We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay with an awesome breakfast”
Review of GreenPark Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenPark Chennai
Ranked #21 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I would surely recommend this hotel for anyone who would love to make their stay a memorable one at chennai.Surely one of the best hotels in chennai in terms of maintainence,ambience,boarding and lodging.The breakfast spread was also very good and everything tasted so good.The hospitality was also remarkable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srinivas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
There are newer reviews for GreenPark Chennai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was in there on a business trip ........Hotel is very neatly maintained........ comfortable stay..... special mention to the awesome spread of breakfast buffet........... will be my first choice in chennai......

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Purushothaman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I just wanted to thank entire management for giving us the moral and extraordinary support during our conference(25.06.2015 &26.06.2014) .First of all i just wanted to thank the entire team who stood with us till the end of conference, and the support given by them was more pleasing. the hospitality played a very good role in their own way. The food proves the standard of Green park. We had immense feedback from our Customers. we are very much pleased with entire team of GREEN PARK thank you so much for all the deed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwathiReddy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

First of all, Hotel needs to update website with actual rates and not rack rates. So if you are booking this property, use booking.com or similar website.

The property does not differentiate between Smoking and Non Smoking rooms. We had to move twice to get into a non smoking room. The first two had strong odour. But the staff were helpful in finding an alternate room.

Restaurant - Breakfast has a wide variety. Buffet Dinner is expensive and the food is not at its best.

Rooms - Old decor and furniture. Comfortable bed.

Bathroom - The floor under the shower cabinet has sort of disappeared, so do not be surprised, if you are in a pool of water in the middle of your shower, as the floor goes down because of your weight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYatri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had been to the barbecue restaurant more than thrice and all three time i had a great experience. The view from the first floor was great. The ambiance is lovely since it is near to swimming pool. With music being played at the background you can enjoy the sumptuous meal here. They have so much variety in starters. The taste is really good.They give unlimited barbecue.

Also the spread of main course is very nice followed by variety of desserts. It worth trying this restaurant.
Its a value for money

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank premakum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for three days as we had a business meeting in chennai.Hotel location itself is very easily accessible from anywhere in chennai,so we prefered this hotel and at the same we found the hospitality was very nice and the food too.staffs were extremely cool and helpful especially, i should not forget to mention about mustang bar staffs.The way they treated us and helped us was really amazing.
i didnt find anywhere like this before..such things made me to write this hotel is classy.....and we really enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank ryih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the first time i stayed in this hotel on 22 June for a day . The hotel is nicely located and it takes Max 30 Min to reach airport. The property is big with nicely landscaped surroundings .Rooms sizes are good with almost all necessary amenities required. Lobby is created in more than two levels to create good interior spaces. Restaurant serves good buffet breakfast as well dinner at vry reasonable prize . The staff is caring and i personally appreciate their effort to pack my breakfast without my request as i was leaving early to catch a morning flight.
Spa is also good. Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: as the property is good and surrounded by good landscape any room can be taken.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,161 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,017 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
923 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#26 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,296 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenPark Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenPark Chennai

Address: Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £61 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — GreenPark Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a quick jog before a hearty breakfast to a relaxing foot massage before your journey back home, at GreenPark Chennai, every facility has been thought through to make your stay memorable. Just 12 km from the airport and 15 minutes from the city’s commercial hub, GreenPark Chennai is a hotel few businessmen skip in their itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GreenPark Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing