We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for stay!!!!!!!!”
Review of Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park View Hotel
Ranked #275 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I had stayed in this hotel during my meeting and was a great experience, The hotel is really good with decent rooms. The room size is great and also have all amenities. Hotel is clean and you will not find any dust inside. the coffee shop is best choice for relax. One can also find their discotheque on ground floor playing all latest hits and full of youth.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ankurmittal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

I went to Chennai for a business trip. I stay for 1 day in park view. The hotel looks pretty ok ok and has average rooms...i was not very much impressed though it was average. The room service was also ok ok. I didnt find good eating options near by. Location i would say that, it was average. U can rome around also. It is near to train and bus station. Its a very budgeted hotel and very old one, i think. If you enter into, u will notice about the hotel...that might give a old kind of feel. Breakfast was also ok, not that great. Toilets are ok ok. On a total basis, just an average hotel.


Hope my review will help you to find you the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Hotel is ultimate for stay and the food selection in buffe is ultimate and have a vide variety of veg and non veg food. And have good selection of restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Get a room on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marinerprvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

I booked my stay in this hotel from 3rd jan'2011 to 5th jan'2011 by travelguru.com.When I reached the hotel I was refused accomodation on pretext that my booking is not there.I paid Rs. 4115 in advance for the booking.The hotel said we have not received any information from travelguru about my booking.On calling travelguru they confirmed that they informed and paid to the hotel for our accomodation.We were sent to Hotel Thulasi Park.DON'T STAY IN THIS HOTEL IS MY RECOMMADATION.THE RECEPTIONIST WAS MOST IMPOLITE AND RUDE.THERE WAS NO TRACE OF THE MANAGER.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
Thank cheekuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The main advantage of this hotel is its location- Nungambakkam. The staff at the reception was really good. But you will get really disappointed once you check in to your room. I stayed at A/C double room. Room was okay. But the moment you step in to the toilet you will be shocked. Age-old taps, bucket and mugs will be waiting you there. I still don't understand how they can charge this amount (about Rs. 1800/ day) with such bad facilities. Even for the basic toileteries like soaps, I had to call the room service! For those who wishes to stay here, another factor to be noticed is its terrible food in the coffee shop.. It was terrible... In a nut shell, the hotel badly needs a renovation as well as change in Chef and restaurant staff!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suhruthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I was booked in this hotel through my office and still regret why I told them to do it. In my 2 nights I changed rooms 3 times however could not sleep properly even for 5 mins. I was first put in a room which was pest controlled and my eyes/throat started boiling. Post which I was put in a room which had bedbugs. I killed about 5 bedbugs on the bed and still carry the marks inflicted on me. The GM did not even care to apologize after showing him the bite marks!!!. Avoid this even if this is the last option in Chennai.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

service is good. . .pleasant interior. . .nice place to rest in. :)

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevensondany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
2,991 reviews
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#271 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#70 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,558 reviews
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
998 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hotel

Address: 125 Valluvar Kottam High Road | Nungambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £19 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing