We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Youngsters drive this property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona
Ranked #42 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great to be taken care of by a young set of professionals who put their best foot forward to make our stay extremely comfortable. The General Manager Kamal and Front Office Manager Amit were extremely courteous and helpful and available for local guidance. The Housekeeping Department of Sanjeev with housekeeper Balaji would accomadate our lazy and laid back demands. Chef Verma went out of his way to ensure we got fresh and Tasty food. WHAT A CHANGE TO BE IN LEMON TREE PROPERTY FROM OUR VISITS TO THE ONES RUN BY THE "BIG BOYS" OF THE HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY

Room Tip: Stricly for travellers visiting Chennai Trade Centre, MIOT Hospital or the IT Industry around MANAPA...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellervinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTP_GeneralManager, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hote; Shimona, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

Your positive feedback about the hotel, team member and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn2@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Kamal Kumar
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Happy to see a good property come up near my house instead of riding so far into the city.
Excellent food catering to all cuisine. North Indian/ South Indian/ Chines/ all dishes were good.
Service: with reference to Mr.Vanu a local tamil speaking staff made sure he knew exactly what my parents wanted. Very good service.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank vkv2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTP_GeneralManager, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sir:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel; Shimona, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable dining experience with us and had comfortable and clean services given by our hotel staffs. Thank you for appreciating our staff for their courtesy and take care of your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn2@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Kamal Kumar
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was stayed in this hotel for my business purposes the hotel was opened very recently. They are maintaining well cleaned. I have to say about their staff's also. They are very friendly. I enjoyed my stay here. Dear lemon tree please keep it up.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ton7484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTP_GeneralManager, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sir:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel; Shimona, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and had comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn2@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Kamal Kumar
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This Hotel of Lemon tree is a recently opened hotel at Chennai. They have two hotels at Chennai. I been there last week. It is situated closely to my work place. Walk able distance. Staff are extremely good. They have the spirit in them. Be it the GM (Mr. Kumar) or the bell boy. You may meet the Assistant Manager Mr. Suresh if you need any help. A really helpful and hardworking guy. I wish them good luck.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTP_GeneralManager, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sir:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel; Shimona, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with our new property and remember my staff for their tremendous courtesy.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn2@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Kamal Kumar
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I happened to visit Chennai for some personal work and stayed at this hotel, Situated at a very convenient location and close to all basic requirements it turned out to be the best decision that I could have taken. A wonderful hotel with a soft and comfortable bed with clean and crisp sheets.and an extremely friendly staff who went out of their way to assist me with all that I needed Seeing the GM of a hotel standing in the lobby and receiving all guests was a real pleasure.I would like to mention here the lovely spread for breakfast and the great food served by Chef Verma who took personal care to ensure that I got to taste the local cuisine in its actual form It was a WOW all the way.
Thanks to the team for making my stay a memorable one and making it my permanent destination for the future trips

Room Tip: Well just go there and enjoy the hospitality friends I am sure you will love it like I did
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pradeep75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTP_GeneralManager, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sir:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel; Shimona, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and services given by our hotel staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn2@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Kamal Kumar
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay
Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay
Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay
Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay Good Hotel for Stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 569Rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel; Shimona, Chennai. Your positive feedback about the hotel services is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

Look forward to see you again at out hotel.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn2@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Kamal Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel; Shimona, Chennai

15 cities. 26 hotels. 3000 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Claudio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chennai (Madras)
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
#21 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,389 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel, Sector 60, Gur...
#25 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
82 reviews
V7 Hotel
#62 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Feathers A Radha Hotel
#1 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
194 reviews
JP Hotel Chennai
#45 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
198 reviews
Guindy East
Hablis Hotel
Hablis Hotel
#30 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona

Address: 31/3, Mount Poonamalle High Road | Manapakkam, Chennai, Chennai (Madras) 600125, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £51 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing