We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”
Review of Savera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savera Hotel
Ranked #43 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good hotel, spacious premises, good locations, helpful staff, the breakfast spread was good, overall good value for money.....will be staying there again during my next trip to Chennai & will recommend it surely

Room Tip: Chk if you can get a poolside view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniket999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stay in the room 519 form 2nd june 14 to 5th june 14, the room is a renovated room not a bad furnishing good bed to sleep but the AC is too cold as temperature can not be set at a desired decree, I have to off the AC when ever its becoming too cold.
Bath room is quite small and bath water doesn't flow well in to the drain pipe and the shower water got flooded in the floor.... the shower pressure is weak both hand and overhead showers,.....
Not a bad breakfast.
I happen to be in my Friend"s room 911 the room service on the night of 4th June 2014 was very very bad have to wait for more than half an hour for a drink...dinner is brought with some order missing on enquiring it reaches after 15 to 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shem1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a good business hotel at the heart of chennai sorrounded by shopping and other activites. The beach is very close. Rooms are clean and appropriately furnished. Food is good and the service is fine. Good for a nights stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archana644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Breakfast is good.I stayed in a suite where I met with an accident.I slipped on the floor outside the bath room because of slippery floor due to faulty air conditioned system.The poor response of the hotel management in summoning a doctor has made me lose faith in the level of care the hotel takes in emergency situations.

Room Tip: Professional hotels do not require tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seninthillu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savera146, General Manager at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Namaskar!

Many thanks for the time taken to review us at Trip Advisor and we regret to note the comments.

We wish to bring to your kind attention:

• The air-condition was switched off leading to sweating and wet floor in the room. Our staff would have been glad to assist you in setting the desired temperature without switching off the air-condition.
• Moreover, your call directly to our Front Office or Housekeeping would have also helped us to immediately respond.
• Upon hearing, our staff immediately offered help and assistance. However, you assured us it was fine with you.
• As soon as your local office colleagues had arrived the issue was highlighted and we brought in the hotel doctor for examination.
• Finally, you were treated and felt better.

We wish to reiterate that the hotel management has doctor on call and has empanelled hospitals for medical emergencies. While, we offered our assistance, you had initially refused and later availed the services after your colleagues persuaded to accept.

We are sure you will understand that guests safety and security is paramount for the hotel management and the hotel is always prepared for any emergency.

Kindly treat this is as one off incident and we look forward to welcome you again. Once again, we regret the episode and please be our guest always.

Cordially,


Anthony Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Hotel is a good one if you plan to stay for not more than 2 or 3 days. Make sure you go thro' Travelguru or Tripadvisor for good packages. Its a neat place, decently maintained, good service and an awesome breakfast (the best part). Rooms are clean and well furnished. Decent pool.
However, make sure you keep away from food. Food is very expensive (of course they claim 4 star) however, food is really bad. So, see what you can do.

Room Tip: Short and neat stay ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nagaraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Usually stay there whenever on Business visit to Chennai. Overall Ambience of Hotel is excellent offering good and clean rooms, clean pool and excellent breakfast. Negatives: Front office is not so professional, Food is too expensive and IT staff does not seem to have proper directions. (You ask for wifi help, and they restart your Laptop without even bothering to check with you).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank balajivrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savera146, General Manager at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Namaskar!

Pleasure writing to you and at the outset, we thank for taking the time to review us at Trip-Advisor.

We are concerned about the review and deeply regret the experience you had with us.

We have made a note of your observations and have taken it up with the concerned departments for corrective actions. I am sure you will notice the difference next time when you stay with us.

Look forward to welcome you again.

Cordially,

Anthony Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed with them for 2 days earlier this month when we went for our visa interview to the US consulate and found the location very convenient. Very helpful and friendly staff, decent enough rooms though their refurbishment efforts have fallen short for a 3/4 star. Nice pool though the available change rooms and showers desperately need attention. Lunch buffet was very average and overpriced, dinner at their rooftop restaurant ( Minar, I think) was a pleasant experience, nice ambiance teamed with good food. The ghazal singer was an added bonus....with my 6 month old falling asleep to his soulful rendition !!! To sum it up I would say this hotel offers good value for money.

Room Tip: With renovation work in progress on the lower floors, a room on the higher floors would be preferabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savera146, General Manager at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Namaskar!

Many thanks for choosing to say with us and we are pleased to note your compliments.

We wish to inform you that we have made a note of your observations and please be informed all of them will be attended immediately.

We look forward to welcome you again and please be our guest always.

Cordially,

Anthony Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Mylapore
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#58 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
359 reviews
Mylapore
Clarion Chennai
Clarion Chennai
#56 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
666 reviews
The Park Chennai
#46 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alwarpet
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
932 reviews
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
984 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savera Hotel

Address: 146 Savera Dr Radha Krishnan Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600004, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Mylapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £43 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savera Hotel - Chennai's first ever star hotel is an iconic landmark with a fusion of modernity and tradition, cherished by guests for decades now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Savera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing