We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, close to markets and taxi stand.”
Review of Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broadway Hotel
Ranked #34 of 126 Darjeeling B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We are back from our trip to east today. We stayed for one night in hotel boradway. We took a family room which was done very beautifully in red and wooden interiors. Being it the off season we got a very good deal of Rs. 770+10% tax for family room (meaning 2 double beds in a reasonable size room). Bathroom was of good size however it stink ed. Unsure if the reason was constant rain or it is like that only. After we kept the door opened for a while, the bad smell subsided. So i would say the stay was OK types. If you are a hygiene freak, you may like to check the bathroom before checking in.

We ordered veg thali's for dinner and the food quantity and qulaity was really good. We a family of 4 got done with just 2 thalis.

We liked the hotel location as well. From the 3rd floor balcony the valley's view was nice though it was very cloudy this time. Hotel is very close to private taxi stand and all famous markets are withing walkable distance. There are a few very nice coffee shops, bakery and restaurants around the hotel. Explore it while you stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeepTravellingInLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2010

I stayed in this hotel bang in the midst of Darjeeling Bandh. While the location is not too great, it makes up by the views the balconies offer. We were lucky to see the Kanchanjunga from our balcony. Clean rooms. Toilets, though clean and comfortable could be designed better. Friendly and helpful manager. Good food. For the tariff charged, great valure for money

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiNitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Rooms are very clean, good tasty food at reasonable price and ,helpful and fits the budget, in fact rooms are very well decorated, i would recomend this hotel as a must.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajalCalcutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Check in was smooth and the owner mr khatri was nice...made our stay very comfortable ....would love to go there once again

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nitin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2008

Alpine Park was located in a convenient location. Food was good and prices were affordable. The best thing was that the service was very good and the staff was eager to help.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank piesumt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ha valaki szereti az ablakot a szobán akkor jelezze a foglalásnál. Több emelet is van és a felső eme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baranyai_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celeste l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
2.1 mi away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#6 of 99 in Darjeeling
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 99 in Darjeeling
658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Residency
Magnolia Residency
#5 of 126 in Darjeeling
143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pahari Soul
Pahari Soul
#9 of 126 in Darjeeling
114 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Ivy Castle
Hotel Ivy Castle
#49 of 126 in Darjeeling
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel

Address: 4, Cooch Behar Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Darjeeling
Price Range: £11 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing