We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park View Hotel
Ranked #254 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel has not been that good. The toilet has been very dirty. Most of the fittings have been broken or loose. Overall it has been bad experience. You are supposed to have given a refund of 25%. Please do the needful.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank V S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
2
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Let me keep the review very simple with this hotel with the pros and cons.
PROS
- easy reservation and checkin process.
- located right on the main road of valluvar Kottam, nugambakkam. Closely located to all the major points of the city. 5 minutes walk to the SDAT Tennis Stadium.
- can get a corporate discount.
- a pub/night club in the basement of the hotel.
- spacious rooms
- service.
CONS
- the hotel needs to be refurbished, especially the bathrooms.
- no LCD TV, you have the conventional box type TV.
- the buffet breakfast can be skipped. I just had toast and omelette throughout my stay.

I stayed in this hotel for its location. I had work in nugambakkam, nandanam, egmore and thisis closely located to these places.

The exterior of the hotel gives the look of a luxury hotel, but the room quality are that of a budget hotel and I feel its priced on the higher side for the amenities offered.

Room Tip: Choose a room on floor 4 to be near the breakfast and away from the noisy pub in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vishnuvardhan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed in the hotel on 3rd Jan,14. I forgot my gold chain worth Rs. 1 Lakh in hotel room and checked out, after an hour hotel staff called me on my mobile and informed that i forget my g.old chain., Truly impressed with their sincerity.,

L.S - Hyderabad

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lsrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

I called up the hotel phone number the day before I drove to Chennai from Bangalore. A lady in a sweet voice spoke to me , and I told her that I need an AC double bed room for 2 days. I even asked her whether I had to book the room online by paying the booking amount, but she told me not to book online. She told me that she will be sending me a booking confirmation sms, which I received after the call got over.
I drove to chennai and reached the hotel at 10am( my promised time was 8am). Reached late to the hotel because of chennai traffic.
When I reached the reception, I told him that I had booked a room and showed him the sms conformation .
What he replied actually shocked me. He told that the hotel got a call from someone and asked to cancel the booking which was on my name. And they cancelled the booking. !!!!
I told ok, lets leave on who has called, and I requested him to give me another room. HE told me that there are no rooms available.
I came out , called Just dial and Just dial gave a couple of options . I called up a number of hotels and finally got good option in Prathap Plaza hotel . This whole mess created by Park View hotel took 3 hours of my quality time. And man its very difficult to converse in Chennai ..!!

So guys be aware while you go to this hotel. BE extra cautious while booking rooms.
The guy in the reception is very rude.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samratskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed for Four Nights/Five Days in this hotel from 14th Apr 2013 @ Room No 404
Pros : - Reasonable Rates, Friendly Staff, Good Complementary Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner ( Alcarte excellent, Large rooms, clean linen
Cons : - A/c not functioning properly( may be it needs filter cleaning or gas top-up, CRT television (preferably should be fitted with LCD/LED) , Fan making noise at low speed. Blankets needs dry cleaning or replacement
Verdict : Will I come again ?. Definitely Yes, despite minor shortcomings - Ahamed

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajmal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I stayed in this property on 6th Feb, Hotel located close to US Embassy 5 mins drive, rooms are newly painted,staff's are all very pleasant, reasonable rates, good breakfast, given free WiFi but its good for only 12 hours needs to be 24 hrs..................other than that its a great stay

Room Tip: Room # 416 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanthy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

The staff is very courteous and respectful in every department (reception, house keeping and room service).
The rooms are quite clean and the bathroom is average.
We only ordered tea and water for room service so I can't really comment on the food.
They have a club called minus 1, just in case you are looking to drink without having to step out.
Location is good, well connected to most areas and important landmarks.
We were given an extra hour before checking out without any hassle or extra charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Kunal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#95 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
The Park Chennai
#52 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#65 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Bay Resorts
#126 of 366 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hotel

Property: Park View Hotel
Address: 125 Valluvar Kottam High Road | Nungambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Park View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing