We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a night stay”

Hotel Goutham Manor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Goutham Manor
Ranked #200 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Trichur, Kerala
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good for a night stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I used to stay in this hotel for the last several years, whenever I visit Chennai. The Hotel used to give best services earlier. Now a days....sometimes below average. Hotel rooms and housekeeping is acceptable. The rest is below average like room service, breakfast etc. The frequent change of employees and not enough training to them. Managerment should look into this. I have decided not stay in this hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSNTrichur_Kerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    13
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
3
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed here during my official visit to Chennai for 1 night. The services and room is very average and old. Not at all worth it for the price paid. The food quality was ok. The worst part was that I could not sleep at night because the AC in the room was very ancient and it was making loud noises which would not let u sleep at all. I strongly recommend to find some other hotel in Chennai. This one is not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0shni_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The place is ok and moderately clean. Though the rooms seem to have thin walls and outside disturbance does cause trouble.The appliances are outdated too. So unless you are looking for something on a very tight budget and cannot find anything else, you are better of going elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phototravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Room is ok. But equipment in the room - TV / AC are all out-dated ones.
Restaurant has very few items in the menu.
Room service for water bottle took 40 mins a couple of times.
However, Most employees are down-to-earth, friendly and with a big smile always.
Still feel a little costly for money we pay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaitu_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Goutham Manor is located at a very convenient place if you are looking for shopping and sight seeing in Chennai. Marina beach is around 5-6Kms so is Express Avenue the biggest and most beautiful shopping mall in Chennai. Reception staff are helpful and they have ample parking space considering the central location of the hotel. Rooms are big enough and overlook a school playground. Restaurant and complimentary breakfast are big disappointment. If you stay there, better plan to have your meals outside as they are many good eating joints near this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vrfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I had booked this hotel as this was the nearest hotel to our office and secondly it was the only hotel suggested by our travel department. However, I would never recommend the hotel to anyone. I had booked my room seven days prior to my visit but when I reached the Hotel at night as my flight was late I was given a single-bed room instead of a double-bed room and charged for double-bed. When I complained they told that they will change it in the morning as all rooms were booked. Anyhow in the morning they changed it. The breakfast as it was complementary did not have north indian food and food quality was very poor. Everything from the Reception area to the Lift and Rooms was not in good condition. The Hotel was in prime location but still less customers were there. During checkout they nearly harassed me for payment as they did not have credit card payment option available and needed cash. I had a morning flight and no staff was present to accept the arrears at reception in th morning. There was no Gym,Spa available. Rooms were too dirty especially the mattresses and cushions.

Room Tip: Please never book a room facing the main road as there is lot of noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parti85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Park Avenue Hotel
#56 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
178 reviews
Nungambakkam
Crescent Park Hotel
Crescent Park Hotel
#120 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
32 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Belstead
The Belstead
#73 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Harrisons Hotel
Harrisons Hotel
#111 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
68 reviews
Nungambakkam
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Pratap Plaza Hotel
#62 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
97 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#16 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goutham Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goutham Manor

Property: Hotel Goutham Manor
Address: 74 New No | Nungambakkam High Road, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goutham Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Goutham Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing