We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service is good. . .pleasant interior...”
Review of Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park View Hotel
Ranked #257 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“service is good. . .pleasant interior...”
Reviewed 11 May 2010

service is good. . .pleasant interior. . .nice place to rest in. :)

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevensondany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
2
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I had made a reservation in advance at this place through phone but when I had actually landed in chennai and gave them a call to find out the address. They tell me that they do not have any vacancies. And the person on the call was not very polite too. I was left totally clueless in a new city and had to go around the city to find another similar hotel where I can stay. I wonder why do people take up advance bookings when they are not in a position to support it.

So my suggestion would be - just be careful if you are planning to book in advance in this place....

Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vinz_scorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2010

The hotel is located in Nungambakkam which is near to both bus statioan and railway station. The hotel is pretty comforable. It has got a bar called Minus One. Nice place to chill out

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeep13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2009

I reserved a room for two in advance on phone and even received a call later before travelling to confirm my reservation and check-out time. Still, when I reached there and called the hotel to ask for directions, I was right-away told that no rooms are available and I have to look else where.
So, at 9 o'clock in the night we actually went running looking for a hotel all around the place. I would not suggest anyone to trust them when they say your reservation or booking has been made.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2009

One of my customer had come in from tirupur and made him stay in park view.Excellent service and people were very courteous. Really value for money,prefer to return here for the next time. my client was very happy either.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvallur
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2009

During my visits with my friends I am always prefer to stay in this hotel.In every visits i seen the new facilities like coffe shop and pub.Its good, I appreciate this.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

If this is the last place in Chennai, I would still NOT recommend that you stay here.

I had a confirmed email from the hotel saying that my reservation had been accepted. On arrival they had lied and forgotten to update their system.

Instead of trying to sort out the issue the Reception Manager simply shouted, was extremely rude, took no accountability and said it wasnt his problem.

He would not help us find another hotel, would not let us see the general manager of the hotel and basically told us to go away.

I have never been so insulted - I would NOT recommend this hotel - you cant trust their hotel booking system and if there is a problem all they will do is accept no liability and throw you out of the door.

It runined the first night of my romantic weekend - DO NOT STAY here unless you want the same to happen to you

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — service - very rude
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasterHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
3.4 mi away
The Leela Palace Chennai
The Leela Palace Chennai
#2 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,362 reviews
3.5 mi away
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#3 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
2,652 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#67 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#57 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
344 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#205 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residency
The Residency
#38 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hotel

Property: Park View Hotel
Address: 125 Valluvar Kottam High Road | Nungambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Park View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing