We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Park - Chennai”
Review of GreenPark Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenPark Chennai
Ranked #20 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Green Park - Chennai”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

it is a very good hotel, was clean and also have lot of funs to do,. it also have good restaurants and room are great

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krkarthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    342
    75
    19
    14
See reviews for
184
85
64
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This was a business trip at Chennai and I stayed for alomst a week. The rooms are really very nice and the staff is very co-operative. Excellent ambience along with a variety of eating options really make the hotel as an ideal place for business transactions. Service is good and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitesh_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

fantastic lobby,very nice rooms and facilities, good interiors. Reception was very nice and services were excellent. Staff were very much helpful.BBQ food on the pool side open restaurant was very good..in short, excellent experience for the reasonable price paid..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prakasam63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We are indeed happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Green Park and found our facilities good.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Sincerely yours

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Been here just last week with wife and sis-in-law and was taken aback with the great service and facilities that the hotel provides you, that too at an excellent rate. We were welcomed by the hotel staff very cordially after a comfortable airport pickup provided by the hotel and taken to our room which was on level 4. The room was spacious, clean and we were provided a bowl of fruits both fresh and dry, and freshly prepared watermelon juice, boy oh boy, what pampered we got! I scrolled the room and saw that we had internet, chips, mineral water etc. all free!!
The buffet breakfast is the best what one can ask for while in India and is comparable to 5* Continental breakfast anywhere in the world; also available is a plethora of local Indian dishes piping hot. The hotel restaurant that we had been to, Tulips had just absolutely tasty food, was really impressed.
Green Park has a fairly big swimming pool and have a BBQ dinner pool side, didn't have the dinner there but 'am pretty much sure would be great. The only down side that we had in the hotel, was that the bar Mustang is a lil bit smelly but you get used to it after a couple of minutes and the great waiters at your service
Overall had a perfect stay at Green Park and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Top Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mangy_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear guest

I am delighted to hear your lovely comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

It is our endeavor to consistently perform up to our guests’ expectations, and great feedback such as yours help us to achieve that. It is an absolute pleasure to know that our staff has been able to WOW you and your family. A copy of your feedback was placed on the staff notice board and has brought a smile on many faces at the Green Park.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Sincerely yours

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed two nights (non-consecutive) very recently and am glad I did. It's clean and quiet and I slept like a baby. The breakfast buffet is good. Staff are friendly and competent. One minor drawback was that the swimming pool closes very early in the evening to accommodate restaurant seating around the pool. Ironically, not one person was dining there, while I wanted to use the pool but could not. The spa also could not provide the services I requested, but it appeared to be a temporary problem - unfortunate timing. Anyway, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markKTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you liked the hotel and were happy with the stay.

I have noted your feedback on the pool timings, and extension of its timing may be considered in the future.

We look forward to your next visit, and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance in the future.

Warm regards


Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Went here during our office Family day Function. The hotel is huge and clean. One can feel the beauty of a hotel by seeing it's restrooms. Restrooms were really nice and well maintained.

There is a convocation hall named Sesh Mahal is also good to hold 250+ people. The office staffs are good and co-operative.

The dinner was very nice.

Though I didn't stay in this hotel, still I can recommend this one to others.
For Office Functions: Its best. They also have a lawn where people can have buffet food.

Only draw back is the hotel is bit inside from the main road and the way to the hotel is clumsy for a bus. For Car and bikes it ok.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goutam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback on the Green Park Chennai on Tripadvisor.

It is heartening to know that you have liked the place and your kind words do motivate our staff to excel in maintaining high standards.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance at the Green Park in the near future.

Warm regards


Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

In July 2011 we had our wedding at the Green Park hotel in Chennai and we couldn't have asked for a better venue! The hotel was amazing and the staff, superb. The hotel decor was grand and luxurioius!! And the spacious veranda and grounds were the perfect place for our guests to mingle before and after the ceremony. The hotel provided fantastic indian cuisine - everyone commented on how great it was! Besides opulent decor and delicious food, the hotel management and staff must be recognized. They are extrememly curteous and very efficient. They went above and beyond on several occasions and even left a surprise for us in our honeymoon suite!! I would recommend this hotel again and again to anyone visiting Chennai.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your delightful comments on the Green Park Chennai.

It is a pleasure indeed to learn how happy you were with your wedding arrangemnts at the hotel, and that you recommend this hotel as a venue to other guests.

Thank you very much indeed and do feel free to contact me for any future requirements at the Green Park.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#11 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#12 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#27 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Savera Hotel
#42 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenPark Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenPark Chennai

Property: GreenPark Chennai
Address: Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#24 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — GreenPark Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a quick jog before a hearty breakfast to a relaxing foot massage before your journey back home, at GreenPark Chennai, every facility has been thought through to make your stay memorable. Just 12 km from the airport and 15 minutes from the city’s commercial hub, GreenPark Chennai is a hotel few businessmen skip in their itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenPark Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing