We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Royal Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Royal Regency
Ranked #118 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bangalore, India
1 review
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Yelagiri is a small Hill station. No much to have outdoor except boating in a small lake and viewing a nature park. people interested in treking can go. Rest the place is for relaxation. so the resort is good enough for that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pintu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    31
    19
    12
    11
See reviews for
21
14
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hosur, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Checked the price online and called them over phone for a reservation. The online price(~2k) was much lower (~3k by over phone) and the hotel guys themselves suggested that I book online. The room was clean and good and the service was super. The room delivery was prompt. Overall, very happy and would choose the hotel again while visiting Chennai!

Room Tip: for the free wifi access, choose a room between the 1st and the 3rd floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinath123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

It was good choice for us as it was short family trip.Very near to railway station so we just walked there.Near to Marina Beach and other places we wanted to go so found location very convenient easy to locate as it is near to station,so Chennai autos van't take you for a ride.Food was good as my children like to eat pastas and we prefer north indian at night,the preparation was good,didn't have south indian touch. Chicken tikka was awesome.Morning breakfast complimentary was good mixture of south,north and conti. Staff (restaurant) was very good and polite and friendly. Overall Hotel stay was good.Rooms were neat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEHANK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajahmundry, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

room maintenance like elec.switches, door locks, paintings inside and in the corridor etc is to be done properly. service is good. cleanliness is good. bath towels to be changed. certainly good value for the money.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in better hotels , the rooms are spacious and clean but the mattresses leave you with a back ache (old). The food is ok , service is good as prompt ,on the other hand the breakfast I really bad ... I could only say that the service is good and the staff is very polite.... It's good for a short stay if you are on a work trip. The Ac is very effective ...:) Cheers !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gauravz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
12.2 mi away
Hotel Pearl International
Hotel Pearl International
#91 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
140 reviews
12.2 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#64 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
134 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Pandian
Hotel Pandian
#74 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Orion Residency
Orion Residency
#80 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
23 reviews
12.2 mi away
Emarald Hotel & ZO Rooms
Emarald Hotel & ZO Rooms
#189 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
68 reviews
11.6 mi away
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#54 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Regency

Property: The Royal Regency
Address: 26/27 Poonamallee High Road | Periamet, Chennai (Madras) 600003, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Royal Regency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Regency is a Boutique hotel with 103 well furnished rooms, a Multi Cuisine Restaurant and 5 Banquet Hall. It is located in between Chennai Central and Chennain Egmore Railway Stations - only 1/2 Km from each. 24 hrs public transport is available from Koyambedu Interstate Bus Terminal and Airport is 18 Km apart. Egmore Museum, Marina Beach, International Leather Hub, Chennai Port, J. Nehru Stadium, Govt. Madras Medical College etc are nearest attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Regency Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing