We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right!”
Review of GreenPark Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenPark Chennai
Ranked #23 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Green park is our standard place while visiting Chennai.
Bang in the heart of Vadapalani, with a hospital and a mall flanking it, there's points for location right there..
The amazing ambiance of the lobby doesn't unfortunately carry to the rooms. The rooms though not very classy are comfy and cozy with all the amenities present.. The chips,chocolates and soft drinks are a nice touch :)
Breakfast buffet is fine and extensive.. The room service however needs improvement..
Reception and support staff are helpful and pleasant..
All in all, you get your money's worth and a lot more..
Its just right :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

It's the litte things that count at Green Park. Great service, all required amneties, easy access to the city... all these are what you expect when you book a 4 start hotel. However, what makes Green Park stand out is the little things that they get right.

Chocolates, fruit platter, peanuts and soft drinks replenished daily at no cost, an invite to visit the business club for drinks during happy hour - again at no cost, polite inquiries on your welfare and if there is anything that they can get you - these are the little things that make you feel that this is a hotel that genuinely wants you have a pleasant stay.

A decent swimming pool, adequate Wifi offered free (you have the option of availing yourself of better speeds at cost), spacious room, a good breakfast spread, easy access to the city and all the amneties that you would expect at a 4 star hotel is available at Green Park as well. I found the room service prices also to be value for money and the quality of the food served was great. An added advantage of staying at Green Park is that there is a large shopping mall located right next door.

The only area of improvement I would suggest is to relook at the charges for transport at the travel desk. I was charged INR 800+ for a journey that costed INR 250 in other cab services and INR 150 in an auto which I felt was quite excessive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niran123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

In total we stayed for 4 nights.We felt very relaxed. My 6 year old daughter enjoyed the stay.
Supportive Staff, Great service & clean rooms.

Please try to add more continental varieties to your Breakfast Buffet.

Overall, it was a truly a great stay!!

Livingston

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Livingston2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Escape is Fantastic place on Earth for all sorts of situations . The Hospitality of the Staffs, Ambience, Comfort. "Name it you have it". Especially certain staffs to be mentioned like Syed, Sharma, Prakash, Suresh. I feel at home . Certain other pubs we were bothered about security of ladies. But here its carefree . Such good respect and treatment.Thanks guys we will remember you guys first on any occasion to celebrate in the future.

Room Tip: All Rooms are neat and economical at a business class level compared to other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naras1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Recently, i had another great experience of my friend's birthday party plus reunion in Green Park - Chennai.

We really enjoyed the party, it was Unexpected and memorable.

Outstanding service, Friendly staff.

Lovely Ambiance, spacious comfortable retreat.

We Were Told That This Was a Great Place... and it is !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kokila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I just wanted to thank entire team for giving us the moral and extraordinary support during our friends gettogether at escape.First of all i just wanted to thank the escape entire team who stood with us till the end, and the support given by them was more pleasing. the hospitality of the escape staffs very good role in their own way. The service says the standard of Green park. We had immense feedback from our Customers. we are very much pleased with entire team of escape thank you so much for all
the deed

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suresh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hi,I have stayed for 2 days for corporate meeting, The stay was peaceful in middle of city. The breakfast was amazing at Tulips with food & smiling faces around to serve. Hopefully i will do the family trip as well. Keep Smiling

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saravana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
932 reviews
Aminjikarai
Radha Regent
Radha Regent
#42 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
475 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,192 reviews
JP Hotel Chennai
#45 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
205 reviews
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenPark Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenPark Chennai

Address: Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Vadapalani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £60 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — GreenPark Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a quick jog before a hearty breakfast to a relaxing foot massage before your journey back home, at GreenPark Chennai, every facility has been thought through to make your stay memorable. Just 12 km from the airport and 15 minutes from the city’s commercial hub, GreenPark Chennai is a hotel few businessmen skip in their itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GreenPark Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing