We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with a nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Ranked #22 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Goa, India
1 review
“Beautiful hotel with a nice staff”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here once and this newly renovated hotel impressed me a lot especially their person ambassador service, thanks to puja who assisted me a lot, a very helpful staff must say. As a spg plat member I was upgraded to suite which was really nice Modern sheraton style. Price is great and rate inclusive of brkfast, laundry, one way transfers and etc. Lounge is with good city view, breakfast buffet is also nice. This hotel is a perfect place to stay in chennai.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morsque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your review on this forum with a perfect rating in each department.

At Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, we take great pleasure in comprehending guests’ needs and weaving bespoke experiences. It makes us happy to know that each of our associates could go that extra mile to ensure your stay was comfortable and relaxing. Our team members are our greatest asset, and we thank you for acknowledging their efforts, especially with your special mention of Ms. Puja.

Once again, many thanks for your delightful feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    265
    69
    25
    12
See reviews for
112
65
50
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirupati, India
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The park sheraton hotel is one of the oldest star hotels in he City.It's not exactly in the centre but it depends on the area you want to visit. Some parts of the hotel are renovated.The tower rooms are new,but not upto the standard of other luxury hotels in the city.But to be fair the bed was comfortable, the pressure in the bath shower was good which is sometimes missing in other hotels and the a/c was excellent.Anytime you enter the room it was cool.we slept well the whole night. Some hotels have a habit of increasing the temperature in the middle of the night but not here.Breakfast for the tower rooms is served in the roof top restraunt .The place is nice but the food was below average.we ordered a simple puri and it came out oily and flat.We had dinner at dakshin which was okay.service was good as is always in Indian hotels.

Room Tip: The recently renovated tower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Centrally Located, we are indeed a preferred choice among business and leisure travelers alike around the globe. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable time at our property and enjoyed our services and facilities. However, we have noted your feedback with respect to puri served at the breakfast and we are addressing the same.

We thank you again for sharing your experience on this forum and look forward to your next visit so that we can provide you superlative experience.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I good and nice there you feels, you are Welkom. You feel like you are home. It's central and fore my it was the ultimate. I didn't You's the dinner there but ever tying, looks nice and clean. If you net to relax after work it is top.

Room Tip: Take a large room. It's must nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read of your shining review of our hotel and are glad we were able to provide you with a great stay experience. Centrally located, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travellers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our team.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 3 days. Very warm and helpful staff who ensured that my stay was pleasant and comfortable. The spa facility is very nice, as also the restaurants (especially Dakshin). Location is excellent with Pondy bazaar, the malls, beaches all within a 5 km radius. The tower block is nice (with a better outside view than the other block). On the whole, comfortable and well appointed rooms (they even kept nail polish removers for their female guests)! Will certainly be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Divyani2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are proud to receive your wonderful comments about your recent stay at Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, Chennai. It is nice to know that you were able to experience all the facilities at our hotel, and we thank you for it.

Centrally located and designed to cater the needs of our leisure as well as business travelers, our hotel offers world-class amenities as well as comfort that is only second to a home. It is great to know that we could meet your expectations with each of our offering and leave such a positive impression. Your excellent ratings has not only given perfect credit to our endeavors but has also acted as morale boosters.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and would love to welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here for two nights. rooms smelled musty. Sheets need changing deacades ago. Service is great but the rooms are such a let down. Dont stay here. Far better hotels like the ITC Chola thats an amazing palace!

Room Tip: breakfast is not bad but they dont advertise the right timings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RashidAgadir_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review that elucidates where we failed to meet your expectations during the stay with us. We regret the lapses you encountered and assure you that this is not a typical of a stay at Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers. Most of our patrons have lauded us for our hospitality standards and we are disappointed to know that you felt differently.

Your concerns have been duly noted and will be addressed at the earliest. We want to reassure you that the experience such as yours is an aberration rather than the norm and we will leave no stone unturned to get into details and resolve. Request you to share your contact details so that we can get in touch with you and understand your concerns in detail.

We thank you again for sharing your experience on this forum and hope you would give us another opportunity to reinstate your faith in our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
1,206 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for two weekends, in between a work trip, in may and june 2014. Very comfy rooms in both the main area and the tower. Checkin and checkout were really fast and friendly with no surprises. The pool area is relaxing, as is the mini-lobby for the tower area. Try to stay in the tower, which are slightly newer rooms and esp on 26th floor for easy access to morning bfast in their lounge. Bfast in the cappucino restaurant is also good. Quite rooms, well appointed, and nice to have fridge + coffee service. They also brought a dvd player so we could watch a film. Very nice service in this hotel! it's about 30 min to the airport during the day and just 15-20 min late at night. area nearby is also good for a few restaurants on TTK road. nice overall hotel-- i'll be back!

Room Tip: tower rooms are slightly newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenabaintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had been for a team lunch to The Residency restaurant. It was a pleasant experience. The staff there were very warm and friendly. The spread of the buffet was excellent. We all had a great time. Thank you, all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Francis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#5 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
881 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
997 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#28 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,271 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#19 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,153 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Address: 132 TTK Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Chennai
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing