We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Park - Chennai
Ranked #19 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Coimbatore, India
1 review
“HOTEL FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLER”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Compare to other leading hotels in chennai rate wise this hotel gives you better rate & very good service and comfortable accomadation , not too much of noise sometime i feel that i am not in the city if i am in hotel right next to the hotel very big shooping mall it will full fill your shopping needs for your family, i no need to wait for any thing , they really understand the needs of business travellers & help , good stay and good hospitality

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaman0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    340
    75
    19
    14
See reviews for
183
85
64
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

HI, it was a wonderful experience in green park ,i was staying with my family it was a holiday trip ,first day of stay my son was fall in sick , so i requested some special food for my child ,thay made and seved really fast , the hospitality which they shown on our family was fantastic ,staff was friendly. food was excellent , all the service was very good , if i get a chance to recommond someboby i would definety recommond GREEN PARK chennai , good service welll done

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VANDHANA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed for 4 nights at Green park, Chennai and it was a very comfortable stay. Right from house keeping to breakfast, all the services were excellent. I mostly loved the view from my room. Also loved the soft sunlight that came in the room during evening time. I absolutely enjoyed the breakfast time there with a lot of variety. The order took lesser time to come and the staff were quite warm and nice.

Room Tip: North side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harishk325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we three friends stayed in this hotel .very good room service .the location very ideal for shopping .buffet breakfast is very tasty and more variety.the traffic noise are nil the hotel situated nearly 300 meters from the main road.big reception and waiting lounge very clean .in first floor good looking water body .wi fi service exellent

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anbu333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Enjoyed a pleasant stay at the hotel. Helpful and polite staff. The big advantage is its location. It is close to the airport about 15-20 mts. There is a big mall right next door and one can just cross the road to reach it. Visiting the mall is a good time pass if one has no plans for the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Payal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great ambience at the hotel & impressive building. The reception formalities were pretty quick and hassle free infact the checkout procedure was even more faster. Really appreciate it. The access to the hotel is also easy with good transportation connectivity.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bkjayant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Its a value for money hotel at the heart of the city. Plenty of space, very courteous staff and excellent service. Quite adjacent to the Prestige Mall.
Good menu and the food quality is also great.
The room interiors are old but maintained well.
The quality of towels could be better. The same with toiletries.
But overall, it is a great place to especially due to the staff efficiency and courtesy.

Room Tip: Select mall view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHANAVAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#11 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#12 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#28 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Savera Hotel
#42 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park - Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park - Chennai

Property: Green Park - Chennai
Address: Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#26 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Park - Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Park - Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing