We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prana Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kohinoor Asiana Hotel
Ranked #78 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Visited Prana Spa and the massage session was excellent , it was an wonderful experience , the place was very clean and staff was very kind and friendly . Spa is located beside swimming pool and view from hotel top is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArunRaj, General Manager at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

It gives me a great pleasure to Thank you very much for taking your time to appreciate our spa and our services.

I can see that you are a very good observer of the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staffs and these motivational words will make us to strive to keep up the standards.

Please let me know when you visit us next time i will personally meet you and Thank you for your comments.

Regards,

Arun Raj. D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

Nice rooms
Very pleasant staff
Location - a long way from anywhere and nothing in the vicinty of the the hotel. You will have to get a cab if you want to get out of the complex.
Bizarrely no 'lounge' or common areas as such - if you want a coffee you have to go to the canteen (unless you want to dress for the bar) which is far from relaxing.
Pool on the roof is a bit spartan and it's the first time i have been to a hotel where there is no drinks service poolside.
Cable TV in rooms but no western news channels or sport (here during wimbledon but sadly they dont subscribe to any of the many channels that are showing it)
Internet connection - advertised as high speed but nothing of the sort. Painfully slow wired access and although they offer free wi fi it has barely worked since i have been here and when it does it's slow beyond belief.
Given the number of top quality hotels that i have stayed at in the area there's absolutely nothing here for a business traveller to recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2009_JPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArunRaj, General Manager at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feed back.

We take all your feed backs and what ever comes positive we will pass it to our staffs for appreciations and what ever the negative feed backs we analyze and correct them.

We have one coffee shop, One Thai Restaurant, One Grill Restaurant and One bar in our lobby level itself and we have dress codes in our bar to maintain the standards of the hotel and also to have a good experience of our Lounge.
Regarding the beverage service in the pool, we very well do both food and beverage served in the pool but there is no bar there & it can be ordered through the spa reception there or through the staffs who are there.
As we had lot of requests from guests looking for more channels we now have added sports channels and news channels in our list for the viewing pleasure of our guests.
I agree with the WIFI also we had some troubles with our vendor who services our WIFI but now we have changed the vendor and introducing new services which is working good now.

I once again Thank you for your feed backs and we will definitely put all our efforts to make your stay a better one next time when you visit us.

Please let me know when you come next time so that i can personally meet you and we will ensure you that you will have a better experience of our hospitality.

Regards,

Arun Raj. D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed for a week, and overall, it's a solid choice for a hotel. Location-wise, it's a bit outside the city so expect an hour drive to get to downtown Chennai during rush hour.

The room was nice, but the bathroom was poorly designed so it felt very small. A pocket to door instead of a traditional door would be a better choice for the bathroom.

The meals were excellent, particularly the buffet. The food was always fresh and delicious.

The staff was courteous and prompt.

Not sure I'd stay here again, but only due to location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArunRaj, Manager at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to appreciate and also giving your feed back to us to perform better.

Thank you for appreciating our upkeep of our rooms and hotel, I thank you for giving an excellent comment on our food as fresh and delicious always.

Regarding the location we are located at the heart of OMR, IT express highway which is located close to all the corporate offices in Chennai and IT sector, we may be little far from the city but the time taken to reach the airport or to any place we will be much faster.

Please let me know when you visit us next time i will personally meet you and Thank you for your comments.

Regards,

Arun Raj.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Yes, they made my stay over here a pleasant and memorable one, right from the receptionist, guys in the restaurant and to the driver all were fine kind and helpful.... Thanks to all @ Kohinoor Asiana . . . . .

Room Tip: Its around a hour from airport / railway station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shrinidhimtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArunRaj, Manager at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and also taking your valuable time to review us in Tripadvisor.

It gives us a great pleasure to read your comments that right from the driver to every one has been very helpful, We strive to maintain our standards and also to attain maximum guest satisfaction and kind words as yours will energize my team to perform better and to give better service.

I once again thank you for your comments and would be pleasure to meet you on your next visit

Regards,

Arun Raj. D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The hotel looks very beautiful...went for dinning twice already and loved every thing in the buffet (me being veg the spread was not disappointing at all)...very warm and friendly staff....since shifted to our new home which is nearby would be visting here more often...yippeeee....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rani2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArunRaj, Manager at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to thank you for taking your time to appreciate us through tripadvisor and it is a great pleasure to get to know that you have moved in to some apartments close by to us and you like our food.

We will be more than happy to accommodate all your needs for all your next visits also and hope to see you soon, we also have a beautiful and relaxing spa which you should try to relax on your busy schedule.

Once again thank you for your beautiful comments and looking forward to welcome you back again.

Regards,

Arun Raj. D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I must say I was little pissed while driving to the hotel as it was far from the city. I was just thinking where the heck is this hotel. Check in was fast but could have been better with few natural smiles. Hotel rooms are nice, big, very clean and SPA is just heaven. I think there was a manager from Thailand or something she was very nice and spoke to us. We were there for a secluded stay for leisure. Hotel is though more of a business but its decent for leisure people too. Will come back if not planning to try a new destination.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orlandotraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArunRaj, General Manager at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to Thank you for choosing us for your weekend holiday & also to Thank you for giving your appreciations towards us by spending your valuable time via TripAdvisor.

We are right in middle of the IT Corridor (OMR) where it is convenient for all the business travelers on this side, Thank you for appreciating our services in Spa and our Spa manager Khun Ang, from Thailand and she is from Thailand and takes care of the Spa operations. I will definitely pass your appreciation to her. Our main objective in the whole hotel is to give the guest a clean and comfortable hotel and a courteous service.

This appreciation of yours will put a smile on our staff face and will strive to keep up the same standards for ever.

Will be waiting to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Regards,

Arun Raj. D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel is OK.
Rooms are perfectly OK
Breakfast is OK
Service is OK
Location poor, middle of nowhere, 45 mins to Chennai centre.
Bar is OK
ERM.......can't find much else to say really. I guess its OK. Next trip i will stay at ITC Grand Chola.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martynjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArunRaj, General Manager at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Guest

First of all i would like to Thank you for giving your appreciations towards us by spending your valuable time via Trip Advisor.

We are business hotel with comfortable rooms, excellent service, tasty food, relaxing pool and spa, varieties of restaurant for all your business needs and also for leisure sir. I am very happy to get appreciated from you that our hotel, rooms, breakfast, services & Bar all are good.

I understand that we are in the middle of the IT corridor where all the business travelers to these companies feel that they are closer to the office. but we are 30 mins away from the city center.

Thank you very much for your appreciations on our services and product, & i will be happy to welcome you personally while you come to Chennai and i hope our people and services will bring you back to us very soon.

Regards,

Arun Raj. D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Fortune Select Grand
#26 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
213 reviews
Novotel Chennai OMR Hotel
#56 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
21 reviews
Alwarpet
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
#21 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Vivanta by Taj - Connemara, Chennai
Vivanta by Taj - Connemara, Chen...
#28 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
988 reviews
Novotel Chennai Sipcot
#10 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
526 reviews
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway ...
#12 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kohinoor Asiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kohinoor Asiana Hotel

Address: Old Mahabalipuram Road | Semmencherry, Chennai (Madras) 600119, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £72 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kohinoor Asiana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, ChennaiNestled majestically amongst 2.25 acres of exotic landscaping, whispering fountains and shimmering water bodies, the Kohinoor Asiana Hotel is a serene and luxuriant oasis of pure relaxation and pampering.Stringing together a spectacular selection of 179 rooms and suites, Kohinoor Asiana will take the stage as an iconic 5 star Corporate Hotel in Chennai. Step across the threshold of the hotel and be sure to be enthralled by the striking beauty of the opulent surroundings, which reflect Kohinoor Asiana’s signature blend of elegance, splendor and unmatched comfort.Personifying indulgent hospitality at its best, Kohinoor Asiana is an exclusive urban haven, where the service is warm and friendly, the facilities are world-class, the cuisine is superb, and the guestrooms are spacious and inviting.Kohinoor Asiana is strategically located at Semmencherry, Old Mahabalipuram Road (OMR), at the heart of the IT Corridor in Chennai. The convenience of the locale is harmoniously complemented by an exceptional style of personal attention, which is both impeccable and refined, making you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kohinoor Asiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing