We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for a Group Getto!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MGM Eastwoods

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MGM Eastwoods
Ranked #73 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a Group Getto!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were looking for a place for a school alumni getto.. now, since it has been more than 20 years that we met this whole group (got reconnected through Whatsapp) - we wanted to venue to be closer to Chennai but we did not want a hotel or the VGP/MGM sort of resort. We were looking for a calm place with enough in it for kids to enjoy but more connected to nature. We chanced across Eastwoods and this turned out to be a really nice place. Our package included 2 hours of pool time and it must be said that the pool is clean and well maintained. Kids enjoyed in the 2-feet depth pool area. As for lunch, the menu was finalized a week before by me and the food was pretty tasty. The cost also was reasonable. There were play items available for kids including cricket, badminton, table tennis, etc. (the tabletennis bats were in poor condition). The conference hall provided to us was pretty spacy and cool as we went in only after lunch and had told him to leave the AC on :) All in all, it was a nice place and all friends wanted to fix the same place next time around too! The contact person for me there was Bhavani Dixit and his phone is 90927-33609.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yourjags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    38
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
12
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have been to Eastwoods 3 times now out of that twice I have organised team outings here. The staff is very courteous and generous, The resort is one of the most reasonable resorts on OMR, My team enjoyed the amenities which includes a well maintained swimming pool, out door games like cricket, shuttle and several in door games too. I was coordinated by Mr Bhabani (Mob 9092733609 if any one wishes to contact him directly) who was very prompt in helping my team and made sure everyone’s needs are taken care. Eastwoods is always the first choice for our team get together as I know several other teams in my organisation frequently hold their team outings here.It is real value for money.

Room Tip: Take swimming pool option for team outings, it is a great way of team builiding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shib_Biswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Its a good budget place close to the city for small group meetings or a family outing. Has basic facilities like a volley ball court, a small swimming pool and a conference facility. Since the place isnt too big, if you are a big enough group, you could have the entire resort to yourself. Another good thing about the resort is that the place is also available for day use for groups or families.

The beach isnt too far and is a good morning walk option. Food is decent and options of fast food from Mary Brown restaurant is also avialble - for kids and those who want to indulge in some junk food occasionally!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OffroadTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

On my last visit I gave a good revue, but on my return visit the welcome was even better, such happy pleasant staff, the restaurant cannot do enough to please you, the rooms are clean and fresh, sheets and towels changed every day, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, nice and relaxing time and lovely refreshing swimming pool

Room Tip: ask for a suite, its a little more expensive but well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2560Rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Property is very big, near to ocean and beautiful, maintained well as well. Food was moderately good. Not ideal for conference kind usage, service is not comparable for such usages. If you have spare time, you must visit SPA, very genuine and supprting staff.

Room Tip: Rooms near occean , away from reception building are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulhasbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

i was visited MGM EAST WOOD RESORT - RESTAURENT- named as VIRUNTHU RESTAURENT.. really its rediculas.... am just went for lunth on 30th nov.2013. and order fried rice. he takes to prepare morethan half an hour for 2 fried rice. even taking that much of time the food is not hot... i think they already prepared and kept in fridge and make it re heat and give it to me... there is no taste in the fried rice exept slighty salty taste... then i ask him for tomato saus for, he bring in a small cup and pour it in my shirt. after i wash my shirt and come back to my table the remaining saus in my table.. i ask them and bring new saus.. very worst service in the restaurent. am very dis-appointed after taste the tomato saus... not even tomato saus is not tasty.. simply am higly dis appointed with the reasaurent... i cant eat half of the fried rice and checken is also smely.. i just kept in the table and get off....

pls friends do go to the restaurent..........

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mohamed474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chennai (Madras)
5.9 mi away
MGM Beach Resorts
MGM Beach Resorts
#1 of 1 in Muttukadu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.3 mi away
VGP Golden Beach Resort
VGP Golden Beach Resort
#197 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
20.0 mi away
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
#2 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Landmark Pallavaa Beach Resorts
Landmark Pallavaa Beach Resorts
#10 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Meadows Resort
Green Meadows Resort
#176 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
7.4 mi away
Green Coconut Resort
Green Coconut Resort
#4 of 9 in Kanchipuram
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Eastwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Eastwoods

Property: MGM Eastwoods
Address: 1/240 East Coast Road | Injambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MGM Eastwoods 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastwoods Resort- Commune with Nature in this Oasis of Calm... It's hard to imagine the possibility of immersing yourself in natural tranquility, only 30 minutes away from the energetic pulse of Chennai. Eastwoods Resort is almost like an oasis of calm, nestling amidst lush landscaped gardens and swaying palm fronds. Sprawled across 3 acres the quaint, winding pathways lead to 3 luxurious suites and 18 Deluxe cottages. An inviting, azure blue pool beckons and our kiddies pool is a hot favourite with our young guests. Here is a charming, back-to-basics yet urban resort for you to unwind. Eastwoods Resort offers you only the best: warm hospitality, modern amenities, attentive service and professional expertise. Come stay with us to experience a tranquil vacation or a delightful weekend getaway with the family.... We provide you with the ultimate choices in celebrating and entertaining. Plan a family get-together, dinner with friends, a celebration under the stars or even a wedding reception on our lush, undulating and manicured lawns. Just fix the date, and leave the rest to us... Business is our business! Choose Eastwoods Resort as the venue for a conference, a business meet or for hosting a business dinner. Our well-equipped conference hall can accommodate your business clients and needs. We offer you state-of-the-art corporate facilities backed by impeccable service, and we mean business! We invite you to experience the renowned hospitality and impeccable service, which is the cornerstone of any MGM Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your MGM Eastwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Eastwoods Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing