We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nicely located hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broadway Hotel
Ranked #48 of 122 Darjeeling B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nicely located hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel's location is just perfect,located just beside the clock tower.The taxi stand is just few steps away.The room we stayed was quite spacious & had a great view.The stuff is very good and helfull.Also the hotel arranged sight seeing at very cheap prices.Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biswajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    57
    31
    13
    23
See reviews for
71
26
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

The hotel is very conveniently placed in Darjeeling from where every place is a walking distance. The rooms are clean and decorated and have a nice view. Good job!!!

The rooms were clean and all facilities functional which is a big relief. The room service is OK and also all famous resturants are nearby. So its a win win and value for money.

Room Tip: No rooms have AC as advertised . However no darjeeling hotels have AC ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhaskar1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Hotel was good and its location was fantastic. Mall road is hardly 5 mins walk away.
Very cooperative and supportive staff. Will stay there again whenever we will be going to darjeeling. :-) Nice place to be.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sagar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

It was value for money.Hotel staffs, particularly service staffs were excellent.Food was also good.For senior citizens, 3rd/4th floor rooms will be a problem as lots of stairs are there.Locationwise it is near to mall and vehicle stand for cars from/to NJP/Siliguri.Rest is OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank arkbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

we stayed there for two nights in feb 2013 and had an excellent time. The rooms were clean and interior is good. The staff was very well behaved. I don't agree with the negative reviews. we get an exotic view of Kanchenjunga from our balcony and from even our bed. had our morning tea sitting in the sofas looking at the mountains.The Hotel is very close to Chowrasta and one can easily get convenience to everywhere in Darjeeling. there are ATM counters very near to the hotel,the taxi stand is just opposite the hotel and mall is just 3-4 min walk from the hotel. They also arrange our cars for the pick up and drop and site seeings.every time they provided us a well conditioned SUV car in a very reasonable price and there was no need for bargaining.The Hotel is highly recommended.
i completely disagree with the negative comments. the road in front of the hotel is good enough and car reaches there.it is also one of the main road which reaches peace pagoda. the entrance is bit stiff but you have to keep in mind that you are in a hill station and you should not expect the roads ant stairs like plane land.The hotel is in a walking distance to Darjeeling station from where the toy train starts.
the manager is also very gentle.
the food served to us is also very good specially the tea and is quite reasonable..
they also provided us room heater and we get hot water supply all the time.

Only draw back is that you will find numerous Bengali families shouting and creating so much noise and breaking the tranquility of the nature..

Room Tip: room no 10 ,this is on 3rd floor and another room above room no 10 which is on fourth floor both ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrAnirbanAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Darjeeling, is a place which is always different, you will find smiling places and everyday the weather changes.
we had a very nice time in Hotel Broadway, as the staff and managers very always ready to listen, and guide us.
Allthough they have bengali staff, they are always ready to listen to us, and serve their best.
The rooms are clean and warm, with the left side rooms are sunny from 12 noon to 4 pm. Thus the rooms are warm, and the pine makes it very luxurious.
the pine has made the rooms comfortable and luxurious.
Being a deluxe average hotel they charged Rs around 22 US dollars, and it was worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Depender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

thanks to the broadway hotel for the making us a good trip and the memorable trip. we never thought that the hotel would be nice at that amount but when we reach to the hotel its was realy impress to us and the provide good and the good thing from the view was awesome.
And thank you for the cleartrip service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nonglenkhomba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.2 mi away
Seven Seventeen
Seven Seventeen
#15 of 95 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hill Crown Retreat
Hill Crown Retreat
#52 of 95 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#58 of 95 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Broadway (Annexe)
Hotel Broadway (Annexe)
#30 of 144 in Darjeeling
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Long Island
Hotel Long Island
#63 of 122 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel

Property: Broadway Hotel
Address: 4, Cooch Behar Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing