We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of La Woods Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Woods Hotel
Ranked #12 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Its quiet in the central area for doing shopping. Spacious accomodations. Service was Excellent.
Pleasant Environment. Very affordable price. Variety of TV Channels, good dining, Wi Fi availability. Easy access to the towns.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Komathi0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time taken off to write this positive review about La Woods Hotel and look forward to your continued patronage and assure you the best of services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    118
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
40
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed in La Woods last week with family. I have been travelling to many countries. I was surprised to see the way the hotel has kept to international standards at a very affordable price. Moreover, the staff offer superb services. I booked and the staff managed to contact me in Dubai and clarified all my queries. Very neat, well managed, excellent service and very affordable. I will never stay in any other hotel other La Woods Hotel on any of my further trips. Great experience !!!! I rate this as 9/10.

Subramonia Iyer Vimal Kumar, Dubai

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IYERVIMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you dear guest for your excellent and encouraging review . It is our endeavour to give the best to all our esteemed guests. We look forward to welcoming you again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I hadn't heard of this hotel till the night before I traveled to Chennai with my family. We were looking for a place to stay for one night and I went purely by the reviews I read on booking.com. The hotel is off the main road (Anna Salai / Mount Road) with a small lobby and when I reached there it felt like I had made a mistake. But to our pleasant surprise the rooms were great. They have a modern look with 3 star amenities. We had lunch at the restaurant and the food too was excellent. To top it all they served us complimentary Payasam at the request of the General Manager who casually asked us what else we would like to have! The hotel staff are simple and helpful. They are also immensely proud of the place they work. We gauged this the next morning as we struck a conversation with one of the restaurant staff. He spoke very passionately about the commitment of everyone to satisfy each customer and the great pains the hotel management took to ensure a high level of customer satisfaction. Overall a great place to stay that we have no hesitation in recommending. To the hotel staff and management I would say, congratulations & keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you immensely for your positive and encouraging review. Have shared with our staff and it is like an added incentive for them to perform better. Thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel was very convinient,with cooperative staffs,like meena and valli was very helpful,wi-fi was good and free,variety of tv channels,in room dining was superb,i would rate this hotel 9 out of 10

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shyamini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest
It is indeed delightful and most encouraging to read your positive reviews. We are always grateful to guests like you and it is indeed motivating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I would like to share with the experience I had while on a stay in La Woods...I felt the the room and the the experience of stay to be very pleasant...The staff was very nice and caring and really had a customer oriented approach..They did all to make the customer happy..A big plus was that, it was near to all city junctions and I could reach them avoiding the traffic time...Food was nice too..I would prefer this hotel for my next stay and I also recommend anyone who is looking for a class/family oriented hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leo_josbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you and much appreciate your encouraging response. It will be our endeavor now and always to extend the best of hospitality to all our guests.
Warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

La Woods Hotel is a Excellent hotel to stay with our Family and Friends - very clean and well maintained,personnel extremely friendly and nice. the breakfast was fabulous!!. Room very silent and well equipped. am Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms are Clean and Quiete, no Noisy, no disturbence..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamsu8124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive feedback, we at La woods Hotel are delighted with your response and always look forward to welcoming you and all our guests and to extend best of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A new Hotel and well maintained.
Rooms are clean, spacious, cosy and nicely decorated with comfortable bed to give you a good night sleep.
Good location, staffs are extremely friendly, Delicious food,
Overall 2 thumbs up

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katijah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMM572014, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest
We at La Woods hotel would like to thank you immensely for your review and the awesome experience you had during you stay with us.Thank you indeed.
Warm regards
Muneera Mubarak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#6 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
381 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#16 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
281 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#64 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Woodlands Hotel
#57 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
345 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,140 reviews
The Residency
#39 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Woods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Woods Hotel

Property: La Woods Hotel
Address: Woods Road | (Off Mount Road - Anna Salai), Chennai (Madras) 600002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Woods Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
centrally located just off the arterial Mount Road- Anna Salai with a stones throw away from two of city's mega malls- Express Avenue and Spencer's Plaza, La woods Hotel is an upscale three star business hotel with the latest facilities including Media Hub,Mini Refrigerator, Tea /Coffee Maker,hair Dryers , comfortable beds and spacious rooms and bath rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing