We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broadway Hotel
Ranked #48 of 122 Darjeeling B&B and Inns
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for Money :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This has been like our family hotel for years now. Whenever I visit Darjeeling, this is the 1st name that pops in my mind....Sincere care from Mr. Amit, the owner & his staff, great location that is very close to the Mall as well as the Markets and finally, the convenient pricing are the bright side of this Hotel.

However, I would like to draw attention to the fact that Room (Cleaning) service could be better without doubt. Despite several requests, the rooms were not cleaned and on the 3rd day, we actually cleaned the room and made the beds by ourselves!!!

But again, it's a good bargain considering all other factors. The environment is also homely and the continental cuisine served from the 1st floor kitchen is SURPRISINGLY Good!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tareeq-Dhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    57
    31
    13
    23
See reviews for
71
26
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pecs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

A nice hotel with good location. Clean and comfortable room (No.4.), the panorama is OK (without the Kangchanjunga). Small, but tasty breakfast. The bathroom is big with bathtube. But prepare yourself for the very low temperature (after October) instead of the two blankets...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Zoltan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

this was the absolutely excellent experience staying in the hotel broadway specially because of our low budget. the interior of the hotel was very very good. all wooden finishing which i like it most . location was also goods. you will also enjoy home like food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Munshi Ram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The purpose of my stay was to relax after a 5 day long trek to Sandakphu. Nothing more to expect, because Darjeeling has got a never ending charm that has enchanted every time I visited the place.In that way the location of the hotel is conveniently withing walking distance to the Mall and market place.The quality of food and room service is average.
But, I would suggest not to visit this hotel and not even Darjeeling during Durga Puja time because the hotel staff are mostly unavailable and the local people are also busy with their 'Tika' festival , causing inconvenience to the visitors.Several shops remain closed, vehicles are not easily available to reach Siliguri/New Jalpaiguri.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiirthankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel may not have the best front views; but compensates well for its hygienic and cozy interiors; you need these cozy interiors to wade of Darjeeling's bitter chill. The food is really really good; please don't expect variety; whatever the restaurant staff prepares is hygienic, clean and very tasty; kudos for that. Rooms with a view of the valley were not cozy; rather chill with lesser wood work and more glass windows. Overall cozy comfort at an affordable price if you pick the right rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dynamicyadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darjeeling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Spacious rooms, offered by the management, rooms are damp free, as due to pine wood, look of the rooms is pleasent and appealing.Very friendly staff as they take care in washing baby bottles, serve hot milk at 6 in the morning, we stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time at affordable rates.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shubhashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

5 mins walking distance to darjeeling mall. However the entrance is quite odd. You have to get down in a single way narrow road & the policemen are very strict & doesnt let you park. (People with own cars should stay away). Once you get down you need to climb up a steep slope & around 25-30 steep staircase block to reach the reception. For good room with view you will need to get up an additional 2 floors. (No lift in this hotel). Plus points being that you do get to see the range of Kanchenjunga & very close to the Mall. Food is average. Bathrooms doesn't have any ventilation and does smell foul.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Palash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Darjeeling hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.2 mi away
Seven Seventeen
Seven Seventeen
#15 of 95 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hill Crown Retreat
Hill Crown Retreat
#52 of 95 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#58 of 95 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Broadway (Annexe)
Hotel Broadway (Annexe)
#30 of 144 in Darjeeling
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Long Island
Hotel Long Island
#63 of 122 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel

Property: Broadway Hotel
Address: 4, Cooch Behar Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing