We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good And Value for Money”
Review of Vestin Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vestin Park
Ranked #211 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good And Value for Money”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Hotel is a decent hotel in good location and is real value for money. Room are comfortable and definitly good for business stay.

Hopitality is good and it has 24 hrs check out so it make more value for money . Food is also good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    46
    36
    12
    12
See reviews for
14
12
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel is well located (opposite Ambassador Pallava) and very near to the Marina Beach and the City Centre. Given the facilities and general accomodation, it is appropriate for small-mid enterprises and entry-level executives. The service, while courteous and speedy, is hampered by faulty systems (our access card refused to work on every single occasion).

The food at the 24 hour coffee shop or the general restaurant was average - fine if you do not intend to travel out much (given that Chennai autos are notorious for robbing travellers in broad daylight). The complimentary breakfast was also ok.

An average property for a short stay, especially when your work is centered around Egmore, Marina Beach and other central areas.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VK_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Vestin Park located at Egmore is a mid range business hotel. Rooms are clean. Service is efficient. They have a good bar for those who would like to unwind at the end of the day. Good bars in mid-range hotels are rare in Chennai and hence Vestin scores.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushilkmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Good hotel to stay close to Spencers plaza and near to Anna Salai road
The rooms are nice and so is the service, the staff is good and humble

Overall good stay for small business trips without much impact on the pocket

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abayoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Off late i had to travel to Chennai frequently and stayed at Vestin park during 4 to 5 visit.
Though i think the hotel can do better i still think it is value for money.
Situated in Montieth Road Egmore - it is a good location to travel to various parts of the city, albeit a bit far from airport.
the room cleanliness and service is good, though the food quality lacks the finesse and flavor its bearable.
roof top restaurant is a doesn't live to expectations and have more mosquitoes than the guest (wonder if hotel charges mosquitoes for feasting on their guest?? ;) )....
the staff falls short in service that too in a fast growing metro where even foreigners will be frequenting - service promptness and quality is below par.
But i would still prefer to stay in the hotel for it is value for money

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TogetherFarzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2011

"Excellent service"
Date: March to April, 2010,

As we booked this hotel for our Cricket tournament played between different departments in our office, so we had one of our knock out match in Chennai, As the service was excellent, the type of food, rooms, bath tubs etc, were amazing, as i am impressed the service which they render, as the instance i was impressed was when i left my wallet in the hotel room and went to play the match as we had to leave early morning, they had not taken any amount from that and the same was returned to me, as i had lot of cash and many cards in it.
Every one has a postive aspect as well as negative, so the draw back in this hotel was there was no parking for the buses, who visit there.
once you visit, you love to visit again, though its not a five star hotel but u tend to go there as in this world only they survive who render good customer service.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank findmohsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

I have been staying here for past 5-6 years, The hotel is a great value for money, but has not changed much in last few years. same old furniture/fittings. Food is good.

Overall I liked staying despite regular irritants such as Cleanliness and Cooling issues etc.

Its a real value for money in Chennai.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiten_Mendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
Fortel
Fortel
#265 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#55 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Ambica Empire
#125 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deccan Plaza Hotels
#89 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Hotel Pandian
#79 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Aminjikarai
Radha Regent
Radha Regent
#38 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vestin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vestin Park

Property: Vestin Park
Address: 39 Montieth Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vestin Park 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most modern business class hotel is designed to satisfy every need of the business/ pleasure travelers.Vestin Park, a seventy room’s hotel providing exquisite facilities and services of deluxe standards. All the rooms are extravagantly designed and well furnished with luxurious beds and soft furnishings, electronic safe deposit lockers, mini bars, satellite televisions, electronic key card locks, guests insurance coverage and many other amenities.Our three restaurants each with different decor and taste which sumptuously caters a wide range of cuisines, we are pleased to introduce the new outlets exclusive for ice creams, natural fruit juices, Faloodas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vestin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing