We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmth, service and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Ranked #22 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warmth, service and comfort”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you are staying in Chennai give yourself a treat and stay at the Park Sheraton. The hotel staff make this one of the friendliest hotels in the world. Great restaurants with a wide variety of choices.

Room Tip: Stay in the towers section for the most recently renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheskaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are elated to read the excellent review of your stay at our hotel.

Superior service with a smile is our mantra, and we imbibe little extras to keep our patrons comfortable. Your appreciations of the various facets of our hospitality have been conveyed to the team at large and they are all delighted.

The team over here looks forward to making your next stay even more comfortable.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    262
    68
    24
    12
See reviews for
108
64
50
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I went to late night party to park sheraton ... They want to loot me up becoz they thought I am drunk... n charged me 8100 .. instead of actual 6300 ..when they we asked asked .. they said its a casual mistake and paid me difference after making me wait for 2 hours :(((((

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandeepg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable insights. It is our endeavor at Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers to offer a truly exceptional experience.

We apologize for the reported inconvenience caused and your feedback is being addressed immediately with the team. Though I have been appraised of your incident, we would like to have a word with you regarding the same and hence may we request you to kindly share your details so that we can get in touch with you.

We look forward to your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, Chennai.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Was there for work and stayed for a week. Hotel looks old but staffs were friendly and greet you with a smile.
Room is clean and spacious.There's a floor that cater only for ladies that need additional access to the door. Feels safe.
Provides you with 4 different types of pillow for you.
Been pamper with lotsa choices of restaurant and wonderful authentic Indian cuisine.
Got yoga class every mon,wed&fri morning. Love it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AgnesCPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your compliments.This legendry and landmark hotel of the city has had a large than life presence for over 30 years with a team of trained and seasoned team members.

We, at Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers strive to make guests feel completely at home and this includes the special ladies floor that we call 'Eva Floor' with added safety and security features for corporate women travellers.We are happy to note that you have partaken in our recently introduced Yoga classes as a part of our Wellness offer.

Once again, we thank you for such a valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Park when you visit Chennai next.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The suite room was one of the best I had seen across. Service is good.
Sleep is comfortable.

The reception people are untrained and try to escape the work.
I had checked in the hotel and asked for the suite. The reception girl refused seeking that need to search. If the hotel people are not interested to provide service you cannot do anything.

At The Breakfast also I kept asking for the Butter Milk and they forgot to serve at last I went off without breakfast. It is important to note that the floor captain was the culprit.

The dinner at the Khao Gali was great, Mr. Najib floor captain is the best I saw. Got involved with every one who was there in the restaurant and made them comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karuneshmittal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the detailed feeedback.

We are happy to note that you thoroughly enjoyed the Suite and your dinner at Khao Galli. We are concerned to note your feedback with regard to Checkin and breakfast experience. We regret the lapses you encountered and assure you that the experience such as yours shall be looked at in detail.

We thank you for your compliments regarding our floor captain and we shall definately share with him the kind words.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The best about this hotel is the food. Four restaurants to please anyone's taste with the highest quality and attention. Kind personnel and excellent service overall.
I was at this hotel twice over a period of two weeks. The first time it was perfect. My only point of dissatisfaction occurred during my second stay and resulted out of the hotel's distribution and lack of proactivity of the front desk's personnel. My room was under a storage room or hall maybe (they would not say) and from 11PM to 12:30 AM every night I would have to listen to furniture being moved and scratching the floor. I complained, but they wouldn't offer to put me in a different room.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Adolfo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review.

We constantly endeavor to provide opulent and comfortable stay experience to all guests through our personalized service, plathora of dining options, well-appointed rooms, etc. However, we have noted your feedback with respect to the noise coming to your room and we are addressing the same.

It was indeed a pleasure to have had your patronage and we look forward to your future visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manali, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have stayed in the hotel many a times and the service just keeps on getting better. The staff is very warm and the rooms are very spacious and luxurious too. Even it my work place is 40 Km away from here and many hotels lie near the office I still choose this hotel always.
Special thanks to Karanveer and Angira who make my stay all to more relaxing and services with smile.
Even during the last stay, Janani at reception was very kind in service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RamS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read of your shining review of our hotel and are glad we were able to provide you with a great stay experience. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.We take pride in our superior customer service and are glad to know that our team went the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Karanveer and Angira are most valued team members and your kind appreciation of their efforts are a perfect testimony of their acumen and efficiency.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel in May 2014 and was a surprise what I got from the time at the hotel. We spent most of the day at work and was so refreshing to come back to our home away from home(Australia). What struck me the most was staff actually remembered what we liked from the day dot at the restaurant and service was excellent. Right from the General Manager who actually made time stop and speak to us
The Front office manager she was fantastic in making sure our requests was DONE. Now that was the word that resonated through the whole stay right from the GM to Front office manager when ever I had a request for room or special request all they said was DONE!! and it was, was truly impressed. The friendliness of staff. We got a chance to stay at the old wing and new wing. If you can stay at the new wing worth every dollar and service is personal. Having breakfast overlooking the city at the new wing is a experience in itself worth it. The old wing is the older section and more traditional and the new wing is for the modern look. Wifi connection speed was good, pool was clean and spacious, gym was small but clean. The choice of restaurants, wish we had more time to try them. The quality and taste of the food was good.
They left such a pleasant taste for the week we stayed. Good base for our visit as it was quite central and close access to city,beaches, airport and access to industrial businesses. Thank you GM, Front office manager- lady and waiter and front door man(sorry I don't use names intentionally) but all off you have impressed us above the call of duty. Thank you see you soon.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the higher floors and the old wing on Saturday night can be bit noisy due to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yohan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Wow!!

What a compliment. All we can say is many many thanks, every little detail that you have mentioned inspires us even further and make us do that much more.

My team amd me are extremely delighted to note that we have ensured that you had a memorable stay with us and we hope that you keep coming back to us again and again till we meet again. Our very best as always!!

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#5 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
875 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
988 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#26 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,249 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,141 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#19 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Address: 132 TTK Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, IHG, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Chennai
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing