We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of GreenPark Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenPark Chennai
Ranked #22 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Amazing food and Great service, I Really enjoyed My stay. The hotel is perfect for Business travelers its in the heart of city. Rooms are maintained perfectly. I Had a problem with my wi- fi Connectivity But the staff are managed to get it correct. Thank you for the Team.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nairnarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

we stayed at hotel green park from 12th may to 17th may 2014. it was a long stay so i was reallly hoping it will be a good stay esp. since i was travelling with my 1 n half yr old toddler, Advait. My husband was travelling for a course so me n my son were stay put in the hotel the entire time. The hotel stafff is "above excellence". Extremely cordial, always smiling and very affectionate towards my son. i felt like i was at home n not in a hotel. the front desk staff particular Ms.Moushmi, shahida were very nice.
The breakfast n dinner at tulips was a lavish affair..! the tulips staff esp. Mr.Pritish,yogendra,ganesh and others (am sorry cant rem everybody names) were all doting hosts to my lil advait...esp. the chocolate and toys he got from them was very touching. The restaurant Once upon a time was equally good. The captain, Mr.Raj (dont rem name well) always welcoming and smiling. Mr.Diwaker offering my son a bowl full of gems was the highlight for him to go for lunch !!! The chef Mr.Raj Kumar would personal come and visit the guests at evry table to ensure they r enjoying food was very humbling. amazing food spread.lot of regional flavours to try. the rasam was in particular mouth watering...!!! desert were a lavish spread as well.
The room was extremely comfortable. the amenities within the room were all up to the mark as promised . room service was quick n efficient. They provided a very comfortable folding infant cot by mothercare for my toddler. .!!! it was extremely comfy. Even both tulips n once upon a time had infant feeding chairs by mothercare. so it is a very baby friendly hotel.
the facility is sparkling clean and always filled with smiling faces :-)

Points to improve :-
Swimming pool is off limits after 6 pm. This is a downer. esp in the hot n humid chennai weather u really cant swim in the day time...! they shd extend the the time till atleast 8 pm from the current 6 pm.

Overall i had a great time, my toddler was so happy throughout the stay. well fed n well taken care off. i didnt realize how 1 week passed.
To the entire team, a heartfelt Thank you :-) i will rem chennai stay as my finest . hope you alll continue to do goood work. alll the best. :-)
Lil Advait says thank you :-)

-- Apeksha and Harsh Yagnik .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apeksharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel has a narrow entrance thru road but is huge when you reach in the porch.
Rooms are very old and not renovated. Rooms give a very dull feel.
You take about 10 minutes to check in. There procedure is like that only.
But food is good in the restaurant.
Not quite far off from city center.
But i do not feel like coming here again.

Room Tip: If on Low Budget, it is one of the good hotels in Chennai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahoolgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel, my experience was awesome. good food specially the dinner spread was great.i apriciate the service at tulips. Gymnasium was also good. ambient atmosphere.coffee shop for breakfast was too good

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitindahiya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I Visited Green park chennai many times my favorite place is escape pub ,For a day for conference to be held therein banquet , Such a courteous staff & Well managed Staff , food was good. Pool side was awesome. Had a great time there. Would surely return and recommend others too.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gauri2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

i stayed in this hotel . my experience was awasom.During the check in front desk staff were very helpful Break fast at tulips was very good .specially the dinner spread was great.i apriciate the service of mr. yogender at tulips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 665kalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I had a comfortable stay at Green Park, Chennai. The hotel offers a very comfortable, silent atmosphere during the entire stay without any disturbance from the visitors. There is a good spread in the coffee shop for breakfast and i strongly recommend their authentic south indian spread. The room service food is also very tasty and service is really efficient . I have noticed all their staff are very enthusiastic across various function areas offering a friendly smile on their face. They also offer a complimentary snacks and cool drinks in the mini bar unlike other hotels where it is chargeable. I strongly recommend that this offers a great value for the money spent.

Room Tip: All rooms are very decent silent and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enbeeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,586 reviews
Aminjikarai
Radha Regent
Radha Regent
#41 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
483 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#31 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,080 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,234 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#9 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenPark Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenPark Chennai

Address: Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Vadapalani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#36 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £50 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — GreenPark Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a quick jog before a hearty breakfast to a relaxing foot massage before your journey back home, at GreenPark Chennai, every facility has been thought through to make your stay memorable. Just 12 km from the airport and 15 minutes from the city’s commercial hub, GreenPark Chennai is a hotel few businessmen skip in their itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenPark Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing