We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel at reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
Ranked #55 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Hotel at reasonable rate”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed for a short night and feel good at thhis hotel.Though the property is old,the interior are maintained good at the hotel.Enjoyed Buffet breakfast in the morning with good varieties of food items.Like to stay in future for more days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandasekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you.

It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we are able to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standard possible.

This act of appreciation motivates our staffs and helps us to generate a good rapport with our Guest.

Looking forward to meet you on your next visit.

Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

Warm Regards,

for AMBASSADOR PALLAVA

T.N. Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    136
    51
    13
    12
See reviews for
62
15
27
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Land in this hotel and you are straight pushed 20 years back in time ! Its beautiful because you can't stop feeling nostalgic about it and appreciating our rich culture. A beautiful wooden chariot adorns the entrance in the lobby. Fine paintings and sculptures are omnipresent. Teakwood furniture, brass fittings etc. give you that old world 5-Star feel. They have a lovely restaurant which is very reasonably priced and which has a live band every evening singing old romantic English songs. Overall a different, but a good experience.

Room Tip: Pick Room No 325 in the Executive Wing. Its a huge room with a huge balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you.

It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we are able to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standard possible.

This act of appreciation motivates our staffs and helps us to generate a good rapport with our Guest.

Looking forward to meet you on your next visit.

Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

Warm Regards,

for AMBASSADOR PALLAVA

T.N. Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We booked a room more than 15 days prior to the stay for guest from the US.
They confirmed the booking knowing that the hotel was booked.
On arrival they upgraded to a junior suite. Air conditioner was not working. When food was ordered for 4 people they bring 2 plates.
On complaining why the Air Con was was not moving the hotel receptioninst had the gaul to say that they knew the Air con was not working and since they were full they gave this room.
Dirty Minds.
Guest checked out and checked in to Rain tree.

Room Tip: Dont check in here! They give you rooms knowing that the A/C does not work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kartik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at “AMBASSADOR PALLAVA,” during your visit to Chennai.
It is only through feedback from guests like you that we ascertain our strengths and weaknesses and take appropriate measures to meet your expectations.

We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, have noted your comments. We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you for the delay in allotting your room, the hotel was house full with a marriage group and they were to vacate earlier in the night but the Guests delayed in vacating the room. Hence we upgraded you to a Junior Suite. As for the air conditioning problem in the room Chennai is experiencing very high hot and humid temperature with a soaring temperature varying between 35 to 40 degrees Celsius. We also regret to inform that our A/C plant had developed a problem that evening and our smaller plant was running.

We verified with regard to the complaint on 2 plates brought when food was ordered for 4 people, we deeply regret for the blunder by our staff and have taken up the matter seriously with the staff concerned at the Food Service Department and the Head of the Department. We regret for the inconvenience caused.

We assure you that we would spare no efforts to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standards possible.

We look forward to receiving you next time and please be assured that the points penned down by you will be improved.

Looking forward to meet you when you visit Chennai again.
Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

Yours Sincerely

Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel might look old and infact it is quite old, but it is maintained in an excellent condition. The rooms are very good and the bathrooms too are well maintained. I stayed here for a quick stop over and was very satisfied. Its a good hotel with great value for money at a very convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaspreetBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you.

It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we are able to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standard possible.

This act of appreciation motivates our staffs and helps us to generate a good rapport with our Guest.

Looking forward to meet you on your next visit.

Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

Warm Regards,

for AMBASSADOR PALLAVA

T.N. Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had gone to Chennai for a family wedding, and we stayed here as it was close to all the wedding functions. We were here for 3 nights. The rooms though spacious were okay. The breakfast was varied. The service was prompt.
The best part of the hotel however, is the location. Very convenient. Did not really get a chance to eat there as we were out all the time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooj1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you.

It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we are able to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standard possible.

This act of appreciation motivates our staffs and helps us to generate a good rapport with our Guest.

Looking forward to meet you on your next visit.

Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

Warm Regards,

for AMBASSADOR PALLAVA

T.N. Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Location is what that counts, the rooms were really spacious . The swimming pool is very neat, would request to change the pool timings. i doubt the food is little over priced for the quality and quantity. the staffs were really friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GALLIVANTER-VINOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mr. Vineeth Menon,

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you.

It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we are able to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standard possible.

This act of appreciation motivates our staffs and helps us to generate a good rapport with our Guest.

Looking forward to meet you on your next visit.

Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

Warm Regards,

for AMBASSADOR PALLAVA

T.N. Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I happen to book 'Ambassador Pallava' for 2 days as my wife was hosting a painting exhibition of her art work at this hotel along with a friend of hers. The hotel has some beautiful ancient sculpted idols and paintings that adore the walls. The gigantic idol near the reception lobby and the waterfall make it a pleasant experience to sit in the lobby and breeze through some of the magazines. The hotel staff, most of them speak local language, seemed courteous enough. The spiralled staircase leading to the restaurant gives it a royal look. There are a few shops n the basement which sell traditional antiques.The rooms are ok..the swimming pool was neat and clean although we rarely saw somebody using it. An ok experience for the price I would say.

Room Tip: Good budget business hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpjain77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Mr.CPJain,

Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you.

It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we are able to further upgrade our services and facilities to the highest standard possible.

This act of appreciation motivates our staffs and helps us to generate a good rapport with our Guest.

Looking forward to meet you on your next visit.

Assuring you of our best attention, services and support at all times.

You can now follow us on facebook and Twitter for updates.

Warm Regards,

for AMBASSADOR PALLAVA

T.N. Jai Anand
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#36 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Vestin Park
#211 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Abu Sarovar Portico
#65 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Egmore
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City ...
#24 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#14 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Clarion Chennai
#46 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Pallava Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Pallava Chennai

Property: Ambassador Pallava Chennai
Address: No 30 Montieth Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#36 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#39 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Pallava Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador Pallava Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Pallava Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing