We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hablis Stay”
Review of Hablis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hablis Hotel
Ranked #47 of 436 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have been visiting Chennai for past 2 years and staying at mutiple hotels. Hablis seems to be the best of the lot with the cost we are paying.
While few amenities are yet to be started like Health centre, I felt they location and service is lot better compared to other hotels in same range I stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hablis Hotel Chennai. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.

Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

As a person who has stayed in many hotels throughout India, this hotel rates as one of the best - and economical value. Clean big rooms, wifi, flat screen TV and close to airport. BUT the pastry for the breakfast buffet will be remembered for its incredible fresh, taste, and unlimited supply! As good offering of deserts as any 5 star hotel. The Mexican food was really good too and topped off with an apple burrito desert? YesI am a foodie from New York City, And this is one of my new favorite hotels in India for the value and sweets/deserts! As this is a new hotel, they haven't finished the fitness room which would make this a truly perfect hotel. How can I keep eating all the deserts at every meal and not workout once a day to make me feel healthy! But they said gym will be open in July 2014.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyctravellerluvindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hablis Hotel Chennai. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.

We are pleased to inform you our gym will be open soon.

Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have been living at the hablis here in Chennai for buisness purposes!! Needless to say it has been amazing! The staff here really do go above and beyond the call of duty lol special mention to the three lovely lobby managers who do everything in their power to make your stay comfortable!! Gopinath the assistant manager of sales is phenomenal... I am here on my own and to be fair I feel like one of the family thanks to him!! The skillet restaurant is delicious and caters for every taste!! But where my heart lies is in the moon and sixpence.... The Irish bar here at the hablis!! The staff, karthik, both sri's,arul sathees,prabhu and bala have made me so welcome and not once have I felt alone they are always there for a laugh so thanks guys I feel like I have known you forever:-)... If your looking somewhere with convenient location and the best of service then the hablis is the place for you

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamngni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hablis Hotel Chennai. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.

Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel for 2 nights ... had been on official visit ... Goibibo gave me a great rate ... very ideal for family stay ... Excellent hospitality ... great lobby ... staff courtesy was wow ... All in all a value for money in fact more than value for money

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rajesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Hablis Hotel Chennai . We are so glad that you were pleased with the hotel and it is wonderful to read that you would stay with us again!

Thank you once more for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to the city.

Best regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Good location near to airport clean rooms tasty breakfast and good ambience in the restaurant front desk wad helpful friendly and quick in their service. in room service was also prompt and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samir t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hablis Hotel Chennai. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.

Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Courteous staff right from security to reception to room service etc., nicely designed interiors, spacious rooms with state of art in room controls, complimentary wifi, lip smacking break fast and lunch buffet though the price is a bit on higher side (haven't tried dinner).

Special thanks to Mr. Manoj for the prompt assistance in booking and to accommodate my special requests.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hablis Hotel Chennai. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.

Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

You can get varities of Irish food, they are very tasty. Nice place to have a get together in this place. we had good time and enjoyed the food. we have a plan to visit again with family members. Staffs are polite and service is good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit at the Hablis Hotel Chennai. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic time with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.

Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Le Royal Meridien Chennai
#26 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
1,248 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
1,558 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
#17 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Chennai
#7 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
1,288 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#21 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
1,766 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hablis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hablis Hotel

Address: 19 G S T Road, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Guindy East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 436 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £59 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hablis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hablis is a 5 star boutique business hotel which features a 24-hour front desk, offers free Wi-Fi and Buffet Breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness centre. It is located just 7 kms from Chennai International Airport and is conveniently located in heart of Chennai’s business district in Guindy. With close proximity and excellent connectivity to Corporate offices and industries in Chennai, HABLIS is an ideal location of choice. Each guest room has been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience and offers spacious interiors with high quality luxury linen, daily newspaper, internet access, flat screen LED TV with satellite channels, coffee/tea maker, mini bar in each room. The rooms are attached with spacious bathrooms with modern fixtures have hot/cold shower facilities. Skillet restaurant serves Indian and International options including exotic Tex-Mex cuisine. The Moon and Sixpence serves refreshing beverages and features Irish fare. Room service options are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hablis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing