We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below Average, needs lots of improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn Marina Towers
Ranked #146 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Below Average, needs lots of improvement”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Service is just below average, not so great. You need to ask or call the waiter for any request we have, was dinning in one of their outlet staffs are not even bothered they just come to work thats it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Askun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    53
    20
    10
    11
See reviews for
13
20
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I had the most wonderful Bday surprise at the Ramada Chennai....Was escorted intothe Spa and was utterly pampered to a very relaxing Ayurvedic Message followed by setting my hair in the lovely parlour....was greeted all along with smiling staff of the hotel...My entry into Board walk with my family cheering me in made me blush....with the beautiful ambience and the live band performing all my favourite numbers- twas a perfect setting for the evening.The best of it all was when my hubby dedicated and sang "Lady in Red'' and got all the other guests asking him "Once more"...The food was excellent and so was the service...Not to forget the cake cutting when the band sang in Happy Bday...A day I would always treasure....Thank you dear family ..luv u all...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavitha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The Hotel has been taken over by Ramada Inn and you have to ask for rooms that are renovated otherwise you get a room that is poor in quality. The renovated rooms are also having teething problems with showers not working properly and taps being noisy but they are way better than other rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maafihabibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assam, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I stayed there with my family from 21st Oct to 23rd. Location is excellent. Rooms are big and well furnished. Restaurant and the breakfast are excellent, but the bar is terrible with dirty tables here and there. I found the room service reasonably good, but the people at the reception counter could have been little swift, and at least with a smile as they took nearly 30 minutes for check in.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partha_sarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The first impression it's been a dirty room, especially the bathroom. Hair everywhere.
The in dinning room service terrible. I wait for 1 hour to have a simple steak with french fries. The secon day I waited for 40min for a cheeseburger. And that efectively wasn't a cheese burger.

During the night I've been stung by mosquito several times, due to the fact it's impossible to seal the room from outside air inlet.

I asked for regular laudry service at 9am in the mornig. At my return in roon, I found my clothes closed in the laundry bag. No folded, not pressed, and.... not washed. But the bill was delivered...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash C, Manager at Comfort Inn Marina Towers, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Guest,

While it is always been our endeavour to make our guests experience a memorable stay, we do acknowledge that it did not happen with you. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We wish to assure you that what you had experienced is not our usual standard. Please be assured that we have taken every measure to avoid recurrence of such instances. We sincerely hope that you would come back and stay with us to experience the difference. We would love to welcome you back and put a smile on your face.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My father and I shared a Suite in this hotel from 15th to 18th November 2012.

The suite was huge. However, the bathroom was badly designed. The button to flush the toilet was wierd and I got my finger stuck in it quite badly.

When we checked in, they said the room wasnt ready and made us wait for 15 minutes. This was after a long road journey from Bangalore.

On the second day, they didnt bother cleaning the room or bathroom. Only when my father made a fuss did they clean it. On the plus side, the manager did send a plate of fruits as an apologetic gesture.

The third day, they cleaned the room but didnt give any towels. We had to call them and ask for it.

They gave only 2 small bottles of water per day. Any extra water was charged at Rs. 80/- per bottle. Atrocious pricing. It's just goddamn drinking water. I hate it when hotels rip off their "guests" by charging so much for drinking water.

The bed was too soft and I wasnt able to get comfortable at all.

All in all, we werent too happy with the hotel and will not be coming back here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikhilBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash C, Manager at Comfort Inn Marina Towers, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Guest,
We take pride in offering our world class products and services to a varied discerning clientele and the same has won the appreciation of many guests as they have shared in this portal. It is very unfortunate that you did not feel the same and had to experience some inconveniences during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the same and wish to assure you that we have taken all the right measures to ensure that your next stay with us going to be a truly memorable one and that is our promise.

Warm Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#36 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
La Woods Hotel
#15 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Nungambakkam
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#86 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Park Plaza
#116 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Savera Hotel
#42 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Hotel Pearl International
#96 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Marina Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marina Towers

Property: Comfort Inn Marina Towers
Address: 2A Comfort Inn Marina Towers Chennai Ponniamman Koil Street | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Marina Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marina Towers Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Comfort Inn Marina Hotel
Chennai Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing