We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broadway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Viceroy Hotel(Darjeeling)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Dekeling Hotel(Darjeeling)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ging Tea House(Darjeeling)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Inn(Darjeeling)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
33
59
30
13
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
59
30
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom serviceexcellent amenitieshelpful personhotel mrfood quality isa nice place to stayconvenient locationrooms are niceamitmallviewinteriorcleanlinessrenovationapproach
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Got a nice room with a balcony and great views over the hills. The room itself has wood panelling, chairs and a tv so a nice (if slightly outdated) Swiss chalet feel to it! I'd reccomend if you're
Looking for something at a decent price but want a bit of comfort too. However, I would agree with the other comments about the temperature; be prepared to wear a hat in bed!

Room Tip: Try and get room 10 :)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

i stayed 2 nights in broadway in november 2013. i booked a room with a balcony which was not available on the first day. it seems that all the online bookings are booked with balcony but in reality you only get the balcony if available. so i had to change room after a day and got a small reduction after insisting. the rooms are big, some of them with wooden interior but quiet dark and furnished with old furniture. also doors and windows dont close as well as they should at these temperatures.
the outside temperature was quiet cold (ca 16 deg at day, around 5 deg at night). since there is no heating in the hotel it got very cold in the room specially at night. heaters (a small thing which blows a bit of warm air) are available after insisting for inr 300 for 12 hours (only at night). they came and woke me up at 8 am to get the heater back!!! since it was cold outside, the restaurants are not having heatings it was very new for me to come to a cold room as well and have no warm spot in the whole village. coming from a cold country myself i know that low outside temperatures dont mean constant freezing where ever you are. staff was friendly and understanding when i stayed 2 instead of 4 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This has been like our family hotel for years now. Whenever I visit Darjeeling, this is the 1st name that pops in my mind....Sincere care from Mr. Amit, the owner & his staff, great location that is very close to the Mall as well as the Markets and finally, the convenient pricing are the bright side of this Hotel.

However, I would like to draw attention to the fact that Room (Cleaning) service could be better without doubt. Despite several requests, the rooms were not cleaned and on the 3rd day, we actually cleaned the room and made the beds by ourselves!!!

But again, it's a good bargain considering all other factors. The environment is also homely and the continental cuisine served from the 1st floor kitchen is SURPRISINGLY Good!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tareeq-Dhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A nice hotel with good location. Clean and comfortable room (No.4.), the panorama is OK (without the Kangchanjunga). Small, but tasty breakfast. The bathroom is big with bathtube. But prepare yourself for the very low temperature (after October) instead of the two blankets...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Zoltan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

this was the absolutely excellent experience staying in the hotel broadway specially because of our low budget. the interior of the hotel was very very good. all wooden finishing which i like it most . location was also goods. you will also enjoy home like food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Munshi Ram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews