We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trident, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Accord Metropolitan(Chennai (Madras))
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
554
314
84
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
314
84
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdakshin restaurantnew towercappuccino restaurantold wingtower wingsouth indian restaurantbell deskexcellent servicecoffee shopfront officespecial thankshome away from homeroom serviceduty managerhis teambusiness tripa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

3-day conference at Park Sheraton. 5 star service. Great experience throughout! Very efficient check-in/out. Room was nice, clean and quiet. Bed was really comfy. Overall, a wonderful stay. Highly recommended, and I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kctwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in the sheraton last week and had a most enjoyable stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, there is a good gym and large swimming pool. There are 4 excellent restaurants on site, the daskhin being our favourite, serving delicious south indian food. The highlight for me was the quality of staff, whether it was the duty manager, reception, cleaners, restaurant staff or transportation, all staff were highly motivated. Chennai is a difficult place to choose a good location due to its sprawling nature and heavy evening traffic. We found the abilty to have the 4 highly rated restaurants on site and proximity of the benjarong thai restaurant suited us very well. The airport is 25 mins.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Marcus2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at our hotel with your family and leaving such a wonderful feedback about our hospitality.

We believe in providing the best service to our guests that is friendly yet professional. It is a pleasure to know that each of our facets rendered your stopover memorable. Your heartening compliments about our service, rooms and amenities are truly delightful.

We thank you for your special mention about "Dakshin" our signature restaurant which has been rated the country's finest south indian restaurant and also among Asia's top 20 restaurants awarded by Miele Guide. The entire team is elated to receive your compliments and extend their gratitude for your time spent in sharing your experience here.

We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope you would soon plan a longer duration stay with us.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nice ambience, friendly staff, very good maintenance, variety of food and beverages, located at place convenient to access.
Nice ambience, friendly staff, very good maintenance, variety of food and beverages, located at place convenient to access.

Room Tip: Did not stay in all the rooms to suggest good one, but the room I stayed was just perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hnarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We are proud to receive your wonderful comments about your recent stay at Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, Chennai. It is nice to know that you were able to experience all the facilities at our hotel, and we thank you for it.

Designed to cater the needs of our leisure as well as business travelers, our hotel offers world-class amenities as well as comfort that is only second to a home. It is great to know that we could meet your expectations with each of our offering and leave such a positive impression. Your excellent ratings has not only given perfect credit to our endeavors but has also acted as morale boosters.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and would love to welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Good Find and i think would be my place of Stay in Chennai , 1st think caught my Eye was Reserved Parking for Harley's which as a Harley Owner myself I am Very Pleased about it just that i am from Bombay :) , Hotel is Wonderful , Room was Excellent , Amenities were Good , Breakfast Spread was Excellent , Everything Good !! The Only thing i felt bad was i got a Roof View instead of a Swimming Pool View :) wish i was on a Higher Floor The Shed or Roof would not Block my View , Need a Higher Floor.

Room Tip: Ask for Higher Floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osborne_pimenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It is a pleasure to receive your wonderful feedback on this forum. At Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, we strive to reflect the traditional Indian hospitality in our service and also pamper guests with the best of contemporary luxuries. We are glad to know that our service made a pleasant difference to your stay experience, which was further augmented by our various world-class offerings. We have also taken a note of your special mention of the parking area for "The Harley's".

We thank you once again for giving us a chance to be at your service and appreciating the different facets of our hotel on this forum. Guest satisfaction is our primary objective, and we look forward to welcoming you with more such great experiences.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My self and My team had a good time and great experience in each travel to Chennai. The hotel welcomes you hearty and greet you as a family guest.Though I go for my business meetings, but the hotel make me feel like home.I have interacted with the Duty manager Deepak ,and he is really a great guy and a best example for the customer service.The tower rooms are really up to the mark.The buffet breakfast is dam good and the cold coffee in the nights are still unforgettable.Gym was good but pool could not use due to schedule of my meetings.My overall experience is satisfactory .

Room Tip: Try in The Recently opened tower rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brat1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We take pleasure from the satisfaction of our guests and are elated to receive your kind feedback on this forum.

Providing bespoke attention and best amenities to our guests form the essence of our service culture. It is a pleasure to see that our efforts made your stay memorable. Your compliments in regards to our food quality, service and accommodation option does a justice to our acumen as well as reputation.

Our service associate Deepak has been suitably recognized in view of the fact that you made a special mention of him.

Thank you again for your wonderful review. It is a delight to learn about your lovely experience, and we look forward to being at your service again.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews