We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel”
Review of Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park View Hotel
Ranked #257 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Pros : Friendly Staff, Good complementary breakfast, Lunch was good, Reasonably clean rooms, Reasonable room rates

Cons : No Wifi, No LCD television, only arcade CRT, Bar at basement could be noisy to some, Card settlement not possible, due to problem in the machine, Amex card not accepted, A/c overdue for servicing

Will I re-visit ?. Yes

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajmal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
2
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

i was on a buisness trip and i had some of my friends with me.And hence we took a So called suite room which is two double bedrooms.The lights are dim.You have wall mounted Ac which dosent work.Old style bathrooms and definitely not value for money.They servce breakfast in a small room and its pathetic.We ordered for chapati and then asked for kurma for the chapathi.And for our surprise they charged rs 100 for the a small bowl of kurma.Unfriendly staff and definitel not value for money.Very unpleasant ambienece.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShettZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I had stayed in this hotel during my meeting and was a great experience, The hotel is really good with decent rooms. The room size is great and also have all amenities. Hotel is clean and you will not find any dust inside. the coffee shop is best choice for relax. One can also find their discotheque on ground floor playing all latest hits and full of youth.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ankurmittal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I went to Chennai for a business trip. I stay for 1 day in park view. The hotel looks pretty ok ok and has average rooms...i was not very much impressed though it was average. The room service was also ok ok. I didnt find good eating options near by. Location i would say that, it was average. U can rome around also. It is near to train and bus station. Its a very budgeted hotel and very old one, i think. If you enter into, u will notice about the hotel...that might give a old kind of feel. Breakfast was also ok, not that great. Toilets are ok ok. On a total basis, just an average hotel.


Hope my review will help you to find you the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Hotel is ultimate for stay and the food selection in buffe is ultimate and have a vide variety of veg and non veg food. And have good selection of restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Get a room on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinerprvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilaspur
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2011

I booked my stay in this hotel from 3rd jan'2011 to 5th jan'2011 by travelguru.com.When I reached the hotel I was refused accomodation on pretext that my booking is not there.I paid Rs. 4115 in advance for the booking.The hotel said we have not received any information from travelguru about my booking.On calling travelguru they confirmed that they informed and paid to the hotel for our accomodation.We were sent to Hotel Thulasi Park.DON'T STAY IN THIS HOTEL IS MY RECOMMADATION.THE RECEPTIONIST WAS MOST IMPOLITE AND RUDE.THERE WAS NO TRACE OF THE MANAGER.

Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cheekuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The main advantage of this hotel is its location- Nungambakkam. The staff at the reception was really good. But you will get really disappointed once you check in to your room. I stayed at A/C double room. Room was okay. But the moment you step in to the toilet you will be shocked. Age-old taps, bucket and mugs will be waiting you there. I still don't understand how they can charge this amount (about Rs. 1800/ day) with such bad facilities. Even for the basic toileteries like soaps, I had to call the room service! For those who wishes to stay here, another factor to be noticed is its terrible food in the coffee shop.. It was terrible... In a nut shell, the hotel badly needs a renovation as well as change in Chef and restaurant staff!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suhruthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,359 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#67 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
2,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Woodlands Hotel
#57 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
344 reviews
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#206 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
135 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#15 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hotel

Property: Park View Hotel
Address: 125 Valluvar Kottam High Road | Nungambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Park View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing