We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Excellent hotel to stay with Family””
Review of La Woods Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Woods Hotel
Ranked #12 of 396 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
““Excellent hotel to stay with Family””
Reviewed 22 March 2014

La Woods Hotel is a Excellent hotel to stay with our Family and Friends - very clean and well maintained,personnel extremely friendly and nice. the breakfast was fabulous!!. Room very silent and well equipped. am Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms are Clean and Quiete, no Noisy, no disturbence..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamsu8124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive feedback, we at La woods Hotel are delighted with your response and always look forward to welcoming you and all our guests and to extend best of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    122
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
40
29
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A new Hotel and well maintained.
Rooms are clean, spacious, cosy and nicely decorated with comfortable bed to give you a good night sleep.
Good location, staffs are extremely friendly, Delicious food,
Overall 2 thumbs up

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katijah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest
We at La Woods hotel would like to thank you immensely for your review and the awesome experience you had during you stay with us.Thank you indeed.
Warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I found this hotel very friendly and felt very safe as I was travelling on my own. I stayed at La Woods for exactly 20 days every single person who worked there made me feel so special everyday. People greeting with a smile and trying to make your stay comfortable at all cost. Breakfast buffet had very little choise but they were always ever ready if you require anything freshly cooked, any item from the breakfast menu. Never a dull moment at La Woods.
This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel and I know I will stay there again

Room Tip: End rooms are larger and brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLAWOODSHOTEL, Owner at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

I thank you for your review of our LA WOODS HOTEL Chennai. I really appreciate your time taken to review your stay with us. Your valuable comments has helped us to promote our Hotel with travellers.
Thank you and with warmest regards.

Karunanidhi . D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Was been in La Woods Hotel in Chennai Last year in August 2013.The moment we stayed was full with joy moments with excellent service from their friendly staff & with a great Indian cuisine for breakfast.The rooms was so wonderful with neat & tidy environment. Such a comfortable feelings.The interior design was awesome. Wash room are very clean with hot water for bathing and hair dryer.Its a brand new hotel but though it has a very good & great hospitality.Will never forget the moments where they have a special dinner when we are about to return to Malaysia.A joyous & memorable trip with the organizer which is Welcome Tours. Welcome Tours is the owner of the Hotel La Woods.Planning to go again this year & for surely will choose La Woods! :) :) :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeeRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about 'Excellent and Fantastic' service you experienced during you stay at La Woods Hotel, Chennai.We heartily appreciate the same and look forward to extending the same to all of our guests.
Warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very good hotel - very clean and well maintained with a modern twist..all personnel extremely friendly and nice. the breakfast was fabulous!!. Room very silent and well equipped. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Previna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLAWOODSHOTEL, Owner at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

I thank you for your review of our LA WOODS HOTEL Chennai. I really appreciate your time taken to review your stay with us. Your valuable comments has helped us to promote our Hotel with travellers.
Thank you and with warmest regards.

Karunanidhi . D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Was there last year with family. Services were great. Food was excellent with totally Indian cuisine. The rooms were wonderful with such a comfortable feeling. Interior designs with totally classy touch brings a relaxed feeling of the environment. Its in d centre of town where its so easy to go shopping by just walking. Its a very delightful place for tourists like us. Would sure recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoba22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLAWOODSHOTEL, Owner at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

I thank for your valuable comments about our LA WOODS HOTEL Chennai. The comments is greatly helping us to promote our hotel business. we are always at your service.

D.KARUNANIDHI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel on Jan'14. Excellent service by the staff.
The staff were very courteous and taking care of their guests with great hospitality.
This hotel has an excellent layout and well-furnished rooms. Brand new rooms and very well maintained. Every thing outfit of this hotel is of high standards.
Breakfast was awesome! Its a real bargain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thilaga74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDLAWOODSHOTEL, Owner at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

I thank for your valuable comments about our LA WOODS HOTEL Chennai. The comments is greatly helping us to promote our hotel business. we are always at your service.

D.KARUNANIDHI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#64 of 396 in Chennai (Madras)
140 reviews
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#6 of 396 in Chennai (Madras)
382 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#15 of 396 in Chennai (Madras)
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 396 in Chennai (Madras)
1,143 reviews
The Residency
#40 of 396 in Chennai (Madras)
548 reviews
E Hotel
#32 of 396 in Chennai (Madras)
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Woods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Woods Hotel

Property: La Woods Hotel
Address: Woods Road | (Off Mount Road - Anna Salai), Chennai (Madras) 600002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 396 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Woods Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
centrally located just off the arterial Mount Road- Anna Salai with a stones throw away from two of city's mega malls- Express Avenue and Spencer's Plaza, La woods Hotel is an upscale three star business hotel with the latest facilities including Media Hub,Mini Refrigerator, Tea /Coffee Maker,hair Dryers , comfortable beds and spacious rooms and bath rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your La Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing