We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful stay”
Review of Clarion Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Chennai
Ranked #60 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a blissful stay at Clarion and would love to recommend it to others. The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and well designed with very good lighting. The manager had allocated us the room with the sea view as requested. The staff, especially the receptionists, the room service, waiter/waitress at the twentyfifth hour were very friendly and attended to our needs around clock. The breakfast spread was lovely and we enjoyed dining there daily, being served by the finest waiter/waitress. We were very impressed with the hotel's overall services. Dear staff at Clarion, Thank you for your impeccable services. We really hope to come back again in the future.

Room Tip: All the rooms at Clarion are good. Rooms on the higher floor with sea view are available upon reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kala J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionChennai, Front Office Manager at Clarion Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Mr. Sivakala,

We thank you immensely for your recent stay with us at Clarion Chennai and giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We are delighted to go through your excellent feedback, which is very inspiring. As per your feedback for Room, Food, Quality of Services & our staff were all up to the standard you expected. It gives us a enormous pleasure to know that the everything were to your liking. The entire team is eagerly waiting for your next visit to serve with more enthusiasm.

Your positive feedback is very informative for the travellers who are seeking information about Clarion Chennai.

Thanking you once again and wishing you the best in your personal and professional endeavours.

With Best Regards
Vishal Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly upon arrival and always helpful throughout my stay. Room was very clean and looked amazing. Excellent food and drink from the restaraunt. As a international traveller my wife and i were extremely happy withvthe services and hospitaility shown by the hotel staff and in their conduct. Definately staying at the hotel again next time in chennai. Very good for value and close to city centre

Room Tip: Rooms higher up in hotel had good views from the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 294Benjamin1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionChennai, Front Office Manager at Clarion Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mr. Benjamin,

We thank you immensely for your recent stay with us at Clarion Chennai and giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We are delighted to go through your excellent feedback, which is very inspiring. As per your feedback for Room, Food, Quality of Services & our staff were all up to the standard you expected. It gives us a enormous pleasure to know that the everything were to your liking. The entire team is eagerly waiting for your next visit to serve with more enthusiasm.

Your positive feedback is very informative for the travellers who are seeking information about Clarion Chennai.

Thanking you once again and wishing you the best in your personal and professional endeavours.

With Best Regards
Vishal Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent service, the employees are so service centered. Clean hotel and room.

Everything can be found around the hotel and most take no more than 20 mins to reach.

The room was value for money. The breakfast had a vast choice. If you want to have dinner in the hotel, the buffet is really a good option,cheap but with many food choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky87_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionChennai, Front Office Manager at Clarion Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mr. Vicky,

Many thanks for staying with us at Clarion Chennai and reviewing us in this forum.

Located in the centre of the city, we are a preferred choice for business travellers & your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

We pride ourselves on the quality of our Food & Beverage offerings that are a product of our fabulous culinary and service staff, well equipped rooms,courteous & friendly staff .Your wonderful review has been shared with entire team & they are all thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your preferred hotel in Chennai. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

With Best Regards
Vishal Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

One of the best moderately priced hotels in Chennai. At the price of a three star you end up getting a service one only expects in a five star hotel. Absolutely excellent. Very well located in the heart of Chennai with everything very closeby - US Consulate, T Nagar for your silk sarees and good eateries nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Subir Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionChennai, Front Office Manager at Clarion Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mr. Subir,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel, location & pricing. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.

With Warm Regards
Vishal Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent hotel in terms of value for money staff is prompt in attending your needs , rooms are very good and spacious cleanliness of rooms is also good , the USP of this hotel is value for your money , I stayed from 17 to 20 June 2014 in club room amenities and mini bar are all replenished by house keeping team time to time , in room dining menu is very well priced you get what you pay quality of food is excellent , swimming pool requires cleaning its small but adds to the charm of hotel if its cleaned most of their staff are highly professional . Special mention for bartender shabeer good knowledge about his cocktails and origination of this cocktails and liquors and liqueurs , overall quite satisfied with the hotel . Location is superb for leisure and business travellers .
PS:- a little smile on the face of the staff could add tothe charm of the hotel .Thank you for making my trip memorable

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arunbha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionChennai, Front Office Manager at Clarion Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mr. Arun,

Many thanks for staying with us at Clarion Chennai and sharing your shining review of us on this forum. Your appreciation for Shabeer is been delivered to him and could made out his successor intern with his cheeriness.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our staff and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your preferred choice. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

With Best Regards
Vishal Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family stayed in this hotel for 2 days to attend the US visa interview. Very clean and great ambiance. The staff were very polite and friendly. Talked to Jennifer and Jajo for this reservation and they did an excellent job giving us the right room for the stay. Will visit again... Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhusudh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionChennai, Front Office Manager at Clarion Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mr. Madhusudhan,

We are delighted to receive your sugary feedback specially your recommendation for Jennifer & Jajo. We are committed to give our best services and only that is what we delivered.

We were happy to had you at our hotel & would be looking forward for your next visit to Clarion Chennai.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My First visit in hotel clarion chennai was excellent. Everything is perfect. Perfect Location, ambiance, Food , Services and total value for my money. I highly recommend this hotel for people travelling to chennai

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionChennai, Front Office Manager at Clarion Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mr. Sanjay,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience.

We are really happy to know that you had a good time with us and were able to relax feeling yourself home away from home.Our guests love this about the hotel !

The entire team were delighted to read your review. We hope that you will plan another journey with us soon.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Chennai.

With Warm Regards
Vishal Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#57 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
192 reviews
Mylapore
Savera Hotel
Savera Hotel
#45 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,064 reviews
T. Nagar
The Residency
The Residency
#30 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mylapore
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#59 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
368 reviews
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#37 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
912 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#75 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Chennai

Address: #25 Dr Radha Krishnan Salai | Near U.S Consulate & City Centre, Chennai (Madras) 600004, India (Formerly The President Hotel and Towers)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Mylapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £35 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion hotel is recently refurbished and upgraded is an ideal boutique hotel, be it for business or for fun. You can check-in to experience the world of hospitality comfort and the ambiance of the modern Indian cultural heritage.Retreat from the action of business and relax in our completely renovated guest rooms, Club rooms & suites with sweeping views of the beach, Dive into the comfort of our pillow-top beds and rest up for a big day ahead or enjoy the night in with a film from the channels available. All the rooms have been aesthetically designed and furnished with ultra-modern facilities like mini bar, 52" LED TV's, electronic safe, and tea/coffee making facility. The en-suite bathrooms come equipped with 24 hour hot/cold water, bathrobes, and luxury bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing