We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Ranked #21 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My recent stay at the hotel was an awesome experience. I am a senior executive for an MNC and keep travelling to different countries and domestic locations on job, but my recent experience can be termed as excellent. The hotel took very good care of my requirements and made sure that I enjoy my stay there. It would be unjust if miss out on the name of Ms. Preeti Yonzon, who was the guest relation officer in the hotel. She was very polite, helpful and ensured that my stay is comfortable. I recommend people to visit this hotel and experience the hospitality. One again a special thanks to Ms. Preeti Yonzon. I will definitely come back again .Regards, Amarbir singh

Room Tip: Excellent... do experience their service and care.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Amarbir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Amarbir,

We are elated to read the excellent review of your stay at our hotel.

At Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, we take great pleasure in comprehending guests’ needs and weaving bespoke experiences. It makes us happy to know that each of our associates could go that extra mile to ensure your stay was comfortable and relaxing. Our team members are our greatest asset, and we thank you for acknowledging their efforts, especially with your special mention of Ms. Preeti.

The team over here looks forward to making your next stay even more comfortable.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were guests from Australia there in July for a traditional Indian wedding - held partly there in the Sheraton function facilities ( and also offsite in a special banquet hall - not connected to Sheraton -designed specifically for the scale of a traditional 4 day celebration and ceremony. ) The Sheraton was chosen by our Indian / Australian host and an excellent choice it was . Great facilities ( great pool ! ) - very nice bar -- excellent 24 hour coffee shop and breakfasts featuring both international and Indian - well located for central Chennai and shopping and staff and service totally accommodating efficient and friendly. The rooms were very nice and quite adequate and economical for a 4/5 day stay -- but a special feature is the Indian Food in the very stylish formal Indiian dining room . Our host who is himself a celebrity Indian Chef in Australia called this India's" best Indian restaurant" - a big call but a hard one to dispute on the basis of the special Chefs Dinner that was arranged for all the assembled overseas guests ! ( I was a previous partner of same said chef in a famous award winning Indian Restaurant in Sydney - so I do have a bit of an idea of Indian food myself ! ) this hotel is overall excellent for this type of function -- but if your were coming just as a couple or for business for a day or 2 -also hard to see why you wouldn't be very pleased with what is on offer here !

Room Tip: One or two rooms at the front overlooking the roof of the main entrance to be avoided if possible...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It is a pleasure to receive such a wondrous feedback. At Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, we strive to reflect the traditional Indian hospitality in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a great time and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations.We pride ourselves on the quality of our Food & Beverage offerings, spacious rooms and courteous,friendly service associates.

My team amd me are extremely delighted to note that we have ensured that you had a memorable stay with us and we hope that you keep coming back to us. Our very best as always!!

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Its a home away from home ....an energising atmosphere to conduct business and leisure. The staff team led by Rekha and her team are excellent and it is important that they know you and your tastes - which was done to perfection by the team at Park Sheraton

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 757Syam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read of your shining review of our hotel and are glad we were able to provide you with a great stay experience.

We take pride in our superior customer service and are pleased to know that our team went the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Rekha is a very valued team member and your kind appreciation of her efforts are a perfect testimony of her acumen and leadership.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we stayed at the hotel in July 2014, and once past the glitz and glamour of the reception area, the rooms were a little disappointing. Checking in was fine, not the quickest, but certainly not my worst.

The room however is a little dated, but admittedly not bad at all, quite nice. Upon entering the bathroom, I was very disappointed. Old and weared basin top, seems way past its replacement date. The grouting all around the tub was brown and discoloured, not very appealing and certainly not inviting at all to spend time in the tub. Also the upper rim of the basin was discoloured - again on the grouting. I spoke to the duty manager who promptly arranged for a change of room, however the next room was just as bad in the bathroom. With a tired wife and after a long flight we resigned ourselves to accepting that we just wouldn't lay in the tub.

Their restaurant selection was very good and so was the spa, no complaints about that really. Breakfast was also rather good. I guess as much as a hotel can do right, if one feels uncomfortable in the room due to cleanliness / maintenance / bathroom, its ruins the entire experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. At Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, we strive to reflect the traditional Indian hospitality in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had enjoyed our restaurant selection along with the spa. Also thank you for your feedback on our breakfast selection and offerings which you found was very good.

The points concerning the rooms have been taken up with my team and every feedback shall be addressed in detail so that you do notice these changes in your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The room was excellent, the bathroom could be improved! A shower cabine instead of a bathtub I would prefer! The surface of the slabs in the corners should be cleaned more. The breakfast was acceptable, however it could be more intercontinental topics available on the buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank German_TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback.

At Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the best services and facilities. We are happy to note that you thoroughly enjoyed the room.

We are disappointed to know that your experience with us has not been at par with your expectations and hence issues raised by you have already been addressed with the team. The hotel has recently renovated "The Towers" category rooms, do ask for them when you book next time.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you are staying in Chennai give yourself a treat and stay at the Park Sheraton. The hotel staff make this one of the friendliest hotels in the world. Great restaurants with a wide variety of choices.

Room Tip: Stay in the towers section for the most recently renovated rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Cheskaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We are elated to read the excellent review of your stay at our hotel.

Superior service with a smile is our mantra, and we imbibe little extras to keep our patrons comfortable. Your appreciations of the various facets of our hospitality have been conveyed to the team at large and they are all delighted.

The team over here looks forward to making your next stay even more comfortable.

Warm regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I went to late night party to park sheraton ... They want to loot me up becoz they thought I am drunk... n charged me 8100 .. instead of actual 6300 ..when they we asked asked .. they said its a casual mistake and paid me difference after making me wait for 2 hours :(((((

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandeepg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkrishnan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable insights. It is our endeavor at Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers to offer a truly exceptional experience.

We apologize for the reported inconvenience caused and your feedback is being addressed immediately with the team. Though I have been appraised of your incident, we would like to have a word with you regarding the same and hence may we request you to kindly share your details so that we can get in touch with you.

We look forward to your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel and Towers, Chennai.

Warm Regards,
N Krishnan - General Manager
n.krishnan@itchotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,017 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#27 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,296 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,454 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,486 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#16 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Address: 132 TTK Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £77 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Chennai
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing