home. My booking was handled by Ms Meena, Miss Meena was very sweet, friendly and helpful. She was indeed very polite and courteous. Ms Meena is extremely well mannered. Location of the hotel was excellent with Express Avenue just about 2-3 minutes of walking. Overall and excellent place to stay. For those heading to Chennai, this place is highly recommended. Rooms were very clean and spacious as well. Bathrooms were extremely clean. The buffet breakfast was good and the taste was consistent. Looking forward to staying here again. Also had a word with the MD and GM telling them on how excellent the service is. The whole staff force of the hotel were helpful in anyway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anandkl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest
We thank you immensely for reviewing La wood Hotel Chennai and much appreciate your valuable time for the same. This will help us in promoting our hotel for future bookings .
With warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed at La Woods for few visits around end of last year and beginning of 2014. Located at less traffic area, walking distance to EA and Spencer Plaza. Services are excellent and the food was really tasty and delicious. Rooms are clean and the toilets are spacious. Quality of the fittings and furniture high class. Staffs are efficient. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nalla46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your valuable feeback and comments. We at La woods Hotel, Chennai much appreciate this gesture and once again thank you for the same.
Warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

My family loved this hotel. So close to Express Avenue you can catch up on a late nite movie. Basically a quiet locality so you'll enjoy a good night sleep just like home. Staff are courteous. We would recommend to our Sri Lankan friends even if for a short stay in Chennai.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SudarshanaRatnakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest
Your encouraging review is much appreciated by the team at La wood Hotel, Chennai and we Thank you for your valuable time taken to write about La woods Hotel Chennai.
Warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Park Avenue Hotel
#46 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#11 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
E Hotel
#27 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Woodlands Hotel
#53 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#6 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Clarion Chennai
#44 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Woods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Woods Hotel

Property: La Woods Hotel
Address: Woods Road | (Off Mount Road - Anna Salai), Chennai (Madras) 600002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Woods Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
centrally located just off the arterial Mount Road- Anna Salai with a stones throw away from two of city's mega malls- Express Avenue and Spencer's Plaza, La woods Hotel is an upscale three star business hotel with the latest facilities including Media Hub,Mini Refrigerator, Tea /Coffee Maker,hair Dryers , comfortable beds and spacious rooms and bath rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing