We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised.....pleasantly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hablis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hablis Hotel
Ranked #25 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprised.....pleasantly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Bang on Mount Road between ITC Grand Chola and Me Meridian this new small kid is surely packing a punch.

New facility with good rooms and friendly service. Food can be improved a bit to make it perfect. The Skillet offers a decent buffet and their Moon & Six Pence is happening too.
I chopped out one star in cleanliness because of the smoke smell in the non smoking floor.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaveenChowdaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hablis Hotel Chennai. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the smoking smell.

Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    255
    71
    29
    19
See reviews for
104
51
42
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was my first stay at Hotel Hablis and I must say I was happy with my stay. Clean and neat rooms with satellite TV. Food and ambience very nice. Service was also very good. First hotel where I received calls from In room dining if I wanted to place order for food. Chinese food which I ordered on day 1 was sumptuous. And though the Biryani I ordered on second day could have been better, but the prawns were big.

Breakfast spread was equally good.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chennai.

Room Tip: Chinese food which I ordered on day 1 was better than the Biryani I ordered next day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hablis Hotel Chennai. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.
We have passed on your valuable feedback regarding Biryani to our Executive chef who is working towards it to make is delicious.


Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Was in Chennai for a meeting, happened to drop by at Hablis for a drink on my way to the airport. Excellent cocktails and great food they serve in this place called sixpence. The bartender was very good and I ended up indulging into quite a few cocktails. Ms.Brazina guided me around the place and gave me good pointers on the city as well. All in all a good outing, will come back for sure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sumeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit at the Hablis Hotel Chennai. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic time with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.


Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Though I did not stay inhouse, I visited this hotel's Bar and Restaurant at Level-1. The food and ambiance were nice and the service was also very good.
The staff was courteous and helpful and it was a great value for money. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting chennai.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartmats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit at the Hablis Hotel Chennai. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic time with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.


Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

A very new property with all the modern amenities ! Great rooms and in a very convenient location! Value for money! The pool is the only thing missing !Just do not miss the awesome breakfast that is served!!!!!

They can improve in the toiletries as this is their weak link!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RajaG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hablis Hotel Chennai. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.

We are pleased to inform we areworking on our toileteries to improve it.


Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was my first accomodation at Hablis and I was happy with my stay and I would prefer Hablis in my near future.

Best service at affordable prices.
Clean rooms.
Nice management.
Good area.
Peacefull atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hablis Hotel Chennai. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.


Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is a decent hotel...rooms are very clean. For a person inside the country, this maybe a five star hotel. If you are travelling from abroad, its same as fairmont or other decent hotels in US/Canada, i would not say this is an awsome place. The price is definitely too much for a hotel like this. I wouldnot mind paying 4000, but 6000 is a lil too much. When i stayed there for one night in Dec 2013, the bedroom light was on my face and had to call maintenance guys at 2 in the morning. Free buffet is ok, but definitely not your american breakfast buffet. Also when i stayed here, they started doing construction at 8 or 9 in the morning breaking the concrete or something which i absolutely hated. If i am paying 6G for a night, i expect perfect silence and this was not the case. Overall a decent hotel, not an amazing one for guys travelling from US/CANADA.

Thanks,
N

Room Tip: If you are an American/Canadian, dont expect this to be an amazing hotel...its a good place to crash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nureya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamySakthivel, General Manager at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2015
Dear Mr.Nureya,

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the stay with us. Hablis is a new hotel and I sincerely apologize for the construction noise during your stay. Please let us know when you are coming next and My team will be excited to receive and take care of your stay and exceed your expectations.

If there is anything I can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to email me at GMOPS@HABLIS.COM

Best Regards

Samy Sakthivel
General Manager - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Le Royal Meridien Chennai
#26 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Quality Inn Airport
#77 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
#39 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#20 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Trident, Chennai
#9 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Velachery
Design Hotel Chennai by juSTa
Design Hotel Chennai by juSTa
#30 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hablis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hablis Hotel

Property: Hablis Hotel
Address: 19 G S T Road, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Guindy East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hablis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hablis is a 5 star boutique business hotel which features a 24-hour front desk, offers free Wi-Fi and Buffet Breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness centre. It is located just 7 kms from Chennai International Airport and is conveniently located in heart of Chennai’s business district in Guindy. With close proximity and excellent connectivity to Corporate offices and industries in Chennai, HABLIS is an ideal location of choice. Each guest room has been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience and offers spacious interiors with high quality luxury linen, daily newspaper, internet access, flat screen LED TV with satellite channels, coffee/tea maker, mini bar in each room. The rooms are attached with spacious bathrooms with modern fixtures have hot/cold shower facilities. Skillet restaurant serves Indian and International options including exotic Tex-Mex cuisine. The Moon and Sixpence serves refreshing beverages and features Irish fare. Room service options are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hablis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing