We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Splendid :) A must stay for anyone visiting Darjeeling !”
Review of Revolver

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darjeeling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Revolver
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Splendid :) A must stay for anyone visiting Darjeeling !”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hello everybody !! To be honest, I'm not quite a traveler so havent really stayed at many but this small cozy impressive lodge has been a greeaaatt delight.:) I would surely recommend it to everybody coming over to darjeeling... Me & my wife cud n't really stop praising every bit of effort & detail that has gone into creating the ambience and BEATLES theme decor of the place.The creators seemed to be die hard beatles fans and ardent music lovers..
" a comfortable & memorable stay& treatment need not be expensive at all" and this lodge proves this clear.The rooms initially seemed slightly small but were just PERFECT - U'd actually question urself :why do you really need anything bigger than this ? The windows opened up to lovely scenic sight & washroom & cupboard layout is smart to optimize space. Amazing hospitality- what great food -- yummy and just filling and that too very reasonable :) what more could we expect ... truly pleasurable.. I'm sure one would cherish every moment spent here ...!!
The initial intro briefing by the owner cum manager Vikash was crisp and humble. He was more like a friend allowing us to stay at his place... Kudos to Vikash for maintaining the place as it is. Believe me I actually I wanted to extend my trip by 2-3 days in darjeeling after staying ..!! SO PLEASE PRE BOOK A ROOM AT REVOLVER MONTHS BEFORE, AS I'M PRETTY SURE THERE WOULD BE NO VACANCY A WEEK BEFORE YOU ARRIVE :) :)

Cheers !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arpanmaiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    58
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
69
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I have been using trip advisor for quite some time now, however this is the first time I am writing a review for any hotel... Revolver to me was the best decision I took during my north east travel in April. Vikash, the owner of this place, is super supportive and it is because of him that we had such an awesome trip not just in darjeeling, however in sikkim too.. Keep up the good work.. Your place might be small, but your hospitality far exceeds that of many bigger hotels :)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed in march (holi)..with a whole lot of kids...unbelievable comfort and amenities. ..at this price..fantastic...also availed the transport from the hotel...which was super comfy and very efficient....thanks daniel and sawant....hats off to vikash and everyone.....the yahako platter and conntinental were fantastic....personally loved the naga platter ( dried fish)....


It was honest, efficient and ethical...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandipan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Best hotel I've had in India! At the heart of Darjeeling yet in a secluded courtyard away from the street mayhem. Beautifully decorated, it could rival any boutique hotel at home, yet the price was less then 20 US$ per night! Even if you are travelling on a tight budget I would recommend spending a bit extra trying to land a room in this place.

Owners were extremely helpful I spent quite a while in Darjeeling looking for a motorbike to buy. They assisted me with all my needs and were very patient and did their best to accommodate all my needs. Would be forever grateful for their help.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erap21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay, tucked away behind a little chapel. Vikash the owner was very knowledgable and helpful. The food was good and we used Daniel, the revolver driver, a number of times for pickups, sightseeing and drop offs.
Excellent attention to detail, especially with the electric blanket, would have given 5/5 stars had the water pressure been better.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights at the start of my north east ride. Great little place with nice views, heated water in bathroom and splendid service.
Would definitely return back here again. Keventers etc are a 5 min walk away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArpanDivanjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We statyed at the Hotel in December for 2 nights. The booking procedure was very smooth and Vikash teh owner was very helpful. The rooma are nice and cozy and special care is taken to clean teh room daily. Thanks Vikash for teh wonderful trip and stayy in Darjeeling

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandresh1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.4 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.1 mi away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#66 of 98 in Darjeeling
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#13 of 98 in Darjeeling
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snow Lion HomeStay
Snow Lion HomeStay
#17 of 98 in Darjeeling
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revolver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revolver

Property: Revolver
Address: 110, Gandhi Road | Behind Union Chapel, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revolver, Darjeeling is a small, cosy hotel with five rooms. When the owners decided to start a small hotel, being fond of music, particularly the Beatles, the owners decided to base the decor on the Beatles memorabilia that they had collected over the years. Accordingly, the hotel was named after the most critically acclaimed album of the Beatles.Based on guest feedback, since the latter half of 2012, all the rooms have been made non-smoking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing