We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average clean, great location, good karoake/ Bar, bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dee Cee Manor
Ranked #306 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Pune
1 review
“Average clean, great location, good karoake/ Bar, bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The service overall is poor.. but for the few bell boys who run the front office literally, there place is teeming with trainees, totally green behind the ears. My wake up call on all 3 days was missed.. and responses varied from " saar, its only 6 am now; when it was already 6.15, 'saar, it just became 6 and you called before I could call' when it was 6,.20, and ' ok, saar, its late, do u want coffee?' ... Room was ok, location was great.. there are some sincere waiters.. and the karoaoke bar was interesting though dark and seedy.. !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Subash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    21
    14
    13
See reviews for
9
4
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Recently I have visited twice chennai and both time stayed at D C manor. In first trip everything went quite right and satisfied with services also but 2nd time It was quite bad experience. Reached hotel around 12 o clock in night. No warm welcome more over the room was quite shabby, some odd smell from mattress, faced bad attitude from staff also and the morning breakfast was quite average. I don't find this hotel not cost effective, So please try to avoid it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMudassarMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trichy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great location. Located in T-Nagar and is well connected. Rooms are clean. Food is ok. Average service. Stayed here for two nights. It is suited for a business trip where one does care much about service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abei1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I tried a corporate booking in the hotel both via email and telephone. I called up the hotel after sending the mail and I got an offer. I got the reply "Just come Sir, We got rooms". I came in from the airport with my heavy set of luggage and I was geeted by the reception boy with a cheap angry attitude when I mentioned the offer that was given to me.
My call was picked by some hotel boys as he claims and he was not responsible for the guys offers. Also that the offer that the fellow gave me was in some annexe of the hotel without internet. I asked him politely whether room boys are allowed to make offer claims. He started checking out with someone over phone and was telling me that nothing was possible. The guy did not even have the courtesy of looking at my face while declining me.
I asked to speak with a manager of any sort. He gave me the reply that there was no manager and everyone went home being a Sunday. I then asked him to connect me to his manager over phone so that I can speak with him. He dialed some one and claimed that no one is picking the phone. I was planning to take a booking for 4 days. With this I was taken back and smelled the danger at his rude and apartheid attitude. I now had to raise my tone in clear fashion to get my advance money back as he was sort of reluctant to give it back initially.
Right in front of him, I called Residency Hotel and luckily they had a room. Within the next 5 minutes, I was in my room with all my luggage sent to my room.

If you are looking for "A Stay" with your friends and does not care for where it is, choice is fine but If you are looking for quality of service for waht you shell out from your hard earnings, I would not recommend this hotel. Be extra careful before jumping in as they may put you in real trouble in this hotel.

The 'Manager' who could be reading this and would be apologizing, "please sir, spare the trouble. You were not even there" The time was around 8-8:30 pm.

Room Tip: Be careful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manu_unni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Strategic location near t nagar a shopping heaven and airport. Chennai are far more cleaner than delhi. I definitely would recommend this place to all. Looking forward to come again to chennai and stay in the same hotel again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Viji V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vellore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

It is a nice hotel for business stay..... Very convenient for shopping...... Friendly staff and helpful, nice restaurant with good food. Good service..... Rooms were very neat and clean and well furnished.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ananth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Facility is not great but location is good as being central part of Chennai (T Nagar), one should not have too much expectations on service as its kind of Average to my opinion.. Some on business trip only for sleep this is right choice to located centrally.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Thyagaraya Nagar
Southern Crest
Southern Crest
#274 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
The Residency
#32 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Thyagaraya Nagar
Suriya International Hotel
Suriya International Hotel
#204 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLM Meridian
#186 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
The Iris Hotel
#50 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Quality Inn Sabari
#58 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dee Cee Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dee Cee Manor

Property: Hotel Dee Cee Manor
Address: No.90, G.N.Chetty Road | T Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dee Cee Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dee Cee Manor is centrally located in the heart of the city which gives a mild drive of 10 min from major business center, 7 kms from the railway station & 12 kms from the airport. 5 Mins away from US consulate, All the Shopping malls (Textiles, Jewellery, Other items are at your walkable distance). If your reason is just to escape from the daily humdrum and revitalize your body and soul, the ideal choice is DEE CEE MANOR. Taking the levels of comfort to a new high, we showcase 58 swanky, centrally air-conditioned rooms, furnished from check to bottom floor. Decorated optimally with a pleasing ambiance and functionally aesthetic interiors, our rooms radiate the warmth of your home. With ever smiling service personnel at your beck and call, a multi-cuisine restaurant to satiate your hunger, an atmosphere where you are completely at peace with your self. No wonder it is hard to feel the difference. Whether you are at home or away from it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Dee Cee Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing