We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pride Hotel Chennai
Ranked #115 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“decent hotel for the money”
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Rating given on the booking site was 5 star which this hotel is definitely not. Not much for views ... room overlooked an old cinema/theatre's terrace. The food is not too bad. The room had clean bedsheets/towels and was comfortable but needs a little improvement on the condition overall ... peeling edges on the walls etc. The bathroom was small but neat. The business center was very rudimentary but it seemed under renovation so maybe has improved now. The hotel overall could do with some renovations as parts of it look quite old.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supratikbanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    146
    114
    35
    29
See reviews for
54
55
48
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

This was a business trip but my family was travelling with me. We found Pride to be at a very convenient location on PH Road - not very crowded and opposite to a park which my kids enjoyed. The rooms were good and clean - though a bit small for the extra bed. The breakfast buffet was good too. On the whole, a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiyushDEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore karnataka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2010

The Pride @ Chennai has the uniqe distinction of having a hospital near the front portion which might put off a few people. However, the interiors and rooms are fairly well done and the breakfast spread in the restaurant is also very decent. The hotel needs to manage the approach and entrance to the hotel in a much better way to give it a better look and feel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tr0y25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

pride is one of the best hotels in the 4* category in chennai. nice location, well designed rooms and good service were the highlights of the stay

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmehta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Their are more excellent hotel in chennai at good prices than pride.
The AC in Lobby was not as cool in summer.

The breakfast was below average. The room size is very small.

Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jspatelmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Ghent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I have been once to this hotel, I try to change hotels to have a better view whats on the market. So one day I arrived here. I was very happy with the hotel. I asked for a massage and I had the most amazing massage ever!! I came from Belgium and I had just flied 9 hours.
The only minuspoint for me was that when arriving in the airport we still had a 1 hour taxidrive to do before arriving in the hotel which was in my case not so practical because next day at 10.30am I had a flight to Madurai. I arrived late in the evening : around 11pm.
So if you stay only 1 night for very short time, you better pick a hotel closer to the airport.
Other then that I would say, the value for the stap (around 80 euro's) is really very good considering the luxury they offer.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poornima69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

The Pride - Chennai was among the best PRIDE properties I visited. The service, ambience, staff, location, facilities was all very very good. The staff were courteous, friendly and hugely helpful. Fantastic place to stay in for a business traveller. The travel desk service was great & prompt.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjun5932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Abu Sarovar Portico
#65 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
148 reviews
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#33 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
806 reviews
Clarion Chennai
#44 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#64 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
134 reviews
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#53 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
289 reviews
Hotel Pearl International
#91 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Hotel Chennai

Property: Pride Hotel Chennai
Address: E V R Periyar Salai 216, Poonamallee High Road | Kilpauk, Chennai (Madras) 600010, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#44 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Hotel Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pride Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotels Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing