We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The devil is in the details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Ranked #18 of 407 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The best about this hotel is the food. Four restaurants to please anyone's taste with the highest quality and attention. Kind personnel and excellent service overall.
I was at this hotel twice over a period of two weeks. The first time it was perfect. My only point of dissatisfaction occurred during my second stay and resulted out of the hotel's distribution and lack of proactivity of the front desk's personnel. My room was under a storage room or hall maybe (they would not say) and from 11PM to 12:30 AM every night I would have to listen to furniture being moved and scratching the floor. I complained, but they wouldn't offer to put me in a different room.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Adolfo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review.

We constantly endeavor to provide opulent and comfortable stay experience to all guests through our personalized service, plathora of dining options, well-appointed rooms, etc. However, we have noted your feedback with respect to the noise coming to your room and we are addressing the same.

It was indeed a pleasure to have had your patronage and we look forward to your future visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have stayed in the hotel many a times and the service just keeps on getting better. The staff is very warm and the rooms are very spacious and luxurious too. Even it my work place is 40 Km away from here and many hotels lie near the office I still choose this hotel always.
Special thanks to Karanveer and Angira who make my stay all to more relaxing and services with smile.
Even during the last stay, Janani at reception was very kind in service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank RamS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read of your shining review of our hotel and are glad we were able to provide you with a great stay experience. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.We take pride in our superior customer service and are glad to know that our team went the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Karanveer and Angira are most valued team members and your kind appreciation of their efforts are a perfect testimony of their acumen and efficiency.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel in May 2014 and was a surprise what I got from the time at the hotel. We spent most of the day at work and was so refreshing to come back to our home away from home(Australia). What struck me the most was staff actually remembered what we liked from the day dot at the restaurant and service was excellent. Right from the General Manager who actually made time stop and speak to us
The Front office manager she was fantastic in making sure our requests was DONE. Now that was the word that resonated through the whole stay right from the GM to Front office manager when ever I had a request for room or special request all they said was DONE!! and it was, was truly impressed. The friendliness of staff. We got a chance to stay at the old wing and new wing. If you can stay at the new wing worth every dollar and service is personal. Having breakfast overlooking the city at the new wing is a experience in itself worth it. The old wing is the older section and more traditional and the new wing is for the modern look. Wifi connection speed was good, pool was clean and spacious, gym was small but clean. The choice of restaurants, wish we had more time to try them. The quality and taste of the food was good.
They left such a pleasant taste for the week we stayed. Good base for our visit as it was quite central and close access to city,beaches, airport and access to industrial businesses. Thank you GM, Front office manager- lady and waiter and front door man(sorry I don't use names intentionally) but all off you have impressed us above the call of duty. Thank you see you soon.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the higher floors and the old wing on Saturday night can be bit noisy due to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Yohan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Wow!!

What a compliment. All we can say is many many thanks, every little detail that you have mentioned inspires us even further and make us do that much more.

My team amd me are extremely delighted to note that we have ensured that you had a memorable stay with us and we hope that you keep coming back to us again and again till we meet again. Our very best as always!!

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My recent stay was very enjoyable. The room was looking a bit tired but it was well maintained and everything worked. Housekeeping do an excellent job in cleaning.
The swimming pool was very welcoming in the pre-monsoon heat and again the service was good.
The reception staff and concierge are every efficient.
I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It was a great pleasure to receive your wonderful feedback. At Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, we strive to reflect the traditional Indian hospitality in our service and also pamper guests with the best of contemporary luxuries.

We thank you again for commending our accommodation, hospitality and recreational activities. It is the wonderful reviews of our guests that motivates us to deliver the best to all our customers.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you with many more such great experiences.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I stay here often on my business trips to the city. I will recommend anyone to come and stay here. Rooms are nice, house keeping is very helpful, room service is good, the interiors are good and above all the hospitality is great! The breakfast is a very nice spread at the cappuccino restaurant. The lounge bar called Dublin is a free entry for inhouse guests. The swimming pool is nicely maintained. The spa is good. Feel free to stay here, you won't regret.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank NeelavSamratDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your kind words and sharing your experiencs on this platform.

We take pride in our customer service and are glad to know that our team went the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. We thank you for your special mention about "Dublin" which continues to be the most happening night spot in the city of Chennai and the atmosphere stays 'electric' with nightly entertainment of our inhouse DJ's.

"Cappuccino" our trendy and fashionable 24 hour restaurant with its creative chefs constantly redefines buffet offerings and experience. We are happy to note that you enjoyed the eclectic breakfast spread.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, Chennai.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here once and this newly renovated hotel impressed me a lot especially their person ambassador service, thanks to puja who assisted me a lot, a very helpful staff must say. As a spg plat member I was upgraded to suite which was really nice Modern sheraton style. Price is great and rate inclusive of brkfast, laundry, one way transfers and etc. Lounge is with good city view, breakfast buffet is also nice. This hotel is a perfect place to stay in chennai.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morsque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your review on this forum with a perfect rating in each department.

At Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, we take great pleasure in comprehending guests’ needs and weaving bespoke experiences. It makes us happy to know that each of our associates could go that extra mile to ensure your stay was comfortable and relaxing. Our team members are our greatest asset, and we thank you for acknowledging their efforts, especially with your special mention of Ms. Puja.

Once again, many thanks for your delightful feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The park sheraton hotel is one of the oldest star hotels in he City.It's not exactly in the centre but it depends on the area you want to visit. Some parts of the hotel are renovated.The tower rooms are new,but not upto the standard of other luxury hotels in the city.But to be fair the bed was comfortable, the pressure in the bath shower was good which is sometimes missing in other hotels and the a/c was excellent.Anytime you enter the room it was cool.we slept well the whole night. Some hotels have a habit of increasing the temperature in the middle of the night but not here.Breakfast for the tower rooms is served in the roof top restraunt .The place is nice but the food was below average.we ordered a simple puri and it came out oily and flat.We had dinner at dakshin which was okay.service was good as is always in Indian hotels.

Room Tip: The recently renovated tower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhavana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Centrally Located, we are indeed a preferred choice among business and leisure travelers alike around the globe. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable time at our property and enjoyed our services and facilities. However, we have noted your feedback with respect to puri served at the breakfast and we are addressing the same.

We thank you again for sharing your experience on this forum and look forward to your next visit so that we can provide you superlative experience.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,062 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,529 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#27 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
2,954 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,496 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Address: 132 TTK Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £85 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Chennai
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing