We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Services!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pride Hotel Chennai
Ranked #124 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Perfect Stay ,Rooms were tidy excellent, Amenities in the rooms are very good.Housekeeping services are very prompt. Staff was very professional.Food was so tasty & delicious.I would definitely recommend my friends & colleagues about this place.Would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrateekKaplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest .
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Chennai…!!!
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I am indeed happy to note that the hotel and the services were up to your expectations. We at the hotel would love to see you again.

Regards.

Rahul Bhattacherjee
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Really foods are very awesome in taste as well as quality. Hotel also very nearby to chennai egmore station. Their service is very polite and they are explaining the taste of foood which was really good to hear. tempting tasteness is their in south indian food like kolukkattai, kuzhi paniyaram, etc.,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BALAJI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Mr. Balaji,

Thank you for your in-depth review of The Pride Hotel, Chennai. Reading such a wonderful report of our food & service and facilities is a real pleasure.

Our team strives to deliver the highest levels of personal service and everyone in the team, including the management, like to engage with our guests at every opportunity. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Pride, Chennai again soon.

Regards
Pinaki Ray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel in the month of May,2014. I found the rooms cleaning was excellent, very neat and clean. Even the housekeeping staff was very humble very polite and courteous. Food was excellent. over all its a good stay full value for money

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Mr. Vianu,

Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are pleased to note that we fully met your expectations in regards of ‘Value for Money’.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride. We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Pride, Chennai.

Regards
Pinaki Ray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

- rooms are newly made
- prices are on the higher side as compared to the value offered.
- The taste of breakfast was quite mediocre. A brand like the Pride that too in a city like Chennai should certainly be able to maintain the taste and quality of Indian dishes.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated in a densely populated area. No room has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrirang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Mr. Shrirang,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to The Pride, Chennai.

We regret to note that you had found our service expensive for the quality as we were not able to provide you with the quality of food and service you expected. Your feedback is very important as we carefully analyze all of our guest comments to evaluate the performance of Food and Beverage Production department.

The Indian dishes selection is a focal part of our menu and your disappointment is taken very seriously. We will discuss the menu with department and assuring you that you will see the definite improvement in your next visit.

We truly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back in The Pride Hotel soon on your next visit to Chennai.

Regards
Pinaki Ray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

So, the good: room was clean, buffets for meals were really great; rooftop terrace is very nice indeed.

Now, the not so good:
Chennai is a funny city and so it's hard to choose what a good location would be. But this was not it.
Service was creepy: we, as female travellers, got weird calls/check ups by staff at odd hours. eg call at 11pm, 'mam is your wifi working?' Or knock on the foot at 7am, 'do you have enough towels?'
Our key didn't work and they couldn't (or wouldn't) replace it so I had to take a staff member with me to let me in each time. Did not enjoy.
Wifi was expensive! In India, hotels almost always offer free wifi. The Pride will charge you 500 rupees! That's a lot even by Western standards!
Pool was just ick.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melbourne0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest.
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and sincerely apologies for not being able to stand up to our commitment of service. We have taken note of your comments and are investigating the same on priority.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you.

Regards.
Rahul Bhattacharjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is quite decent and had average rooms. The building is old and shows ageing in the rooms. The room was spacious enough for single occupancy. The staff is courteous and ready for help anytime. The house keeping was also good and fast.

Room service is something that was the slowest, they take anything from 30-45 mins and was quite dissatisfied on this point.

They have a roof top restaurant (Dhaba) where there is live music and buffet spread. The spread is good but you get bored with the menu after 2 days as most of the food tastes almost the same everyday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srikant_Rajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We have noted with regret your complain in Puran Da Dhaba food and have made necessary interventions to enhance your next stay with us. We truly value your patronage and appreciate that you would choose to stay with us on your future visits to Chennai.

On behalf of the Pride Chennai , we look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the near future.
Regards
Rahul Bhattacharjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good service in general with special care.
The terasse restaurant is magic if you can afford (knowing that we were directed to it on Mapai but were presented a bill then!)
The swimming pool has to improved : the place was not clean enough
The young lady managing the restaurant does a great job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelexp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and sincerely apologies for not being able to stand up to our commitment of service. We have taken note of your comments and are investigating the same on priority.
We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you.
Regards
Rahul Bhattacherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#57 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
192 reviews
Abu Sarovar Portico
#79 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
180 reviews
Beverly Hotel
#82 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#55 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
337 reviews
Grand Residence
#225 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
54 reviews
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#37 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Hotel Chennai

Address: E V R Periyar Salai 216, Poonamallee High Road | Kilpauk, Chennai (Madras) 600010, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#47 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £27 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Hotel Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pride Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotels Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing