We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darjeeling Trip”
Review of The Grace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grace Inn
Ranked #82 of 125 Darjeeling B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Such a beautiful place to stay. nice decoration well interior and very helpful employee. This hotel was absolutely charming. The wood decore was homey, the view was great, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.I highly recommend to...

Room Tip: Every room is view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ronak305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is situated near to the mall road but at much better area then the other hotels around. Car is reachable which is something great if u compare others!! View from few rooms are good. Few rooms does not have any view and no ventilation.
Food is good but service is not so great. U have to keep asking for same thing again and again!!
Mr Suraj is very kind person and he will try to accommodate ur needs. Don't expect much and u will be happy there :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geeta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is clearly a budget hotel and we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was not a good experience, barring the breakfast and Dinner which was like home made food. Rooms were unclean and small to accomodate just 2 people. There was no privacy in any of the rooms in the Ground Floor. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, who wish to enjoy such a scenic place. We had booked this hotel through Footprint holidays and they had booked this place as it belongs to them. Please insist on some other decent place if you are not concerned about the budget.

Room Tip: If at all you have booked in this Hotel, please take Room No. 1 and 203, which are valley view facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tkrengan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

It was really grate experience stay in grace inn .. Room has excellent view .. . Rooms & facility: Found rooms are quite clean and provided with all necessary requirements and linens. Location In a beautiful place away from the city crowd but easily walkable distance to Mall.Overall they made our stay at Darjeeling really memorable & I will definitely stay here when come next time.

Room Tip: Room no 001 is suggested for couple .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanchita1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Booked based on the review of tripadvisor and website through peace and thrill. The Hotel had arranged pickup from NJP but was dropped at the Ghanta Ghar or Clock tower. Had to tug our luggage hoping that the Grace Inn would grace us at every bend. But after about 15 min walk and four bends later, we find that the hotel is run by Room Boys and no one at the desk. (The Manager is available for collection of Money and strangely dissappears later). After that it is between you and the Room Boys who seldom appear after three to four calls. The Boys are good especially shankar, and courteous provided you can find them. They do not have a swiping machine hence be ready with cash or be prepared to walk down to the nearest ATM regardless of the hour of the day or your condition. The rooms on the upper deck are good but the three bed family room 404 is a converted cellar with no ventilation, broken wash basin, fish smell and dampens your spirits. Overall a Bad experience.

Room Tip: upper floor room with balcony (only one room) is ventilated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mytraveltip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

i have stayed in grace inn with my wife on january 2014. it was really a awesome trip in my life,i will recommend all my friends to take accommodation in GRACE INN for their DARJEELING visit. staffs are very very friendly, and the hotel was awesome. specially rooms are well equipped with all modern emiinities, and very very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanker c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Staying in Grace Inn is awesome.. Especially people who wish to see the mountain ranges try to opt of Room # 1..!(especially for Honey moon couples!). Room are pretty clean and there is no such word about inhygenic. But it has some flaws like Room service is bit worst as you can't see the room boy even in day time!

Charging your mobile, camera is not so easy as the room has only one power plug socket:( That too occupied by television and that too can't be easily accessible.!

But it is good place to stay and have the pleasant trip!!

Additional comments : Stay in Darjeeling for 2-3 days instead of roaming to pelling!!

Room Tip: Room # 1..! DOn't miss..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VarunSri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
30.5 mi away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#8 of 98 in Darjeeling
347 reviews
29.7 mi away
Pahari Soul
Pahari Soul
#9 of 125 in Darjeeling
113 reviews
28.2 mi away
The Elgin, Darjeeling
The Elgin, Darjeeling
#4 of 98 in Darjeeling
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
28.4 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 98 in Darjeeling
654 reviews
28.2 mi away
Mayfair Darjeeling
Mayfair Darjeeling
#2 of 98 in Darjeeling
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grace Inn

Address: Rock Ville Rd, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Darjeeling
Price Range: £28 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Grace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing