We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KTDC Rain Drops Hotel Chennai
Ranked #115 of 407 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Rain Drops is located in the heart of the City, near to Apollo Hospital in Greams Road.

We had 3 day’s very comfortable stay in this hotel. Rooms are spacious and equipped with coffee Maker and Mini bar. All staffs are really courteous and service oriented. Food was tasty and reasonably priced.

We surely prefer this hotel whenever we visit Chennai. Our special thanks to Chef Anish, Sumeesh , Xavier, Arun and Jobin

Yes!! I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainDropsChennai, Front Office Manager at KTDC Rain Drops Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for those encouraging words. We are indeed happy that your stay here was a pleasant one.
This being the first venture outside for KTDC, every feed back is of utmost importance to us. More over it is a real motivation for our entire team when we get such remarks.
We eagerly look forward to your next visit to Rain Drops KTDC.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed there with my wife for a single night. Its a nice clean hotel, they gave us a special discounted rate.
They have a 12 'o' clock check-in check-out but they let me stay well beyond my checkout time as I had a evening flight out of the city. One can easily make bookings on phone and email.The rooms AC was not not working well so, they changed my room. Property is relatively new, the rooms are comfortable, well equipped. Clean bathrooms however the drains of the bathing area was clogged, in both my room the earlier one and in the one it was changed.
The earlier room had a damp mouldy smell, probably due to the faulty AC unit.
The breakfast is inclusive with the stay, however it was not up-to the mark. The table we sat on for breakfast had ants. The food was average.

The hotels staff are very courteous, polite and friendly. However we dislike the general service attitude in Chennai. Its very laid back. Its was the same here.



So overall a average but cheap place to stay, especially if its for a short trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a frequently used room, to help avoid the mouldy smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASobti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainDropsChennai, Front Office Manager at KTDC Rain Drops Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We regret for the inconveniences you had to face here during your visit in the month of May. Grateful that you chose our property for your stay. We do agree that since our property was in the initial stage, we had minor maintenance issues which are now corrected.
We are sure that in your next visit to the place you will find a remarkable difference.
Thank you very much once again. Look forward to your stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulumoi974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#57 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#67 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Pearl International
Hotel Pearl International
#102 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#58 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mount Residency
Mount Residency
#93 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
44 reviews
6.1 mi away
CRESCENT iNN
CRESCENT iNN
#85 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KTDC Rain Drops Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KTDC Rain Drops Hotel Chennai

Address: 169/2 Greams Road | Near Apollo Hospital, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 407 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £24 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KTDC Rain Drops Hotel Chennai 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rain drps is KTDC's first venture outside Kerala. This is a 90 Room Business Hotel with Multi cuisine restaurant and Conference facilities. The hotel is rightly poised in close proximity to the Chennai Port, besides the offices of major shipping & IT companies, consulates of USA and UK, many shopping centres, etc. Major health care service providers like Appollo hospital is just behind the hotel and Shankara Nethralaya is only at a walking distance. Furthermore the proximity of Marina Beach, world's second longest beach, will surely add some extra fun and pleasure to your holiday. Convenience is the highlighting feature of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your KTDC Rain Drops Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing