We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience & heritage feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel
Ranked #66 of 97 Hotels in Darjeeling
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I should thanks to the hotel manager & associated staff of the hotel for made my trip so beautiful. Always recommend this hotel for best to stay. Location wise its the first plot of Darjeeling Mall. So just move from your room and reach to Darjeeling Mall within a few second. Rooms are old but good. Fully furnished with wood. Hot water is always available.
Only you need to search for food, which is missing here. So if you are happy to stay nearby Darjeeling Mall, you can consider this hotel is one of the best to stay.
All together nice place to stay with family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Akashbristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Me and my son, aged 8, spent there three nights. The advantage of the place is its location: it is built on one of the top ridges in Darjeelig, so if you are lucky and have a good weather, you may have a gorgeous view from both sides of snow topped mountains and green valley (we were not). We rented rooms in the heritage part of the hotel, which had been built more than a hundred years ago. But rooms were pretty simple, quite cold, so one should add the additional cost of heater to the basic price. The costly heater let to increase the room temperature another few grades. There was no kettle in the room, so we had to share one small kettle with the manager of the hotel. There was no hotel restaurant, so you couldn’t have breakfast or other meals in the hotel. On the other hand there is a street of food stalls and different restaurants very near, so in the day time it is not difficult to find something to eat nearby. Generally standard of the hotel is lower than three stars as it shows and thus much overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anandant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

the stay was a nice experience...the room was spacious n clean,the view from the room was fabulous...thr was no sortage of water n the best part is the location...its just on the mall road...the only problem it had is service..the hotel do not have the kitchen..overall it was a good experience...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prakashmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Hotel Heritage Bellevue, Darjeeling is an excellent place to stay and feel at the top of the Hills as it gives an excellent view from the first floor rooms and also gives the privacy one wants, they only serve Tea, food has to be got from outside.A little walk up hill from chowrasta which has you on chowrasta without the noise pollution, a little difficult for senior citizens who cannot walk much.
But I shall love to stay and always do when in Darjelling since a long time now.
Mr. Raju the Manager is an excellent person and very helpful

Room Tip: Heritage 1st floor nos 2 to 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakeshtandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Location is very good, but as a hotel and hospitality it is too much bad. No maintenance at all. No restaurants/ Bar. No one there to serve you better. Rooms are un-hygienic and toilets are overflowing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAJNBOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

great location, stayed at the end of March 2013. wanted the mall facing end but ended up with the one near ShangriLa Hotel. They do not serve food as they dont have a restaurant. Stayed in the super deluxe rooms, which is their best it seems, rooms were just ok, clean but smelly, beds were horrible, but thats expected so was not surprised. We were keen on a half day sightseeing which the guy at reception readily agreed at 1500. We made it clear that we have some specific locations in mind,which he agreed. The driver came with a rickety vehicle which broke down 4 times during the 3 hr trip. He kept on insisting on attractions of his choice. As we had already paid 1000 bucks, we just kept moving with him and finished the day just travelling. We complained to the hotel guy but he refused to listen. he was downright rude, demanded the whole money or else said they will confiscate our luggage. We had to shell out money for a service which was not given. I have heard of such cheats in darjeeling before, but faced it for the first time. Its a rampant practice here in collusion with the tour operators and cheap hotels. Beware !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KrishCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel was a good experience. It was a little hard to find since the locals didn't see to know the name, and it has more than one building, plus a confusing competitor. The staff was friendly and the wifi free. Darjeeling is cold, so the room was a little drafty. I wish I had stayed longer in Darjeeling.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
1.1 mi away
Finestays Shanti Priya
Finestays Shanti Priya
#67 of 97 in Darjeeling
4 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#69 of 97 in Darjeeling
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel White Yak
Hotel White Yak
#23 of 97 in Darjeeling
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mount Himalayan Resort
Mount Himalayan Resort
#32 of 97 in Darjeeling
31 reviews
0.5 mi away
CHAS Sanderling Hotel
CHAS Sanderling Hotel
#37 of 97 in Darjeeling
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hill Crown Retreat
Hill Crown Retreat
#79 of 97 in Darjeeling
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel

Address: | The Mall, Chowrasta, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 97 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range: £15 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing